Administración de Resorts y Clubes Vacacionales
Curso fundamentado en el estudio de las nuevas tendencias en el desarrollo, administración y mercadeo de “resorts”, en todas sus categorías y de los clubes vacacionales. Se analizarán las particularidades operacionales que diferencian y distinguen a estas propiedades de alojamiento del resto de la industria hotelera. Se estudiarán las recientes tendencias de crecimiento y conceptualización en esta rama de la industria de la hospitalidad.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Resorts by ISBN: 9781118071823Publication Date: 2011Ejemplar en formato impreso(físico) disponible en la Colección de Reserva de la Biblioteca.
Reserva electrónica
Bibliografía recomendada
Turismo de montaña
Winter Tourism: Trends and Challenges by
Winter tourism has seen increased levels of investment in recent times, in an effort to reduce economic risk, address environmental concerns and adapt to the effects of global warming. New ski destinations are developing and merging with traditional ones to increase spatial distribution, while many established leading resorts are adapting their management models. Climate change adaptation processes are supported by the reduction of CO2 emissions and energy consumption in ski resorts. Current planning challenges include the increasing importance of scenic beauty, nature and sustainable development, as well as snow reliability, snow management and safety issues. Destination planning also requires an in-depth knowledge about ski tourists and their preferences regarding destination choice, which is impacted by many factors including the aging society, changing leisure time habits and new target markets such as China and India. This book is an essential reference for exploring these trends and the different approaches that are employed in the European Alpine region, North America, Scandinavia and Eastern Europe. It: showcases best case examples and good practice regarding environmental management in ski areas; discusses current trends and adaption strategies in winter tourism, with reference to skiers' preferences; and analyses future challenges for the market. It is of particular relevance for academic researchers and practitioners working in tourism and hospitality, especially with a focus on winter destinations; and those interested in consumer behaviour, business and management, recreation, and sustainable tourism development.
ISBN: 9781786395207Publication Date: 2019
Tourism and Development in Mountain Regions by
This book discusses the importance of mountain regions, and the precariousness of mountain tourism in the context of ecosystem and cultural conservation. It includes case studies of mountain tourism existing alongside environmental sustainability and community well being. The text presents an integrated approach to mountain-based tourism, balancing the needs of local communities, tourists and environmental conservation.
ISBN: 9780851993911Publication Date: 2000
Turismo de deportes y aventura
Sport Tourism Destinations by
Few forces in contemporary society influence the fortunes of tourism destinations more immediately than sport. From football fans to kayaking, Sports Tourism Destinations: issues, opportunities and analysis examines the planning, development and management of sport tourism destinations. With contributions from international experts, this book looks at the dramatic effects sports tourism has on the economy and future of tourism destinations. Divided into four parts, the book systematically covers: Sports tourism destination analysis: applies principles of destination resource analysis to the study of sport tourism destinations Destination planning and development: illustrates the mutually beneficial links between sport, tourism and destination planning. Destination marketing and management: explores theoretical and applied aspects of sport tourism destination marketing and management Sport tourism impacts and environments: identifies and discusses critical issues of sustainable development at sport tourism destinations Practical case studies in each chapter illustrate and highlight the links between sport tourism theory and practice, making this book a vital resource for lecturers and students alike.
ISBN: 9780750659376Publication Date: 2004
Sport and Adventure Tourism by
Discover the secrets to success in sport-related tourism and adventure travel! This essential handbook of sport-related travel provides an in-depth look at an international industry growing by leaps and bounds. Sport and Adventure Tourism serves as a unique reference resource for sports and tourism professionals, educators and students, presenting an invaluable overview of a niche market that's rapidly outgrowing its niche. Covering every aspect of sport tourism from historical, economic, and sport-specific starting points, the book features thoughtful and incisive commentary from the foremost experts in the field. Presented in a concise, easy-to-read format, Sport and Adventure Tourism provides an unrivaled orientation to all facets of sport-related tourism and leisure management. Sports travel (both participatory and spectatorial) and adventure tourism are examined in terms of size and growth of the market, marketing and management strategies, and future prospects. The book includes international, up-to-date case studies, links to relevant Websites and an extensive roster of references. Sport and Adventure Tourism examines all aspects of sport-related tourism, including: planning, developing, and marketing an event skiing and snowboarding boating, sailing, and fishing the "phenomenon" of golf tourism mountain-based adventure tourism the growing spa industry virtual sports tourism-an alternative to travel This one-of-a-kind primer presents an informative study of sports, leisure, and adventure travel, covering everything from golf tourism to heli-skiing to sports event and spa tourism. A handbook for professionals, a textbook for academics, and a highly readable introduction for anyone interested in sport-related travel, Sport and Adventure Tourism is an essential guide for anyone who takes a not-so-leisurely approach to leisure time.
ISBN: 9780789012753Publication Date: 2002
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases