Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Introducción a la amplia industria de hospitalidad y al funcionamiento administrativo del hotel y el restaurante moderno. Se discuten los diferentes departamentos de un hotel y la interdependencia de sus funciones y procesos. Se definen los conceptos y principios de teoría administrativa y de servicio al cliente que aplican. También se discuten otros temas actuales relacionados a los diferentes segmentos de la industria de hospitalidad de Puerto Rico y del mundo: casinos, clubes, cruceros, centros de convenciones y otros sectores importantes.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Hospitality Today by ISBN: 9780866125093Publication Date: 2017Ejemplar en formato impreso (físico) disponible en la Colección de Reserva en la Biblioteca.
Bibliografía recomendada
Industria de la hospitalidad
Hospitality Management by
An innovative and cross-cutting approach to Hospitality that examines the fundamentals of the subject in a concise and commendable way. Roy Wood's academic and practitioner expertise is brought to bear on this succinct synthesis of the subject that will quickly become a must read for all students and academics in the hospitality area. - Professor Stephen J. Page, Bournemouth University Hospitality Management: A Brief Introduction is designed for undergraduate and postgraduate students studying hotel and hospitality management and hospitality studies. The book includes coverage of the principal areas of functional management in hospitality including: employee relations accommodation management food and beverage management marketing and sales industry structure and strategy the nature of management roles hospitality management education future trends in the field. Roy Wood uses a wide range of established and contemporary research and reflects critically on its subject, including from the perspective of the hospitality consumer, to ensure that readers gain wide awareness of the realities and challenges of the hospitality industry.
ISBN: 9781446246948Publication Date: 2015
Operaciones y gestión de empresas turísticas: teoría y práctica by ISBN: 9788416642229Publication Date: 2016
Hospitality Strategic Management by
Updated to include the current models, theories, and hospitality practices, Hospitality Strategic Management: Concept and Cases, Second Edition is a comprehensive guide to strategic management in the international hospitality industry. Author Cathy A. Enz uses the case study approach to cover current topics such as innovation, entrepreneurship, leadership, ethics, and franchising. Eight full case studies with exhibits and documents address the areas of lodging, food service, tourism e-commerce, gaming, cruise lines, and airlines, making this book ideal for executive level training courses or hospitality industry executives interested in developing their strategic management skills.
ISBN: 9780470399286Publication Date: 2009
Industria de viajes y turismo
Barómetro OMT del Turismo Mundial by Publication Date: 2020
Puerto Rico: Country-specific: Basic indicators (Compendium) 2016 - 2020 by Publication Date: 2022
United States Travel and Tourism Industry by
The U.S. travel and tourism sector, the main economic and employment engine in a number of states, suffered a steep decline in 2008 and 2009 as the nation sank into recession. Though the United States remained the world's top travel destination by dollar value, spending by foreign visitors in the country plunged 15% in 2009. Travel and tourism, which account for 6% of U.S. employment, began to rebound in 2010, but there have been concerns about a possible decline in business along the Gulf Coast due to the April 2010 BP oil spill. This new book examines the U.S. travel and tourism industry today and the challenges and issues for the future
ISBN: 9781612091112Publication Date: 2011
Industria de alimentos y bebidas
Food and Beverage Management by
This introductory textbook provides a thorough guide to the management of food and beverage outlets, from their day-to-day running through to the wider concerns of the hospitality industry. It explores the broad range of subject areas that encompass the food and beverage market and its main sectors - fast food and casual dining, hotels and quality restaurants and event, industrial and welfare catering. It also looks at some of the important trends affecting the food and beverage industry, covering consumers, the environment and ethical concerns as well as developments in technology. New to this edition: New chapter: Classifying food and drink service operations. New international case studies throughout covering the latest industry developments within a wide range of businesses. Enhanced coverage of financial aspects, including forecasting and menu pricing with respective examples of costings. New coverage of contemporary trends, including events management, use of technology, use of social media in marketing, customer management and environmental concerns, such as sourcing, sustainability and waste management. Updated companion website, including new case studies, PowerPoint slides, multiple choice questions, revision notes, true or false questions, short answer questions and new video and web links per chapter. It is illustrated in full colour and contains in-chapter activities as well as end-of-chapter summaries and revision questions to test the readers' knowledge as they progress. Written by a team of authors with many years of industry practice and teaching experience, this book is the ideal guide to the subject for hospitality students and industry practitioners alike.
ISBN: 9781138679313Publication Date: 2018
Industria de alojamiento
Social Media Marketing en destinos turísticos: implicaciones y retos de la evolución del entorno online by ISBN: 9788491169109Publication Date: 2018
Big Data Analytics and Forecasting in Hospitality and Tourism by ISBN: 9781802625103Publication Date: 2021
Hotel Classification by Publication Date: 2015
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases
Sitios web
- American Hotels & Lodging Association Research & ReportsProvee acceso a los informes y publicaciones de la American Hotels & Lodging Association sobre la industria hotelera. Se requiere membresía para el acceso a algunos documentos..
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Hoteles, Hotels, Turismo, Tourism
- ASORE InformaRevista de la Asociación de Restaurantes de Puerto Rico.
- National Restaurant AssociationProvee acceso a estadísticas, indicadores e informes sobre la industria de los restuarantes. Se requiere membresía para el acceso a algunos documentos.
Temas: Artes Culinarias, Restaurantes, Culinary Arts, Restaurants