Administración y Mantenimiento de Facilidades Hoteleras
Introducción al funcionamiento administrativo y operacional del mantenimiento de un hotel moderno, analizando los aspectos particulares de gestión, técnicos y mecánicos de la planta física de hoteles y restaurantes. Además, examina los temas de mantenimiento preventivo, sostenibilidad y sus papeles en la estrategia de negocio global de una operación de la hospitalidad. Se discutirán asuntos relacionados al diseño y mantenimiento de los sistemas eléctricos, de agua, aires acondicionados, telecomunicaciones y de seguridad en la industria hotelera.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Hospitality Facilities Management and Design by ISBN: 9780866124768Publication Date: 2015Ejemplar en formato impreso (físico) disponible en la Colección de Reserva en la Biblioteca.
Bibliografía recomendada
Total Facility Management by
The importance of effective facility management in enabling organizations to function efficiently is widely recognized. The fourth edition of Total Facility Management offers a comprehensive treatment of what facility management means to owners, operators, tenants, facility managers and professional advisors, as well as containing advice on how facilities can be better managed from a number of perspectives. It consolidates current best practice, defines and develops emergent areas and offers a pathway for the future development of facility management. The facility management body of knowledge now benefits from the publication of several national and international standards, none of which were available when earlier editions of the book were published. The opportunity has been taken to modify the structure and content of this new edition to align it with these standards to provide readers and their organizations with a comprehensive treatment of the subject. Greater emphasis has been given to facility planning, especially the briefing stage in the design of a new or refurbished facility; design for operability; stakeholder management; outsourcing; procurement; transition; performance management; environmental management; sustainability; maintenance management; information management and building information modelling (BIM). Throughout the book, the links between facility management practice and the organisation's business objectives are emphasised. Readers worldwide will find this fourth edition a valuable and thought-provoking blend of the principles and practice of facility management.
ISBN: 9781118655382Publication Date: 2015
Facilities Manager's Desk Reference by
An invaluable source of highly relevant, practicalinformation on the all the principal FM services, written for thepracticing facilities manager in an easily readable, conciseformat. To help the facilities manager meet the needs of theirorganisation, the Facilities Manager?s Desk Referenceprovides the facilities manager with an invaluable source of highlyrelevant, practical information on the all the principal FMservices, as well as information on legal compliance issues, thedevelopment of strategic policies and tactical best practiceinformation. Fully updated over the first edition, and presented in an easilyreadable, concise format with a clear practitioner perspective, thebook covers both hard and soft facilities management issues. Itwill be a first point of reference for all busy facilitiesmanagers, saving them time by providing access to the informationneeded to ensure the safe, effective and efficient running of anyfacilities function. Fully updated over the 1st edition, it contains allthe essential data covering the principal FM services Highly practical, aimed at the busy FM practitioner Saves time by bringing together essential, useful and practicalinformation Benefits students whose courses do not prepare them for thepracticalities of professional practice
ISBN: 9781118462942Publication Date: 2014
International Facility Management by
This up-to-date compilation of topics on the maturity and changes occurring within facility management worldwide offers insights into the growth and development of FM and its impact on today's business organisations. International Facility Management presents a comprehensive and diverse collection of topics that provides current, cutting edge research in the evolving field of FM. The editors here offer a holistic approach to both the study and the practice of facility management, incorporating the perspective of scholars and practitioners from across the globe. Topics covered deal with the changes occurring in the field today and include key research areas for both academics and practitioners. The focus is on actual practice of FM organizations - rather than on what FM should be - and the authors examine the latest techniques, models and case studies to provide a unique exploration of the new global world of facility management. Chapters here cover the changing spectrum of topics including sustainability and energy conservation, and workplace transitions for greater collaboration. The international scope and emphasis on maturity and professionalism of the field further sets this book apart from its competitors.
ISBN: 9780470674000Publication Date: 2014
Facilities Management by
This book will cover the essential role and responsibilities of the facilities manager as it pertains to building maintenance. Facilities management is a broad-based discipline that calls into play architectural, construction, engineering, and management and human skills, particularly for running and maintaining commercial, institutional, academic, and industrial buildings. If you're a newcomer to facilities management you will find this book an excellent introduction to managing maintenance. Already an established professional? You'll be able to brush up on the latest technological and regulatory trends affecting how complex facilities should be successfully maintained by way of risk assessment. The book contains ample, ready-to-use assessment forms and resources for extended practical information. Highlights include: Coverage of key components of facilities maintenance management including risk management, building safety, operations and purchasing, staffing, and more. Guidance on new trends including 'lean building maintenance' and Green Building specs (Green Spec) like LEED as well as guidance on legal contracts, safety regulations, energy efficiency, and more. The author also details specific management guidance by building type including apartments, office buildings, hotels and resorts, government buildings, schools, transport facilities, and many others.
ISBN: 9781606503249Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Technology for Facility Managers by
From BIM (building information modeling) to RFID (radio frequency identification) to BAS (building automation and control systems), facility managers of today's commercial buildings are often asked to work with a variety of technologies without any experience in IT. This new book is a welcome primer for facility managers and engineers. Each chapter covers a different technology and includes specific and helpful case studies. Authored by the International Facility Management Association (IFMA), this unique resource is also a practical textbook for candidates studying for IFMA certification.
ISBN: 9781118382837Publication Date: 2012
Facilities Change Management by
Modern organisations are subject to continual change - technologies evolve, organisational structures are modified, people and underlying cultures are transformed. Yet the facilities that organisations occupy are static and can impede the changes that are essential to organisational survival. The response to change in terms of property and support services is often too little too late - leading to facilities that do not support organisational reality. The facilities management team is thus constantly challenged to bridge the gap between what an organisation has and what it needs. Facilities Change Management is a practical evaluation of the management of change for facilities managers and related professions. It considers: the forces of change affecting facilities decisions the obstacles to change at a resource level and human level the effective implementation of change the human aspect of change Each of these is considered in relation to modern facilities management issues. The discussion will enable practising facilities managers, project managers, surveyors, service providers and architects to understand, engage with and manage facilities change effectively at a strategic level. Through real-life case studies it demonstrates the complexities of change and hidden elements of change that may undermine carefully planned projects.
ISBN: 9781405153461Publication Date: 2011
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases