Administración Bancaria
Estudio de las normas financieras de un banco en particular, en contraste con las del sistema bancario. Énfasis en la política bancaria, no en los procedimientos rutinarios. Análisis de las fuentes de fondos bancarios dando especial atención al uso de dichos fondos. Una breve relación histórica del desarrollo de las instituciones bancarias modernas. Este curso puede enseñarse en la modalidad educativa presencial, híbrido a distancia o totalmente en línea.
Prontuario del curso
Texto sugerido del curso
Bank Management by
Closely examine the impact of today's changing, competitive environment on commercial banks and banking services, as well as the entire financial services industry, with Koch/MacDonald's BANK MANAGEMENT, 8E. This new edition reflects the latest changes and developments, from complete regulatory updates to details of the many programs evolving amidst today's financial crises.The book's unique approach to understanding bank management focuses on decision-making in today's financial world. Whether you are a practicing or future professional, the book clearly demonstrates how certain factors influence credit, investment, funding, and pricing decisions. The book's solid framework provides an appreciation and understanding of the trade-offs between return and risk.You gain a better understanding of the most important issues confronting financial and banking managers today as the book discusses basic financial models used to formulate decisions and analyzes the strengths and weaknesses of data analysis. With the help of this latest edition, you develop the logical thought processes needed to achieve strong financial and management results.
ISBN: 9781133494683Publication Date: 2014
Bibliografía recomendada
An Introduction to Banking by
"A great write-up on the art of banking. Essential reading for anyone working in finance." Dan Cunningham, Senior Euro Cash & OBS Dealer, KBC Bank NV, London "Focused and succinct review of the key issues in bank risk management." Graeme Wolvaardt, Head of Market Risk Control, Europe Arab Bank plc, London The importance of banks to the world's economic system cannot be overstated. The foundation of consistently successful banking practice remains efficient asset-liability management and liquidity risk management. This book introduces the key concepts of banking, concentrating on the application of robust risk management principles from a practitioner viewpoint, and how to incorporate these principles into bank strategy. Detailed coverage includes: Bank strategy and capital Understanding the yield curve Principles of asset-liability management Effective liquidity risk management The role of the bank ALM committee Written in the author's trademark accessible style, this book is a succinct and focused analysis of the core principles of good banking practice.
ISBN: 9780470687253Publication Date: 2011
Managing Risks in Commercial and Retail Banking by
A practical guide to the practices and procedures of effectively managing banking risks Managing Risks in Commercial and Retail Banking takes an in-depth, logical look at dealing with all aspects of risk management within the banking sector. It presents complex processes in a simplified way by providing real-life situations and examples. The book examines all dimensions of the risks that banks face--both the financial risks--credit, market, and operational--and the non-financial risks--money laundering, information technology, business strategy, legal, and reputational. Focusing on methods and models for identifying, measuring, monitoring, and controlling risks, it provides practical advice backed up by solid theories, without resorting to the use of complicated mathematical and statistical formulas. Author Amalendu Ghosh exposes topics that are usually absent in books on managing banking risk--such as design of control framework, risk management architecture, credit risk rating, risk-based loan pricing, portfolio analysis, business continuity planning, and corporate governance. Author has extensive experience with a variety of major banks and institutions worldwide and brings a fresh perspective in the wake of the global finance crisis Presents a novel approach using models of the credit risk rating of different types of borrowers, the methodology for assigning weights for deriving the rating, and the scoring process Covers the essentials of corporate governance and options for credit risk assessment in line with the recommendations made in the New Basel Capital Accord Explains the methodology of risk-based internal audit, including techniques to enable bank branches to switch over from the old transaction-based audit methods With its logical sequence of the aspects of risk management, the book's layout is ideal for presentations, making it a handy tool for risk management training
ISBN: 9781118103531Publication Date: 2012
Better Banking by
Why did the financial crisis happen? Why did no one see it coming? And how did our banks lose so much of our money? What's being done to sort out the banking industry? And will it work? These are the questions that industry experts Adrian Docherty and Franck Viort cover in Better Banking: Understanding and Addressing the Failures in Risk Management, Governance and Regulation. They give a clear and thorough run-through of some of the key concepts and developments in banking, to enable the reader to understand better this vital yet perilous industry. Without excessive detail or jargon, they explain the most important issues in risk management, regulation and governance and build a comprehensive description of how failings in these areas resulted in the current financial crisis. In order to make the diagnosis clear, the authors illustrate their descriptions with a series of informative case studies. The book revolves around a critique of the current regulatory developments, which the authors feel will be ineffective in fixing the structural flaws in banking. Crucially, and as the title of the book suggests, they set out their own series of proposals to contribute to the development of a better, safer and more effective banking industry. Docherty and Viort's book fills an important gap in the literature on banking and its role in the current financial crisis. It is at once a history, a primer, a critique and a manifesto. It does not take sides but works through a constructive diagnosis towards ideas that could lead to major improvements in the quality and stability of the financial world. Better Banking: Understanding and Addressing the Failures in Risk Management, Governance and Regulation is a technical yet accessible book that seeks to engage interested readers of all kinds -- students, professionals, bankers and regulators but also politicians and the broader audience of citizens outside the banking industry, who are keen to inform themselves and understand what needs to be done to avoid a repeat of this crisis.
ISBN: 9781118651308Publication Date: 2014
Central Bank Policy by
Central Bank Policy: Theory and Practiceanalyses policies and practices adopted by central banks globally, as well as the institutional arrangements underlying the principles of good governance in policymaking. Discussion focuses on philosophical and conceptual theories that have key implications for central bank policy making and findings are supported by relevant quantitative analyses and case studies reflecting recent issues with respect to centralized financial policy making, including the adoption of the Inflation Targeting Framework in Indonesia. The book bridges the gap between theory and practice within the central bank policy framework by going beyond the rapidity of theoretical developments to address lesser known and understood policy practices, such as the Flexible Inflation Targeting Framework and macroprudential policy. With wide ranging scope and in-depth materials presented, alongside the authors' extensive experiences and involvement in the policymaking process at Bank Indonesia, Central Bank Policy is a vital practical tool and reference aid for policymakers, practitioners and academic researchers in the area of financial, banking, and monetary policies.
ISBN: 9781789737523Publication Date: 2019
Bases de datos Administración de Empresas
Bases de datos para localizar revistas académicas y profesionales en temas de Administración de Empresas:
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionContiene indices y articulos en texto completo de publicaciones en el área de contabilidad y finanzas.
Otros temas: Administración, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
Magazines y periódicos internacionales en temas de economía, finanzas y negocios
- PressReader Business & Current AffairsProvee acceso a magacines y periódicos en temas de economía, finanzas y negocios. Aquí encontrará reconocidos títulos como: Forbes, Fortune, Business World, Business Times, Harvard Deusto Business Review, Inc. y muchos más.
Para búsqueda de información sobre leyes, casos y reglamentos puede utilizar las siguientes bases de datos:
- MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases - Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
Temas: Leyes, Law, Puerto Rico - FindLawProvee acceso a fuentes de información de leyes federales por estado.
Temas: Derecho, Leyes, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Criminología, Law, Legislation,
Legislación, Casos , Jurisprudencia, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Cases,
Jurisprudence
Sitios web
- Bloomberg Provee acceso a información de datos relacionado al mundo financiero y la bolsa de valores. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Economía, Business, Compañías, Companies, Finance, Industrias Economy, Comercio, Commerce, Banking, Banca
- Central bank and monetary authority websites Directorio que recoge los sitios web de los bancos centrales y bancos de diferentes países del mundo. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Business, Finance, Banking, Banca
- EuroStat Provee información sobre datos económicos y financieros de los países de la Unión Europea. Temas: Finanzas, Estadísticas, Administración de Empresas, Business, Finance, Statistics, Economic statistics, Estadísticas económicas
- Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) Provee acceso a datos estadísticos sobre el mundo de la banca y las finanzas. Temas: Finanzas, Finance, Seguros, Insurance, Banking, Banca
- Federal Reserve System El Sistema de la Reserva Federal es el banco central de Estados Unidos. Realiza cinco funciones generales para promover el funcionamiento eficaz de la economía de los Estados Unidos y, de manera más general, el interés público. Provee acceso a datos, estadísticas, informes y educación para el consumidor. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Economía, Business, Finance, Economy, Banking, Banca
- Free Management Library Provee acceso a información variada en temas de administración, comercio, gerencia, finanzas, negocios, recursos humanos y seguros. Temas: Contabilidad, Finanzas, Negocios, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Recursos Humanos, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Accounting, Administration, Business, Finance, Marketing, Labor, Human Resources, Comercio, Commerce, Seguros, Insurance, Management, Gerencia, Entrepreneurship
- GEM: Global Entrepreneurship Monitor Provee acceso a informes, datos estadísticos y perfiles sobre administración y desarrollo empresarial. Temas: Negocios, Empresarismo, Administración, Administración de Empresas Administration, Business, Comercio, Commerce, Entrepreneurship
- IMF Data (International Monetary Fund) Contiene datos del Fondo Monetario Internacional, tasas de cambio y otros indicadores económicos y financieros y estadísticas financieras internacionales desde 1948. Los indicadores disponibles normalmente incluyen el tipo de cambio de un país, la posición del fondo, la liquidez internacional, las estadísticas monetarias y las tasas de interés. , precios, producción, trabajo, transacciones internacionales, cuentas gubernamentales, cuentas nacionales y población. (Actualizado mensualmente) Los datos de IFS e IMF requieren un registro / inicio de sesión gratuito en línea. Puede ver el IFS y otros conjuntos de datos sin registrarse, pero solo puede guardar y descargar datos registrándose. Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración de Empresas, Economía, Business, Finance, Economy
- NAIC Center for Insurance Policy & Research Library Centro de Recursos del National Association of Insurance Commissioners provee acceso a estadísticas, informes y artículos. Temas: Finanzas, Administración de Empresas, Business, Finance, Seguros,Insurance
- OECD iLibrary Biblioteca Digital de la Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) que provee acceso a las pubicaciones, informes, estadísticas e indicadores en diversos temas de economía a nivel mundial. Temas: Economía, Statistics Economy, Poverty, Pobreza Desarrollo económico Economic development, Estadísticas
- Oficina del Comisionado de Instituciones Financieras (OCIF) Sitio web de la Oficina del Comsionado de Instituciones Financieras de Puerto Rico (OCIF). Provee acceso a leyes, reglamentos, información para consumidores y estadísticas. Temas: Finanzas, Finance, Banking, Banca