Finanzas Conductuales
Estudio de las finanzas conductuales como complementación del paradigma tradicional para entender el comportamiento de los precios de los activos financieros, las finanzas corporativas y las prácticas en los mercados de valores.
Prontuario del curso
Texto sugerido del curso
Behavioral Finance and Wealth Management by
The book that applies behavioral finance to the real world Understanding how to use behavioral finance theory in investing is a hot topic these days. Nobel laureate Daniel Kahneman has described financial advising as a prescriptive activity whose main objective should be to guide investors to make decisions that serve their best interests. The reality? That's easier said than done. In the Second Edition of Behavioral Finance and Wealth Management, Michael Pompian takes a practical approach to the growing science of behavioral finance, and puts it to use for real investors. He applies knowledge of 20 of the most prominent individual investor biases into "behaviorally-modified" asset allocation decisions. Offering investors and financial advisors a "self-help" book, Pompian shows how to create investment strategies that leverage the latest cutting edge research into behavioral biases of individual investors. This book: Shows investors and financial advisors how to either moderate or adapt to behavioral biases, in order to improve investment results and identifies "the best practical allocation" for investment portfolios. Using these two sound approaches for guiding investment decision-making, behavioral biases are incorporated into the portfolio management process Uses updated cases studies to show investors and financial advisors how an investor's behavior can be modified to improve investment decision-making Provides useable methods for creating behaviorally modified investment portfolios, which may help investors to reach their long term financial goals Heightens awareness of biases so that financial decisions and resulting economic outcomes are improved Offers advice on managing the effects of each bias in order to improve investment results This Second Edition illustrates investors' behavioral biases in detail and offers financial advisors and their clients practical advice about how to apply the science of behavioral finance to improve overall investment decision making.
ISBN: 9781118182277Publication Date: 2011-11-29
Bibliografía recomendada
Personas, dinero y libertad: un libro sobre cómo funcionan las inversiones y el impacto en el ser humano by ISBN: 9789560107886Publication Date: 2020
Investing Psychology by
Discover how to remove behavioral bias from your investment decisions For many financial professionals and individual investors, behavioral bias is the largest single factor behind poor investment decisions. The same instincts that our brains employ to keep us alive all too often work against us in the world of finance and investments. Investing Psychology + Website explores several different types of behavioral bias, which pulls back the curtain on any illusions you have about yourself and your investing abilities. This practical investment guide explains that conventional financial wisdom is often nothing more than myth, and provides a detailed roadmap for overcoming behavioral bias. Offers an overview of how our brain perceives realities of the financial world at large and how human nature impacts even our most basic financial decisions Explores several different types of behavioral bias, which pulls back the curtain on any illusions you have about yourself and your investing abilities Provides real-world advice, including: Don't compete with institutions, always track your results, and don't trade when you're emotional, tired, or hungry Investing Psychology is a unique book that shows readers how to dig deeper and persistently question everything in the financial world around them, including the incorrect investment decisions that human nature all too often compels us to make.
ISBN: 9781118722503Publication Date: 2014
Behavioral Finance and Investor Types by
Achieve investing success by understanding your behavior type This groundbreaking book shows how to invest wisely by managing your behavior, and not just your money. Step by step, Michael Pompian (a leading authority in the practical application of Behavioral Finance concepts to wealth management) helps you plan a strategy targeted to your personality. The book includes a test for determining your investment type and offers strategies you can put into use when investing. It also includes a brief history of the stock market, and easy-to-comprehend information about stocks and investing to help you lay a solid foundation for your investment decisions. Behavioral Finance and Investor Types is divided into two parts. Test Your Type, gives an overview of Behavioral Finance as well as the elements that come into play when figuring out BIT, like active or passive traits, risk tolerance, and biases. The book includes a quiz to help you discover what category you are in. Plan and Act, contains the traits common to your type; an analysis of the biases associated with your type; and strategies and solutions that compliment and capitalize on your BIT. Offers a practical guide to an investing strategy that fits both your financial situation and your personality type Includes a test for determining your tolerance for risk and other traits that will determine your investment type Written by the Director of the Private Wealth Practice for Hammond Associates--an investment consulting firm serving institutional and private wealth clients Behavioral Finance and Investor Types offers investors a better sense of what drives them and what puts on their breaks. By using the information found here, you'll quickly become savvy about the world of investing because you'll come to understand your place in it.
ISBN: 9781118221815Publication Date: 2012
Behavioural Economics and Finance by
Standard models in economics and finance usually assume that people are rational, self-interested maximisers, effectively co-ordinated via the invisible hand of the price mechanism. Whilst these approaches produce tractable, simple models, they cannot fully capture the uncertainties and instabilities that affect everyday choices in today's complex world. Insights from the other social and behavioural sciences can help to fill the gap and behavioural economics is the subject which brings economics and finance together with psychology, neuroscience and sociology. Behavioural Economics and Finance introduces the reader to some of the key concepts and insights from this rich, inter-disciplinary approach to real-world decision-making.
ISBN: 9781136250095Publication Date: 2013
Bases de datos Administración de Empresas
Bases de datos para localizar revistas académicas y profesionales en temas de Administración de Empresas:
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionContiene indices y articulos en texto completo de publicaciones en el área de contabilidad y finanzas.
Otros temas: Administración, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
Magazines y periódicos internacionales en temas de economía, finanzas y negocios
- PressReader Business & Current AffairsProvee acceso a magacines y periódicos en temas de economía, finanzas y negocios. Aquí encontrará reconocidos títulos como: Forbes, Fortune, Business World, Business Times, Harvard Deusto Business Review, Inc. y muchos más.
Para búsqueda de información sobre leyes, casos y reglamentos puede utilizar las siguientes bases de datos:
- MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases - Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
Temas: Leyes, Law, Puerto Rico - FindLawProvee acceso a fuentes de información de leyes federales por estado.
Temas: Derecho, Leyes, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Criminología, Law, Legislation,
Legislación, Casos , Jurisprudencia, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Cases,
Jurisprudence
Sitios web
- Bloomberg Provee acceso a información de datos relacionado al mundo financiero y la bolsa de valores. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Economía, Business, Compañías, Companies, Finance, Industrias Economy, Comercio, Commerce, Banking, Banca
- Central bank and monetary authority websites Directorio que recoge los sitios web de los bancos centrales y bancos de diferentes países del mundo. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Business, Finance, Banking, Banca
- EuroStat Provee información sobre datos económicos y financieros de los países de la Unión Europea. Temas: Finanzas, Estadísticas, Administración de Empresas, Business, Finance, Statistics, Economic statistics, Estadísticas económicas
- Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) Provee acceso a datos estadísticos sobre el mundo de la banca y las finanzas. Temas: Finanzas, Finance, Seguros, Insurance, Banking, Banca
- Federal Reserve System El Sistema de la Reserva Federal es el banco central de Estados Unidos. Realiza cinco funciones generales para promover el funcionamiento eficaz de la economía de los Estados Unidos y, de manera más general, el interés público. Provee acceso a datos, estadísticas, informes y educación para el consumidor. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Economía, Business, Finance, Economy, Banking, Banca
- Free Management Library Provee acceso a información variada en temas de administración, comercio, gerencia, finanzas, negocios, recursos humanos y seguros. Temas: Contabilidad, Finanzas, Negocios, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Recursos Humanos, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Accounting, Administration, Business, Finance, Marketing, Labor, Human Resources, Comercio, Commerce, Seguros, Insurance, Management, Gerencia, Entrepreneurship
- GEM: Global Entrepreneurship Monitor Provee acceso a informes, datos estadísticos y perfiles sobre administración y desarrollo empresarial. Temas: Negocios, Empresarismo, Administración, Administración de Empresas Administration, Business, Comercio, Commerce, Entrepreneurship
- IMF Data (International Monetary Fund) Contiene datos del Fondo Monetario Internacional, tasas de cambio y otros indicadores económicos y financieros y estadísticas financieras internacionales desde 1948. Los indicadores disponibles normalmente incluyen el tipo de cambio de un país, la posición del fondo, la liquidez internacional, las estadísticas monetarias y las tasas de interés. , precios, producción, trabajo, transacciones internacionales, cuentas gubernamentales, cuentas nacionales y población. (Actualizado mensualmente) Los datos de IFS e IMF requieren un registro / inicio de sesión gratuito en línea. Puede ver el IFS y otros conjuntos de datos sin registrarse, pero solo puede guardar y descargar datos registrándose. Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración de Empresas, Economía, Business, Finance, Economy
- NAIC Center for Insurance Policy & Research Library Centro de Recursos del National Association of Insurance Commissioners provee acceso a estadísticas, informes y artículos. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Business, Finance, Seguros,Insurance
- OECD iLibrary Biblioteca Digital de la Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) que provee acceso a las pubicaciones, informes, estadísticas e indicadores en diversos temas de economía a nivel mundial. Temas: Economía, Statistics Economy, Poverty, Pobreza Desarrollo económico Economic development, Estadísticas
- Oficina del Comisionado de Instituciones Financieras (OCIF) Sitio web de la Oficina del Comsionado de Instituciones Financieras de Puerto Rico (OCIF). Provee acceso a leyes, reglamentos, información para consumidores y estadísticas. Temas: Finanzas, Finance, Banking, Banca