Venta y Mercado en la Industria de la Hospitalidad
Estudio de los principios generales de mercadeo aplicados a la industria de hospitalidad. Se realiza un análisis de los aspectos que caracterizan el mercado dentro de la industria de hospitalidad con un énfasis en áreas de hoteles y restaurantes, como la naturaleza particular del servicio y productos ofrecidos, el comportamiento del consumidor, la estacionalidad de la demanda, entre otros. Se preparará un plan de mercadeo de un hotel o restaurante, utilizando las técnicas, modelos y mejores prácticas utilizadas en la industria de hospitalidad. Se discutirán temas como segmentación, análisis SWOT, posicionamiento, promociones, ventas, publicidad y relaciones públicas.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Hospitality Marketing Management (5a. ed.). by ISBN: 9780470088586Publication Date: 2009Ejemplar en formato impreso (físico) disponible en la Colección de Reserva en la Biblioteca.
Bibliografía recomendada
Sustainable Destination Branding and Marketing by
Destination branding and marketing form the backbone of tourism industry growth, but it is increasingly important that the strategies employed consider and promote sustainable solutions. This book provides a comprehensive set of tools and techniques for branding and marketing for sustainable tourism development. It blends tourism and marketing strategies with practical, innovative information technology solutions and a psychological perspective, providing illustrative case studies and examples to aid understanding. Addressing opportunities and challenges across the field, it also reviews how different types of tourism such as community based, accessible, film, agricultural and cultural-heritage tourism entail unique issues for development. Competition between destinations has led to a real need for different strategies in order to differentiate the tourism product. This book: - Uniquely covers both marketing and branding of a destination from a sustainability perspective; - Considers the role of emotions and experiences when advertising a destination; - Brings together a set of global authors to provide a varied and universally applicable approach to the subject. A thought-provoking read for anyone interested in questions of sustainability in destinations, this book provides an invaluable resource for researchers of tourism, marketing and international development studies as well as destination managers.
ISBN: 9781786394286Publication Date: 2020
Strategic Marketing in Tourism Services by
Tourism services all over the world currently face rapid changes due to market globalization, intensified competition and the dynamic evolution of new technologies. Moreover, it is expected that tourism will be one of the industries that will be most affected by the current recession. The long-term success of tourism services in such a fierce competitive and financially difficult environment depends not only on being able to satisfy customers' needs and desires, but to strategically respond to current global challenges. Therefore, strategic marketing becomes a necessary practice in contemporary tourism services firms. "Strategic Marketing in Tourism Services" focuses on marketing strategies implemented in tourism services firms and includes a collection of papers related to specific marketing strategies. The book presents the application of specific marketing strategies such as experiential marketing, branding, target marketing, relationship marketing and e-marketing in tourism. Furthermore, it presents the strategic responses of each tourism subsector - hospitality, air transport, tour operation, travel agencies and the tourism destinations - from various countries around the world.
ISBN: 9781780520704Publication Date: 2012-05-10
Gestion Aplicada a Hoteleria y Turismo: con herramientas de estrategia, marketing, RRHH y negociación by ISBN: 9789879468265Publication Date: 2014
Hospitality Branding by
In recent years the brand has moved squarely into the spotlight as the key to success in the hospitality industry. Business strategy once began with marketing and incorporated branding as one of its elements; today the brand drives marketing within the larger hospitality enterprise. Not only has it become the chief means of attracting customers, it has, more broadly, become the chief organizing principle for most hospitality organizations. The never-ending quest for market share follows trend after trend, from offering ever more elaborate and sophisticated amenities to the use of social media as a marketing tool?all driven by the preeminence of the brand. Chekitan S. Dev?s award-winning research has appeared in leading journals including Cornell Hospitality Quarterly, Journal of Marketing, and Harvard Business Review. He is the recipient of several major hospitality research and teaching awards. A former corporate executive with Oberoi Hotels & Resorts, he has served corporate, government, education, advisory, and private equity clients in more than forty countries as consultant, seminar leader, keynote speaker and expert witness. Hospitality Branding brings together the most important insights from the author?s many years of research and experience, all in a single, affordably priced volume (available in both print and eBook formats). Skillfully blending the knowledge of recent history, the wisdom of cutting-edge research, and promise of future trends, this book offers hospitality organizations the advice they need to survive and thrive in today?s competitive global business environment.
ISBN: 9780801478192Publication Date: 2012-
Brand Management for International Hotels by
Introduction to Hotel Business Brand Management Brand Loyalty Hospitality Trend Window Guest Management Enterprises Restaurant Association (IH&RA)
ISBN: 9789380075631Publication Date: 2009
Turismo 2.0: todo lo que usted necesita saber del marketing turístico en las redes sociales by ISBN: 9789879473986Publication Date: 2015
Destination Marketing and Management by
Most tourism activities take place at a destination, and destination serves as a fundamental unit of analysis in any modelling of the tourism system. However, destination marketing and management is a complex subject that requires a comprehensive, holistic and systematic approach. From the demand side, travelers have a choice of available destinations; from the supply side, destination marketing organizations are competing for attention from a highly competitive marketplace. Taking an integrated and comprehensive approach, this book focuses on both the macro and micro aspects of destination marketing and management. Some key areas covered include the consumer decision making process, product development and distribution and the use of emerging technologies in destination marketing.
ISBN: 9781845937621Publication Date: 2011
Turismo de reuniones: mercado, marketing y gestión de destinos by ISBN: 9789879468739Publication Date: 2019
Marketing in Travel and Tourism by
Marketing in Travel and Tourism aims to guide and support readers through the complexities of tourism marketing in the 21st Century. It sets out clear explanations of marketing principles and concepts adapted from mainstream services marketing, and goes on to illustrate the range of applications currently practised in the modern visitor economy. Now in its fourth edition, and reprinted almost every year since 1988, each chapter of the book has been updated to include current evaluations of all the key developments in marketing, especially consumer centric marketing and the now focal role of the Internet in the marketing mix. The chapters on communicating with cutomers have been extensively rewritten to take account of e-marketing and related marketing developments in tourism that are pulled together in a forward looking Epilogue. This fully revised edition includes: Full colour interior with pedagogic features such as discussion questions and exercises to encourage further exploration of key areas New material on the role of e-marketing, motivations and consumer behaviour Five in-depth international case studies, including Tourism New Zealand and Agra Indian World Heritage Site, along with 17 mini cases to contextualise learning A companion website for students and lecturers which includes PowerPoint slides and review questions to aid teaching and learning Marketing in Travel and Tourism provides a truly international and comprehensive guide to marketing in the global travel industry, an indispensible text for all students and lecturers.
ISBN: 9780080970516Publication Date: 2009
The Analytic Hospitality Executive by
Targeted analytics to address the unique opportunities in hospitality and gaming The Analytic Hospitality Executive helps decision makers understand big data and how it can drive value in the industry. Written by a leading business analytics expert who specializes in hospitality and travel, this book draws a direct link between big data and hospitality, and shows you how to incorporate analytics into your strategic management initiative. You'll learn which data types are critical, how to identify productive data sources, and how to integrate analytics into multiple business processes to create an overall analytic culture that turns information into insight. The discussion includes the tools and tips that help make it happen, and points you toward the specific places in your business that could benefit from advanced analytics. The hospitality and gaming industry has unique needs and opportunities, and this book's targeted guidance provides a roadmap to big data benefits. Like most industries, the hospitality and gaming industry is experiencing a rapid increase in data volume, variety, and velocity. This book shows you how to corral this growing current, and channel it into productive avenues that drive better business. Understand big data and analytics Incorporate analytics into existing business processes Identify the most valuable data sources Create a strategic analytic culture that drives value Although the industry is just beginning to recognize the value of big data, it's important to get up to speed quickly or risk losing out on benefits that could drive business to greater heights. The Analytic Hospitality Executive provides a targeted game plan from an expert on the inside, so you can start making your data work for you.
ISBN: 9781119129981Publication Date: 2016
Food Tourism by
The fastest growth in tourism is the culinary sector. Covering farmers markets, taste tours, agri-entertainment, glamping, restaurants, farm shops and more, food tourism has become both an important part of holidaying and a purpose in itself. With growth occurring in most developed countries and tourists searching out culinary tourism throughout the world, this book provides an overall direction to the development of food tourism and a section on the future of this trend.
ISBN: 9781780645025Publication Date: 2015
Leisure Marketing by
Divided into nine parts, Leisure Marketing: a global perspective guides the reader through leisure and marketing concepts, the marketing mix, key issues in different sectors, topical issues (such as globalisation, marketing research and ethics, for example branding and environmental issues), and the future of leisure marketing. A section of the book is devoted entirely to international case studies, which illustrate and highlight key themes and issues raised throughout in order to facilitate learning. Example of international cases used are: Disneyland Resort, Paris: The Marketing Mix Manchester United Football Club: Marketing the Brand The Growth of the Online Retail Travel Market Hilton Head Island, USA: The Leisure Island for Golf and Leisure Shopping Health, Leisure and Tourism Marketing including Spa Hotels, Health Clubs and lake Resorts. This book combines real world experience with a solid theoretical framework. It is essential reading for anyone studying, teaching or working in marketing in the leisure industry.
ISBN: 9780750655507Publication Date: 2005-02-03
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases