Nutrición e Inocuidad
El diseño de este curso presenta una visión general de la importancia de la nutrición para mantener la salud del ser humano.Su temática principal gira en torno a los principios y conceptos adecuados para proveer una buena nutrición a la población a la cual se le servirá.Se le da especial énfasis a la promoción del consumo de una alimentación adecuada diariamente.Además, capacita al estudiante el poder implantar el sistema de HACCP en la preparación de servicio de alimentos y aplicar las prácticas de higiene y seguridad establecidas por el Departamento de Salud Federal y Estatal.
Prontuario del curso
Textos del curso
Nutrition for Foodservice and Culinary Professionals, Student Study Guide by ISBN: 9781119271772Publication Date: 2016-08-01Ejemplar en formato impreso (físico) disponible en la Colección de Reserva en la Biblioteca.
Reserva electrónica
Bibliografía recomendada
Food Nutrition, Science and Technology by
This book provides a comprehensive picture on three aspects of food. Part I: Food nutrition, which covers fundamental of food and nutrition, macro nutrients, micro nutrients, nutritive value of plant and animal based food and dietary allowance in normal life cycle and in various diseases. Part II: Food science which includes food sources, nutritional benefits maximization, food selection, food storage, food enzymes, food additives, food preservation techniques, food quality evaluation and food packaging. Part III: Food technology which deals processing techniques of various products of cereals, pulses, nuts and oil seeds, fats and oil, fruits, vegetables, spices, mushrooms, sugar cane, tea, coffee, milk, meat, poultry and fish, processing waste utilization and food safety. The information provided in this book serves as a knowledge pool that can be of great use to undergraduate and postgraduate students, teachers, researchers, extension workers, entrepreneurs, processors and others interested in these fields.
ISBN: 9789385059438Publication Date: 2018
FSMA and Food Safety Systems by
The FDA's (Food and Drug Administration) FSMA (Food Safety Modernization Act) is the most sweeping reform of United States food safety laws in more than 70 years. The key to successful implementation of FSMA rules depends on building a comprehensive Food Safety System with effective prerequisite programs in place and a well-designed Food Safety Plan that incorporates risk-based preventive controls to mitigate hazards. This book provides essential guidance for small to mid-sized businesses on how to design, implement, and maintain a world-class Food Safety Plan that conforms to FSMA regulations. With practical and up-to-date advice, the author offers a straight forward approach for readers to successfully migrate into FSMA. The inclusion of fully developed Food Safety Plans as well as examples of hazards and preventative controls make this a must-read not only for those that are new to the regulations, but also those with a plan already in place. FSMA and Food Safety Systems: A Guide to Understanding and Implementing the Rules is an indispensable resource for all those managing the manufacture of FDA regulated products, food safety regulators and educators, as well as scientists and students of food science and technology.
ISBN: 9781119258070Publication Date: 2017
HACCP by
Readers of this accessible book - now in a revised and updated new edition - are taken on a conceptual journey which passes every milestone and important feature of the HACCP landscape at a pace which is comfortable and productive. The information and ideas contained in the book will enable food industry managers and executives to take their new-found knowledge into the workplace for use in the development and implementation of HACCP systems appropriate for their products and manufacturing processes. The material is structured so that the reader can quickly assimilate the essentials of the topic. Clearly presented, this HACCP briefing includes checklists, bullet points, flow charts, schematic diagrams for quick reference, and at the start of each section the authors have provided useful key points summary boxes. HACCP: a Food Industry Briefing is an introductory-level text for readers who are unfamiliar with the subject either because they have never come across it or because they need to be reminded. The book will also make a valuable addition to material used in staff training and is an excellent core text for HACCP courses.
ISBN: 9781118427224Publication Date: 2015
Food Safety and Food Security by
Food Safety and Food Security features articles from the Wiley Handbook of Science and Technology for Homeland Security covering topics related to processing and packaging methods to protect food supply against contamination and to mitigate the consequences of contaminated foods. It discusses related detection systems as well as decontamination and disposal of contaminated foods.
ISBN: 9781118651810Publication Date: 2014
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Sitios web
- FoodData Central Contiene cinco tipos distintos de datos que proporcionan información sobre los nutrientes y otros componentes de los alimentos. Aunque estos tipos de datos tienen propósitos y atributos únicos, se pueden usar de manera complementaria para lograr una variedad de investigaciones y objetivos relacionados. Temas: Artes Culinarias, Nutrición, Culinary Arts, Nutrition, Food, Alimentos
- Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) Publicaciones de la Organizacion de la Naciones Unidas para la Alimentación y Agricultura (FAO). Acceso a datos estadísticos e informes sobre temas relacionados a la agricultura sustentable, hambre, pobreza y seguridad alimentaria. Temas: Agricultura, Estadísticas, Economía, Agriculture, Statistics, Economy, Sustainable Agriculture Agricultura Sustentable, Poverty, Pobreza, Desarrollo económico, Economic development, Food security
- Food Production and Service Glossary Contiene definiciones de conceptos en el área de administración de restaurantes. Temas: Artes Culinarias, Restaurantes, Culinary Arts, Restaurants
- Agricultural Science Center of Excellence for Nutrition and Diet (ASCEND) Data This link opens in a new window Provee acceso a datos, indicadores y estadísticas sobre agricultura, alimentos, alimentación, nutrición y seguridad alimentaria. Temas: Agricultura, Agriculture, Nutrición, Nutrition, Alimentos, Food, Salud Pública, Public Health
- USDA Food Composition Databases This link opens in a new window Recoge información sobre datos nutricionales de diferentes alimentos y productos comestibles. Temas: Nutrición, Health, Public Health, Nutrition, Restaurants, Restaurantes Food, Alimentos
Videos educativos
Manejo de alimentos e higiene