Gerencia de Recursos Humanos
Introducción a las diversas estrategias, prácticas, procedimientos y aspectos legales relacionados a la gerencia eficaz de los recursos humanos en las organizaciones. Estudio de las teorías, métodos y técnicas relacionadas con la función de la gerencia de recursos humanos dentro de contextos económicos domésticos y globales. Este curso puede enseñarse en la modalidad educativa presencial, híbrido a distancia o totalmente en línea.
Prontuario del curso
Texto sugerido del curso
Human Resource Management by Call Number: (Acceso para 6 usuarios simultáneos)ISBN: 9781292309187Publication Date: 2020
Bibliografía recomendada
Sustainable Human Resource Management by
Sustainable Human Resource Management: Policies and Practices covers issues related to sustainable human resource management in a context where organizations are continually facing significant challenges related to the continuous change in the market, as well as in the environment. Organized in different chapters, the book includes contributions from renowned international researchers in the field of sustainability and organizations, and human resource management. Providing recent research advances on Sustainable Human Resource Management, it can be used in an undergraduate management and engineering course (for example, management, human resource management, industrial, manufacturing, economics, etc.), or as a subject on human resource management and industrial engineering at the postgraduate level. Also, this book can serve as a useful reference for academics, researchers, managers and manufacture and industrial engineers, as well as all professionals who work in fields related to management and human resource management, sustainability and industrial engineering.
ISBN: 9788770221207Publication Date: 2019
Managing People at Work by
The organizational environment in the 21st century is not what it was in the 20th Century. It metamorphosed with bulk outsourcing and computer-based decision support tools, and easily coupled with low-cost PC hardware which has created improvements in the productivity of people, resulting in reduced numbers. Managers of today manage the results expected of the position rather than managing to get things done as it was expected. In the physical sciences, academia leads the industry while in social sciences like management, marketing and economics, industry leads academia. To bridge the knowledge gap that exists between theory and practice, two practitioners from the industry have authored Managing People at Work: A New Paradigm for the 21st Century. Specific new concepts discussed in this book include: Organizational framework for effective management of people Capacity planning to optimize the numbers and the costs Acquisition of Human Resources to take advantage of outsourcing and freelancers Managing people at work or work management Employee relations of geographically spread workforce Motivation and morale detailing only the effective models and a model developed and used effectively by the authors Performance management supplanting the performance appraisals Skill retention and development Attrition management rather than employee retention Roles and responsibilities of different agencies in the organization to ensure effective human resources management Tools used in HRM
ISBN: 9788770221078Publication Date: 2019
Human Resource Management by
This book contains comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human resource management and is primarily directed towards public schools, but is also suitable for all organizations---corporate business and small companies, municipalities, and non-profit associations. The main topics include succession planning, succession planning, recruiting, hiring, orientation, mentoring, leading, motivating, laws and policies, appraising, compensating, collective bargaining, and terminating. The information and strategies are practical and useful techniques that can be used by any human resource professional or leaders, or graduate human resource and collective bargaining student who desire to optimize human resources. There are practical strategies for human resources planning, extensive examples for developing strategic plans, and a comprehensive description of Federal Equal Employment Opportunity Commission laws and executive orders. The topic of building collaboration and disciplining employees are cover in chapter five. Other areas include managing conflict, and terminating employees. Several practical examples and forms are also provided, and the chapters concludes with a comprehensive case study. The last chapter includes the area of managing human resources, core competencies of human resource professionals, conducting audits, creating efficiencies, position control, and technology. Several process mapping and technology checklists are included. Several illustrations and a comprehensive case study are included at the end of the chapter.
ISBN: 9781475844047Publication Date: 2018
Recursos humanos: dirección y gestión de personas en las organizaciones by ISBN: 9788499218243Publication Date: 2014
Bases de datos Administración de Empresas
Bases de datos para localizar revistas académicas y profesionales en temas de Administración de Empresas:
- ABI/INFORM CollectionLa base de datos presenta miles de revistas de texto completo, disertaciones, documentos de trabajo, publicaciones clave de negocios y economía, como The Economist, informes centrados en el país y la industria, y datos descargables. Su cobertura internacional ofrece a los investigadores una imagen completa de las empresas y las tendencias comerciales en todo el mundo.
Temas: Administración, Contabilidad, Negocios, Finanzas, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. Accounting, Administration, Business, Compañías, Companies, Commerce, Finance, Human Resources, Insurance, Economy, Banking - Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionContiene indices y articulos en texto completo de publicaciones en el área de contabilidad y finanzas.
Otros temas: Administración, Economía, Seguros, Recursos Humanos, Gerencia, Liderazgo, Marketing, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Banca. - Business Market Research This link opens in a new windowContiene Informes y Perfiles de mercado de compañías, Industrias procedente de tres reconocidas fuentes, Hoover's Company Profile, OxResearch, y Snapshots.
Temas: Finanzas, Negocios, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Compañías, Industry Reports, Informes, Perfiles, Industrias - Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
Magazines y periódicos internacionales en temas de economía, finanzas y negocios
- PressReader Business & Current AffairsProvee acceso a magacines y periódicos en temas de economía, finanzas y negocios. Aquí encontrará reconocidos títulos como: Forbes, Fortune, Business World, Business Times, Harvard Deusto Business Review, Inc. y muchos más.
Para búsqueda de información sobre leyes, casos y reglamentos puede utilizar las siguientes bases de datos:
- MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases - Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
Temas: Leyes, Law, Puerto Rico - FindLawProvee acceso a fuentes de información de leyes federales por estado.
Temas: Derecho, Leyes, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Criminología, Law, Legislation,
Legislación, Casos , Jurisprudencia, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Cases,
Jurisprudence
Sitios web
- Bureau of Labor Statistics This link opens in a new window Provee acceso a datos estadísticos sobre empleo incluye Puerto Rico. Temas: Empleo, Trabajo, Economía, Economy, Employment, Labor, Human Resources, Recursos Humanos
- Departamento del Trabajo y Recursos Humanos de PR Sitio web del Departamento de Recursos Humanos del Gobierno de Puerto Rico. Provee acceso a información que rige la práctica laboral en PR tales como leyes, reglamentos, decretos, normas del trabajo, protocolos y mucho más. Temas: Recursos Humanos, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Management, Human Resources
- Free Management Library Provee acceso a información variada en temas de administración, comercio, gerencia, finanzas, negocios, recursos humanos y seguros. Temas: Contabilidad, Finanzas, Negocios, Mercadeo, Empresarismo, Recursos Humanos, Administración, Administración de Empresas, Accounting, Administration, Business, Finance, Marketing, Labor, Human Resources, Comercio, Commerce, Seguros, Insurance, Management, Gerencia, Entrepreneurship