Finanzas para empresarios
Curso básico para estudiantes que deseen desarrollar un negocio. Se estudian los aspectos financieros básicos necesarios para el desarrollo y establecimiento de un negocio. Se enfatiza en el estudio del proceso de iniciar el negocio, la gerencia y planificación financiera del negocio, los conceptos económicos a considerar, los mecanismos de financiamiento a corto y largo plazo y los procesos de expansión. Este curso puede enseñarse en la modalidad educativa presencial, híbrido a distancia o totalmente en línea.
Prontuario del curso
Texto sugerido del curso
Bibliografía recomendada
Entrepreneurial Finance by
Featuring key topics within finance, small business management, and entrepreneurship to develop and maintain prosperous business ventures With a comprehensive and organized approach to fundamental financial theories, tools, and management techniques, Entrepreneurial Finance: Fundamentals of Financial Planning and Management for Small Business equips readers with the necessary fundamental knowledge and advanced skills to succeed in small firm and business settings. With a unique combination of topics from finance, small business management, and entrepreneurship, the book prepares readers for the challenges of today's economy. Entrepreneurial Finance: Fundamentals of Financial Planning and Management for Small Business begins with key concepts of small business management and entrepreneurship, including management tools and techniques needed to establish, run, and lead business ventures. The book then delves into how small businesses are operated, managed, and controlled. General finance skills and methods are integrated throughout, and the book also features: Numerous practical examples and scenarios that provide a real-world perspective on entrepreneurship and small business management A brief summary, list of key concepts, and ten discussion questions at the end of each chapter to prepare readers for the challenges of today's economy A practical guide to the complete life of a small business, from establishing a new venture to training and developing young entrepreneurs tasked with maintaining and developing a prosperous economy An in-depth discussion of the entire process of writing a successful business plan, including the rationale, significance, and requirements Techniques needed to solidify the free enterprise tradition, develop entrepreneurial strategies, and grow small businesses Entrepreneurial Finance: Fundamentals of Financial Planning and Management for Small Business is an ideal textbook for upper-undergraduate and first-year graduate courses in entrepreneurial finance within business, economics, management science, and public administration departments. The book is also useful for MBA-level courses as well as for business and management PhD majors as a resource in methodology. The book is also an idea reference for entrepreneurs, business managers, market analysts, and decision makers who require information about the theoretical and quantitative aspects of entrepreneurial finance.
ISBN: 9781118691519Publication Date: 2015
Corporate Finance by
The essential corporate finance text, updated with new data Corporate Finance has long been a favourite among both students and professionals in the field for its unique blend of theory and practice with a truly global perspective. The fact that the authors are well-known academics and professionals in the world of mergers and acquisitions (M&A) and investment explains this popularity. This new Fifth Edition continues the tradition, offering a comprehensive tour of the field through scenario-based instruction that places concept and application in parallel. A new chapter has been added, devoted to the financial management of operating buildings that aims to answer questions such as, "to own or to rent?" "variable or fixed rents?" etc. The book's companion website features regularly updated statistics, graphs and charts, along with study aids including quizzes, case studies, articles, lecture notes and computer models, reflecting the author team's deep commitment to facilitating well-rounded knowledge of corporate finance topics. In addition, a monthly free newsletter keeps the readers updated on the latest developments in corporate finance as well as the book's Facebook page, which publishes a post daily. Financial concepts can be quite complex, but a familiar setting eases understanding while immediate application promotes retention over simple memorisation. As comprehensive, relevant skills are the goal, this book blends academic and industry perspective with the latest regulatory and practical developments to provide a complete corporate finance education with real-world applicability. Blend theory and practice to gain a more relevant understanding of corporate finance concepts Explore the field from a truly European perspective for a more global knowledge base Learn essential concepts, tools and techniques by delving into real-world applications Access up-to-date data, plus quizzes, case studies, lecture notes and more A good financial manager must be able to analyse a company's economic, financial and strategic situation, and then value it, all while mastering the conceptual underpinnings of all decisions involved. By emphasising the ways in which concepts impact and relate to real-world situations, Corporate Finance provides exceptional preparation for working productively and effectively in the field.
ISBN: 9781119424482Publication Date: 2017
Project Finance for Business Development by
Raise the skill and competency level of project finance organizations Project Finance for Business Development helps readers understand how to develop a competitive advantage through project finance. Most importantly, it shows how different elements of project finance, such as opportunity screening and evaluation, project development, risk management, and due diligence come together to structure viable and financeable projects--which are crucial pieces missing from the current literature. Eliminating misconceptions about what is really important for successful project financings, this book shows you how to develop, structure, and implement projects successfully by creating competitive advantage. By shedding light on project finance failures, it also helps you avoid failures of your own. * Offers a roadmap for successful financing, participant roles and responsibilities, and assessing and testing project viability * Considers project finance from a broad business development and competitive advantage * Provides a strategic decision-forecasting perspective * Delves deeper than existing treatments of project finance into decisions needed to create and implement effective financing plans Helping readers develop, structure, and implement projects successfully by creating competitive advantage, this book is a useful tool for project sponsors and developers, helping them structure and implement projects by creating competitive advantage.
ISBN: 9781119486084Publication Date: 2018
Corporate Financial Distress, Restructuring, and Bankruptcy by
A comprehensive look at the enormous growth and evolution of distressed debt markets, corporate bankruptcy, and credit risk models This Fourth Edition of the most authoritative finance book on the topic updates and expands its discussion of financial distress and bankruptcy, as well as the related topics dealing with leveraged finance, high-yield, and distressed debt markets. It offers state-of-the-art analysis and research on U.S. and international restructurings, applications of distress prediction models in financial and managerial markets, bankruptcy costs, restructuring outcomes, and more.
ISBN: 9781119481805Publication Date: 2019
Bases de datos Administración de Empresas
Bases de datos para localizar revistas académicas y profesionales en temas de Administración de Empresas:
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionContiene indices y articulos en texto completo de publicaciones en el área de contabilidad y finanzas.
Otros temas: Administración, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. - Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
Para búsqueda de información sobre leyes, casos y reglamentos puede utilizar las siguientes bases de datos:
- MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases - Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
Temas: Leyes, Law, Puerto Rico - FindLawProvee acceso a fuentes de información de leyes federales por estado.
Temas: Derecho, Leyes, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Criminología, Law, Legislation,
Legislación, Casos , Jurisprudencia, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Cases,
Jurisprudence
Para búsqueda de datos estadísticos e indicadores
- Banco Mundial Países y Economías This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a datos estadísticos e indicadores de desarrollo por país.Temas:
Estadísticas, Demografía, Economía, Geografía Humana, Demography
Statistics, Human Geography, Health Statistics, Education Statistics, Transportation Statistics, Birth Statistics, Censos, Estadísticas Vitales, Estadísticas de Natalidad, Estadísticas de Salud, Economy, Estadísticas de Nacimientos, Estadísticas de Transportación, Economic statistics, Estadísticas económicas - Data Census Gov This link opens in a new windowBase de datos gubernamental con acceso a datos estadísticos sobre demografía de Estados Unidos y Puerto Rico.
Temas: Estadísticas, Demografía, Geografía Humana, Demography, Statistics, Census, Human Geography, Health Statistics, Education Statistics, Transportation Statistics, Birth Statistics, Censos, Estadísticas Vitales, Estadísticas de Salud, Estadísticas de Nacimientos, Estadísticas de Transportación - Bureau of Labor Statistics This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a datos estadísticos sobre empleo incluye Puerto Rico.
Temas: Empleo, Trabajo, Economía, Economy, Employment, Labor, Human Resources, Recursos Humanos - Estadísticas PR This link opens in a new windowOfrece datos estadísticos sobre Puerto Rico.
Temas: Historia, Salud, Trabajo, Estadísticas, Demografía, Economía, Geografía Humana, Educación, Statistics,
Human Geography, Education, Economy, History - GEM: Global Entrepreneurship MonitorProvee acceso a informes, datos estadísticos y perfiles sobre administración y desarrollo empresarial.
Temas: Negocios, Empresarismo, Administración, Administración de Empresas
Administration, Business, Comercio, Commerce, Entrepreneurship - Global Innovation IndexGlobal Innovation Index clasifica a las economías mundiales de acuerdo a sus capacidades de innovación. Provee datos por país, además permite hacer comparación entre varios países.
Temas: Negocios, Empresarismo, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Business, Comercio, Commerce,
Management, Entrepreneurship - OECD iLibraryBiblioteca Digital de la Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) que provee acceso a las pubicaciones, informes, estadísticas e indicadores en diversos temas de economía a nivel mundial.
Temas: Economía, Statistics Economy, Poverty, Pobreza Desarrollo económico Economic development, Estadísticas - ThomasNetDirectorio de información sobre 157.000 empresas de fabricación de América del Norte. Incluye 135.000 nombres comerciales organizados en 50.000 clases de productos. (Actualizado trimestralmente). Provee de forma gratuita datos básicos de las industrias y otras publicaciones (white papers).
Temas: Negocios, Economía, Business, Compañías, Companies, Industry Reports, Economy, Company Reports, Comercio, Commerce