Producción Avanzada de Alimentos
El estudiante aprenderá todas las técnicas y procedimientos requeridos en la producción de alimentos en grandes cantidades. Esto abarca la planificación de la producción, creación del menú, estandarización de recetas, confección de los alimentos, promoción y servicio en una función real.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Professional Cooking by ISBN: 9781118636725Publication Date: 2019Ejemplar en formato impreso (físico) disponible en la Colección de Reserva en la Biblioteca.
Bibliografía recomendada
Cocina como lugar de trabajo: tecnología y condiciones físicoambientales (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788415540380Publication Date: 2012
Técnicas de higiene, manipulación y conservación de alimentos (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788415540410Publication Date: 2015
Realización de elaboraciones básicas y elementales de cocina y asistir en la elaboración culinaria by ISBN: 9788468177038Publication Date: 2017
Catering by
From launching the business, establishing pricing, setting up a kitchen, staffing, and marketing to planning events, organizing service, preparing food, managing the dining room and beverages, and developing menus, Catering: A Guide to Managing a Successful Business Operation, Second Edition, provides detailed guidance on every aspect of the catering business. This Second Edition is thoroughly revised and updated to include information on catering for dietary restrictions and food allergies, contemporary techniques such as sous-vide technology, and plating and presentation. Included is a new chapter of practical mainstream and on-trend recipes and sample menus for a variety of catered events from brunches to black-tie affairs
ISBN: 9781118137970Publication Date: 2015
Remarkable Service by
A professional, highly trained staff offers a competitive advantagefor all foodservice operations, from practical service skills(i.e., setting the table, serving the food, and presenting thecheck) to less tangible service skills (i.e., creating a welcomingspace, exhibiting a helpful attitude, and anticipating customerneeds). This revised edition has been thoroughlyre-organized and updated with all-new photographs and includesnew "Scripts for Service Scenarios" throughout to help serverspractice real-world scenarios.
ISBN: 9781118116876Publication Date: 2014
Técnicas culinarias
Realización de elaboraciones básicas y elementales de cocina y asistir en la elaboración culinaria by ISBN: 9788419189301Publication Date: 2022
The Science of Meat Quality by
Meat has been a long sought after source of nutrients in human diets. Its nutrient-dense composition of protein, fats, vitamins and minerals makes it an integral part to healthy and balanced diets. As demand for meat continues to increase globally, a better understanding of efficiently producing quality meat products is becoming increasingly important. The Science of Meat Quality provides comprehensive coverage of meat quality from the biological basis of muscle development to end-product-use topics such as preparation and sensory analysis. The Science of Meat Quality explores the basis of meat quality long before it hits grocery store shelves. The book opens with a look at cellular muscle tissue development, metabolism and physiology. Subsequent chapters look at topics surrounding the development of tenderness, water-holding capacity, lipid oxidation and color in meat products. The final chapters discuss producing a good-tasting end product from preparing meat to preventing food-borne illness. Each chapter contains not only the theory behind that topic, but also detailed lab methodologies for measuring each meat quality trait. The Science of Meat Quality is an essential resource and reference for animal scientists, meat scientists, food scientists, and food industry personnel. Meat has been a long sought after source of nutrients in human diets. Its nutrient-dense composition of protein, fats, vitamins and minerals makes it an integral part to healthy and balanced diets. As demand for meat continues to increase globally, a better understanding of efficiently producing quality meat products is becoming increasingly important. The Science of Meat Quality provides comprehensive coverage of meat quality from the biological basis of muscle development to end-product-use topics such as preparation and sensory analysis. The Science of Meat Quality explores the basis of meat quality long before it hits grocery store shelves. The book opens with a look at cellular muscle tissue development, metabolism and physiology. Subsequent chapters look at topics surrounding the development of tenderness, water-holding capacity, lipid oxidation and color in meat products. The final chapters discuss producing a good-tasting end product from preparing meat to preventing food-borne illness. Each chapter contains not only the theory behind that topic, but also detailed lab methodologies for measuring each meat quality trait. The Science of Meat Quality is an essential resource and reference for animal scientists, meat scientists, food scientists, and food industry personnel.
ISBN: 9780813815435Publication Date: 2013
Estilos de producción internacional
Eating Puerto Rico by
Available for the first time in English, Cruz Miguel Ortiz Cuadra's magisterial history of the foods and eating habits of Puerto Rico unfolds into an examination of Puerto Rican society from the Spanish conquest to the present. Each chapter is centered on an iconic Puerto Rican foodstuff, from rice and cornmeal to beans, roots, herbs, fish, and meat. Ortiz shows how their production and consumption connects with race, ethnicity, gender, social class, and cultural appropriation in Puerto Rico. Using a multidisciplinary approach and a sweeping array of sources, Ortiz asks whether Puerto Ricans really still are what they ate. Whether judging by a host of social and economic factors--or by the foods once eaten that have now disappeared--Ortiz concludes that the nature of daily life in Puerto Rico has experienced a sea change.
ISBN: 9781469608822Publication Date: 2013
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases
Sitios web
- 196 Flavors (196 Countries, A world of flavors)Blog de recetas de cocina internacional con cobertura de la gastronomía del Caribe, incluyendo a Puerto Rico. Provee información de la receta así como también datos históricos sobres sus orígenes.
Temas: Artes culinarias, Culinary arts, Cocina, Cooking Recetas, Recipes, - Epicurios (Recetas) This link opens in a new windowColección de recetas de cocina.
Temas: Artes Culinarias, Cocina, Hoteles, Restaurantes, Nutrición, Culinary Arts, Hotels, Restaurants - Tasting TableProvee acceso a noticias y recetas de cocina internacional.
Temas: Artes Culinarias, Cocina, Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Restaurantes, Cookery, Culinary Arts, Restaurants
Videos educativos
Cocina: utensilios y equipos
Métodos de cocción
Cocción húmeda
Cocción seca
Técnicas culinarias: cocción de carnes
Técnicas culinarias: cocción de vegetales