Seguridad en la Industria Hotelera
Este curso puntualiza en torno a los principios, conceptos, funciones, políticas y procedimientos de seguridad y prevención de accidentes y delitos en la industria hotelera. También, analiza los roles y responsabilidades de los empleados de seguridad y de otros departamentos. Trabaja las técnicas de manejo de situaciones de crisis y emergencias. Además, entra en aspectos legales que están relacionados con la seguridad en la propiedad hotelera.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Security and Loss Prevention Management by ISBN: 9780866124096Publication Date: 2013
Bibliografía recomendada
Seguridad hotelera y de viajeros
Understanding Personal Security and Risk by
Uniting broad, time-tested security principles and the author's 35-plus years of experience with international security, intelligence, and foreign affairs, Understanding Personal Security: A Guide for Business Travelers offers a detailed yet practical framework on which to develop personal security awareness and training programs. As a critical resource for any travelers who may need to make fast, smart judgements in high-risk environments, this book helps readers analyze threats, threat actors, and the common adversarial characteristics, as well as the function of risk as a differentiating principle. This versatile text blends abstract organizing principles with street honed instincts, becoming equally valuable to security managers with previous experience and those corporate or non-profit organizations with employees in developing nations.
ISBN: 9781498765794Publication Date: 2017
Securing Transportation Systems by
Addresses a variety of challenges and solutions within the transportation security sphere in order to protect our transportation systems * Provides innovative solutions to improved communication and creating joint operations centers to manage response to threats * Details technological measures to protect our transportation infrastructure, and explains their feasibility and economic costs * Discusses changes in travel behavior as a response to terrorism and natural disaster * Explains the role of transportation systems in supporting response operations in large disasters * Written with a worldwide scope
ISBN: 9781118977934Publication Date: 2015
Hospitality Security by
A security director must have knowledge of criminal and civil law, risk and personnel management, budgeting and finance, and a host of other areas in order to be effective. Hospitality Security: Managing Security in Today's Hotel, Lodging, Entertainment, and Tourism Environment provides experience-based, proven methods for preventing and resolving the challenges faced by today's hospitality practitioner. Designed for both novice security professionals and industry veterans in need of a reference, the book covers: Risk assessment, where threats and vulnerabilities are calculated with probabilities to determine risk The security plan, where you decide how to apply various layers of control to mitigate the risks Budgeting: the amount of money available to implement the plan determines the next step Policies: how to document policies into a security manual, training manual, emergency procedures manual, and incident action plan Staffing: scheduling, wages, deployment, and contract security Training, including specialized topics such as use of force and bike patrol Physical security and patrol procedures Alarm and camera systems and various software programs Emergency procedures and response Investigations, interviews, and crime analysis Executive skills: learning from proven leadership styles Ideal for novices and veterans alike, this accessible, reader-friendly primer enables security directors to evaluate what risks are inherent to hospitality environments, analyze those risks through threat and vulnerability assessments, and develop methods to mitigate or eliminate them--all the while keeping customers and personnel safe and improving the bottom line.
ISBN: 9781439874363Publication Date: 2012
International Travel and Health 2012 (updated 2019) by
Almost 940 million international journeys were undertaken in 2010. Global travel on this scale exposes many people to a range of health risks--different disease agents and changes in temperature, altitude and humidity are just some of these risks--all of which can lead to ill-health. Many of these risks, however, can be minimized by precautions taken before, during and after travel.This book explains how travellers can stay healthy and provides WHO guidance on vaccinations, malaria chemoprophylaxis and treatment, personal protection against insects and other disease vectors, and safety in different environmental settings. It covers all the principal risks to travellers' health, both during their journeys and at their destinations. It describes all relevant infectious diseases, including their causative agents, modes of transmission, clinical features and geographical distribution, and provides details of prophylactic and preventive measures.Features of this new edition include: - information for last minute travellers - updated and improved vaccine-preventable disease descriptions - updated vaccine recommendations and schedules- revised list of countries and areas at risk of yellow fever- updated country list with malaria information- updated maps showing disease distribution This book is intended for the medical and public health professionals who advise travellers, but it is also a standard reference for travel agents, airlines and shipping companies--and for travellers themselves.Continuous updates are freely available at the "World Health Organization.
ISBN: 9789241580472Publication Date: 2012
Tourism, Security and Safety by
The topic of safety and security in the tourism industry is of vital importance globally. In recent years, and mainly after the 9/11 event, both academics and practitioners have started to look into crisis management issues seeking workable solutions in order to mitigate the negative impacts of safety and security incidences on the tourism industry and affected destinations. Tourism, Safety and Security: a multi dimensional analysis brings together the writings of international leading academics and practitioners in this field to discuss prevention measures and crisis management options, in incidences of tourism safety and security. The layout and content of the book are aimed at analyzing different types of safety and security problems as well as finding managerial strategies and tactics to address them. Divided into four sections this book looks at: · Tourism and security issues: including the impact of terror in the hotel market in Israel · Tourism and crime issues: including premises liability, drug trafficking, theft and street robbery · Tourism and safety Issues: including the impact of SARS in Asia and Foot and Mouth Disease in the UK · Tourism crisis management issues: including the 9/11 crisis, public relations, and the aftermath of the Bali bombings Each chapter has a user friendly structure including study objectives, concept definitions and review questions.
ISBN: 9780750678988Publication Date: 2011
Safety and Security in Tourism by
How will the travel and tourism industry respond to the terrorist attacks on America? The recent terrorist attacks in the United States and their repercussions for the travel and leisure industries have focused more attention on tourism safety and security issues than ever before. The impact on tourism destinations and businesses, as well as on traveler behavior, will be significant. Recent events require further analysis not only of how travel safety may be improved but also how security issues may be seen in terms of tourism marketing and management so that the industry is able to better respond to such challenges. In this, an era of turbulent global relationships, the need for destination marketing organizations to demonstrate that they are safe for tourists has become increasingly important. Negative publicity, often unrelated to on-the-ground reality, may also serve to affect tourist perceptions. Safety and Security in Tourism: Relationships, Management, and Marketing examines: the effects of the September 11, 2001 attacks on the tourism industry and how the industry is responding the importance of safety as a factor in destination or activity choice case studies of destination and business responses to past political instability and/or attacks against tourists safety, security and destination image the role of the media in influencing consumer perceptions of travel safety consumer awareness of travel advisories and their influence on behavior the role of insurance in the travel industry consumer awareness and acceptance of security measures in travel and tourism safety and security as a component in destination marketing crisis and risk management in the tourism industry cross-border security and visa controls and their implications for tourism safety and security measures for tourists in different sectors and in airports Tourism has often been cited as a force for peace, yet tourism is typically one of the first industrial casualties of war and political unrest. This book examines tourism safety and security issues to give you a better knowledge base from which to respond to future events.
ISBN: 9780789019165Publication Date: 2004
Administración de la seguridad y prevención de daños
Corporate Security Management by
Corporate Security Management provides practical advice on efficiently and effectively protecting an organization's processes, tangible and intangible assets, and people. The book merges business and security perspectives to help transform this often conflicted relationship into a successful and sustainable partnership. It combines security doctrine, business priorities, and best practices to uniquely answer the Who, What, Where, Why, When and How of corporate security. Corporate Security Management explores the diverse structures of security organizations in different industries. It shows the crucial corporate security competencies needed and demonstrates how they blend with the competencies of the entire organization. This book shows how to identify, understand, evaluate and anticipate the specific risks that threaten enterprises and how to design successful protection strategies against them. It guides readers in developing a systematic approach to assessing, analyzing, planning, quantifying, administrating, and measuring the security function.
ISBN: 9780128029343Publication Date: 2015
Security Manager's Guide to Disasters by
Terrorist or criminal attack, fire emergency, civil or geographic disruption, or major electrical failure--recent years have witnessed an increase in the number of natural disasters and man-made events that have threatened the livelihoods of businesses and organizations worldwide. Security Manager's Guide to Disasters: Managing Through Emergencies, Violence, and Other Workplace Threats examines the most significant emergencies that may confront the security manager and provides comprehensive guidance on how to prepare for a potential crisis, what to do in the event of one, and how to mitigate the effects. Explores the Range of Disasters That Can Jeopardize Any Organization The author discusses all types of disasters, covering a range of major occurrences that could threaten or harm any business or institutional entity. These include terrorism, industrial espionage and sabotage, workplace violence, strikes, natural disasters, fires, medical emergencies--the topics run the gamut of events that security directors, loss prevention professionals, and risk managers may confront in the course of their duties. Guidance Spans from Before an Event Occurs to Its Aftermath The book provides strategies for preventing or reducing the severity of an incident and initiating immediate and professional responses to reduce the loss of life, injuries, property damage, and liability. It also provides instruction on adequate interaction and cooperation with public safety agencies, local government, and other public and private utility services. By focusing on response, recovery, and restoration, this essential reference lays out a system for placing the business or institution back into operation as soon as possible.
ISBN: 9781439809068Publication Date: 2009
Security Operations Management by
The second edition of Security Operations Management continues as the seminal reference on corporate security management operations. Revised and updated, topics covered in depth include: access control, selling the security budget upgrades to senior management, the evolution of security standards since 9/11, designing buildings to be safer from terrorism, improving relations between the public and private sectors, enhancing security measures during acute emergencies, and, finally, the increased security issues surrounding the threats of terrorism and cybercrime. An ideal reference for the professional, as well as a valuable teaching tool for the security student, the book includes discussion questions and a glossary of common security terms. Additionally, a brand new appendix contains contact information for academic, trade, and professional security organizations.
ISBN: 9780750678827Publication Date: 2007
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases
Sitios web
- CDC Traveler's HealthInformación sobre medidas de seguridad para viajeros en diferentes destinos tanto a nivel nacional como internacional.
- International Travel.GovInformación sobre seguridad para viajes nacionales e internacionales.