Mercados Derivados
Estudio integral de los procesos de creación, provisión, intercambio y manejo de opciones, futuros y otros derivados financieros. Conceptos básicos de valoración son revisados, junto con su aplicación, tanto para instrumentos individuales, como para carteras de inversión. Los derivados financieros son analizados como instrumentos para controlar riesgos, tanto para inversionistas institucionales e individuales. Este curso puede enseñarse en la modalidad educativa presencial, híbrido a distancia o totalmente en línea.
Prontuario del curso
Texto sugerido del curso
Options, Futures, and Other Derivatives by Call Number: (Acceso para 6 usuarios simultáneos)ISBN: 9781292410623Publication Date: 2022
Bibliografía recomendada
Risk Management and Financial Institutions by
The most complete, up-to-date guide to risk management in finance Risk Management and Financial Institutions, Fifth Edition explains all aspects of financial risk and financial institution regulation, helping you better understand the financial markets--and their potential dangers. Inside, you'll learn the different types of risk, how and where they appear in different types of institutions, and how the regulatory structure of each institution affects risk management practices. Comprehensive ancillary materials include software, practice questions, and all necessary teaching supplements, facilitating more complete understanding and providing an ultimate learning resource. All financial professionals need to understand and quantify the risks associated with their decisions. This book provides a complete guide to risk management with the most up to date information. * Understand how risk affects different types of financial institutions * Learn the different types of risk and how they are managed * Study the most current regulatory issues that deal with risk * Get the help you need, whether you're a student or a professional Risk management has become increasingly important in recent years and a deep understanding is essential for anyone working in the finance industry; today, risk management is part of everyone's job. For complete information and comprehensive coverage of the latest industry issues and practices, Risk Management and Financial Institutions, Fifth Edition is an informative, authoritative guide.
ISBN: 9781119448112Publication Date: 2018
Derivatives Markets and Analysis by
A practical, informative guide to derivatives in the real world Derivatives is an exposition on investments, guiding you from the basic concepts, strategies, and fundamentals to a more detailed understanding of the advanced strategies and models. As part of Bloomberg Financial's three part series on securities, Derivatives focuses on derivative securities and the functionality of the Bloomberg system with regards to derivatives. You'll develop a tighter grasp of the more subtle complexities involved in the evaluation, selection, and management of derivatives, and gain the practical skillset necessary to apply your knowledge to real-world investment situations using the tools and techniques that dominate the industry. Instructions for using the widespread Bloomberg system are interwoven throughout, allowing you to directly apply the techniques and processes discussed using your own data. You'll learn the many analytical functions used to evaluate derivatives, and how these functions are applied within the context of each investment topic covered. All Bloomberg information appears in specified boxes embedded throughout the text, making it easy for you to find it quickly when you need or, or easily skip it in favor of the theory-based text. Managing securities in today's dynamic and innovative investment environment requires a strong understanding of how the increasing variety of securities, markets, strategies, and methodologies are used. This book gives you a more thorough understanding, and a practical skillset that investment managers need. Understand derivatives strategies and models from basic to advanced Apply Bloomberg information and analytical functions Learn how investment decisions are made in the real world Grasp the complexities of securities evaluation, selection, and management The financial and academic developments of the past twenty years have highlighted the challenge in acquiring a comprehensive understanding of investments and financial markets. Derivatives provides the detailed explanations you've been seeking, and the hands-on training the real world demands.
ISBN: 9781118240724Publication Date: 2017
Derivatives Essentials by
A clear, practical guide to working effectively with derivative securities products Derivatives Essentials is an accessible, yet detailed guide to derivative securities. With an emphasis on mechanisms over formulas, this book promotes a greater understanding of the topic in a straightforward manner, using plain-English explanations. Mathematics are included, but the focus is on comprehension and the issues that matter most to practitioners--including the rights and obligations, terms and conventions, opportunities and exposures, trading, motivation, sensitivities, pricing, and valuation of each product. Coverage includes forwards, futures, options, swaps, and related products and trading strategies, with practical examples that demonstrate each concept in action. The companion website provides Excel files that illustrate pricing, valuation, sensitivities, and strategies discussed in the book, and practice and assessment questions for each chapter allow you to reinforce your learning and gauge the depth of your understanding. Derivative securities are a complex topic with many "moving parts," but practitioners must possess a full working knowledge of these products to use them effectively. This book promotes a truly internalized understanding rather than rote memorization or strict quantitation, with clear explanations and true-to-life examples. Understand the concepts behind derivative securities Delve into the nature, pricing, and offset of sensitivities Learn how different products are priced and valued Examine trading strategies and practical examples for each product Pricing and valuation is important, but understanding the fundamental nature of each product is critical--it gives you the power to wield them more effectively, and exploit their natural behaviors to achieve both short- and long-term market goals. Derivatives Essentials provides the clarity and practical perspective you need to master the effective use of derivative securities products.
ISBN: 9781119163565Publication Date: 2016
Derivatives Demystified by
Derivatives are everywhere in the modern world and it is important for everyone in banking, investment and finance to have a good understanding of the subject. Derivatives Demystified provides a step-by-step guide to the subject, enabling the reader to have a solid, working understanding of key derivative products. Adopting a highly accessible approach, the author explains derivative products in straightforward terms and without the complex mathematics that underlie the subject, focusing on practical applications, case studies and examples of how the products are used to solve real-world problems. Derivatives Demystified follows a sequence that is designed to show that, although there are many applications of derivatives, there are only a small number of basic building blocks, namely forwards and futures, swaps and options. The book shows how each building block is applied to different markets and to the solution of various risk management and trading problems. This new edition will be fully revised to reflect the many changes the derivatives markets have seen over the last three years. New material will include a comprehensive history of derivatives, leading up to their use and abuse in the current credit crisis. It will also feature new chapters on regulation and control of derivatives, commodity derivatives, credit derivatives and structured products and new derivative markets including inflation linked and insurance linked products. Derivatives Demystified is essential reading for everyone who operates in the financial markets or within the corporate environment who requires a good understanding of these important financial instruments.
ISBN: 9780470970317Publication Date: 2010
Bases de datos Administración de Empresas
Bases de datos para localizar revistas académicas y profesionales en temas de Administración de Empresas:
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionContiene indices y articulos en texto completo de publicaciones en el área de contabilidad y finanzas
- Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
- Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
Para búsqueda de información sobre leyes, casos y reglamentos puede utilizar las siguientes bases de datos:
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
- FindLawProvee acceso a fuentes de información de leyes federelas por estado.
- Public Library of Law This link opens in a new windowBase de datos sobre leyes que ofrece acceso a casos y legislación federal.
Sitios web
- Bloomberg Provee acceso a información de datos relacionado al mundo financiero y la bolsa de valores.
- Central bank and monetary authority websites Directorio que recoge los sitios web de los bancos centrales y bancos de diferentes países del mundo.
- EuroStat Provee información sobre datos económicos y financieros de los países de la Unión Europea.
- Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) Provee acceso a datos estadísticos sobre el mundo de la banca y las finanzas.
- Federal Reserve System El Sistema de la Reserva Federal es el banco central de Estados Unidos. Realiza cinco funciones generales para promover el funcionamiento eficaz de la economía de los Estados Unidos y, de manera más general, el interés público. Provee acceso a datos, estadísticas, informes y educación para el consumidor.
- Free Management Library Provee acceso a información variada en temas de administración, comercio, gerencia, finanzas, negocios, recursos humanos y seguros.
- GEM: Global Entrepreneurship Monitor Provee acceso a informes, datos estadísticos y perfiles sobre administración y desarrollo empresarial.
- IMF eLibrary Data (International Monetary Fund) Contiene datos del Fondo Monetario Internacional, tasas de cambio y otros indicadores económicos y financieros y estadísticas financieras internacionales desde 1948. Los indicadores disponibles normalmente incluyen el tipo de cambio de un país, la posición del fondo, la liquidez internacional, las estadísticas monetarias y las tasas de interés. , precios, producción, trabajo, transacciones internacionales, cuentas gubernamentales, cuentas nacionales y población. (Actualizado mensualmente) Los datos de IFS e IMF requieren un registro / inicio de sesión gratuito en línea. Puede ver el IFS y otros conjuntos de datos sin registrarse, pero solo puede guardar y descargar datos registrándose.
- National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) Centro de Recursos del National Association of Insurance Commissioners provee acceso a estadísticas, informes y artículos.
- OECD iLibrary Bases de datos sobre estadísticas e indicadores de economía mundial desarrollada por la reconocida organización Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
- Oficina del Comisionado de Instituciones Financieras (OCIF) Sitio web de la Oficina del Comsionado de Instituciones Financieras de Puerto Rico (OCIF). Provee acceso a leyes, reglamentos, información para consumidores y estadísticas.