Introducción a Operaciones de Alimentos y Bebidas
Introducción al lenguaje y a los sistemas de operaciones comerciales de alimentos y bebidas. También se entra en el estudio de su organización, en la planificación de menús, incluyendo principios de nutrición, saneamiento y seguridad en el trabajo durante el proceso de producción de alimentos.
Prontuario del curso
Bibliografía recomendada
Food and Beverage Management by
This introductory textbook provides a thorough guide to the management of food and beverage outlets, from their day-to-day running through to the wider concerns of the hospitality industry. It explores the broad range of subject areas that encompass the food and beverage market and its main sectors - fast food and casual dining, hotels and quality restaurants and event, industrial and welfare catering. It also looks at some of the important trends affecting the food and beverage industry, covering consumers, the environment and ethical concerns as well as developments in technology. New to this edition: New chapter: Classifying food and drink service operations. New international case studies throughout covering the latest industry developments within a wide range of businesses. Enhanced coverage of financial aspects, including forecasting and menu pricing with respective examples of costings. New coverage of contemporary trends, including events management, use of technology, use of social media in marketing, customer management and environmental concerns, such as sourcing, sustainability and waste management. Updated companion website, including new case studies, PowerPoint slides, multiple choice questions, revision notes, true or false questions, short answer questions and new video and web links per chapter. It is illustrated in full colour and contains in-chapter activities as well as end-of-chapter summaries and revision questions to test the readers' knowledge as they progress. Written by a team of authors with many years of industry practice and teaching experience, this book is the ideal guide to the subject for hospitality students and industry practitioners alike.
ISBN: 9781138679313Publication Date: 2018
Alimentos y bebidas: su gerenciamiento en hoteles y restaurantes (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9789879468623Publication Date: 2018
Remarkable Service by
A professional, highly trained staff offers a competitive advantagefor all foodservice operations, from practical service skills(i.e., setting the table, serving the food, and presenting thecheck) to less tangible service skills (i.e., creating a welcomingspace, exhibiting a helpful attitude, and anticipating customerneeds). This revised edition has been thoroughlyre-organized and updated with all-new photographs and includesnew "Scripts for Service Scenarios" throughout to help serverspractice real-world scenarios.
ISBN: 9781118116876Publication Date: 2014
Gestión de departamentos de servicio de alimentos y bebidas by ISBN: 9788491983170Publication Date: 2017
Institutional Food Management by
About the Book: This book has been designed as a reference for the teaching, learning and institutional feeding in all its varied aspects. It covers a wide range of topics from the development of food services, traditional and modern management approaches to the management of resources, food production and service techniques, waste management, forecasting, budgeting and management accounting as well as hygiene, sanitation and safety measures to ensure wholesomeness of food served to the customer. Laws applicable to food service organisations have also been discussed to enable managers to ensure quality standards in food operations. Contents: INSTITUTIONAL FOOD MANAGEMENT: Development of Food Service Institutions; Approaches to Management; Management: Philosophy, Principles and Functions; Tools of Management; Management of Resources SPACES: PLANNING AND ORGANISATION: Kitchen Spaces; Storage Spaces; Service Areas EQUIPMENT: Catering Equipment; Selection of Equipment, Equipment Design; Installation and Operation; Purchasing Equipment; Care and Maintenance of Equipment FOOD MANAGEMENT: Characteristics of Food; Food Purchasing; Inventory Management; Menu Planning; Food Production; Food Service; Clearing, Cleaning and Waste Management FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT: Financial Management; Costing and Budgeting; Pricing; Accounting PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT: Personnel Management Concepts; Staff Employment; Employee Benefits; Staff Training and Development; Legal Aspects of Personnel Management HYGIENE SANITATION AND SAFETY: Hygiene and Sanitation; Safety and Security MARKETING: Marketing the Products of Catering; Food Service Management: Challenges Ahead.
ISBN: 9788122425420Publication Date: 2004
Food Safety by
The book provides a thorough review of current food safety and sanitation information with practical applications of current research findings included. The book surveys and examines the prevailing research and applications and reviews specific operational issues such as power or water emergencies. It also covers food safety and sanitation in various environments, such as restaurants, schools, and fairs and festivals. It is multidisciplinary in that it comprises culinary, hospitality, microbiology, and operations analysis. Topics include: Importance of food safety in restaurants History of food safety regulation in restaurants Microbiological issues What happens during a restaurant food safety inspection Legislative process, regulatory trends, and associations Legal issues for food safety Differences in the food safety perception of consumers, regulatory officials, and employees What restaurants should do during power or water emergencies Front of the house sanitation and consumers¿ perceptions of food safety Social media and food safety risk communication Food safety in farmers¿ markets Food safety at fairs and festivals
ISBN: 9781926895703Publication Date: 2014
Bases de datos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Las siguientes bases de datos son especializadas en temas relacionados a Hospitalidad, Hoteles, Restaurantes y Turismo.
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes,
Otras bases de datos de apoyo
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases
Sitios web
- National Restaurant Association Provee acceso a estadísticas, indicadores e informes sobre la industria de los restuarantes. Se requiere membresía para el acceso a algunos documentos. Temas: Artes Culinarias, Restaurantes, Culinary Arts, Restaurants
Videos educativos
Destrezas de administración