Métodos de Investigación en Diseño de Interiores
El curso presenta una mirada reflexiva a la ciencia del método de la investigación. Se enfatiza la discusión metodológica, práctica y su uso en los diseños de investigación. Se presenta el proceso de investigación como experiencia teórica-práctica, ya que el estudiante elabora una propuesta de investigación sobre un tema relacionado al Diseño, que incluye lo siguiente: la identificación de un problema, las preguntas de investigación, los objetivos, la revisión de publicaciones, el marco teórico, la hipótesis y el diseño metodológico.
Bibliografía recomendada
Architectural Research Methods by
ARCHITECTURAL RESEARCH METHODS ARCHITECTURE/GENERAL A PRACTICAL GUIDE TO RESEARCH FOR ARCHITECTS AND DESIGNERS--NOW UPDATED AND EXPANDED! From searching for the best glass to prevent glare to determining how clients might react to the color choice for restaurant walls, research is a crucial tool that architects must master in order to effectively address the technical, aesthetic, and behavioral issues that arise in their work. This book's unique coverage of research methods is specifically targeted to help professional designers and researchers better conduct and understand research. Part I explores basic research issues and concepts, and includes chapters on relating theory to method and design to research. Part II gives a comprehensive treatment of specific strategies for investigating built forms. In all, the book covers seven types of research, including historical, qualitative, correlational, experimental, simulation, logical argumentation, and case studies and mixed methods. Features new to this edition include: Strategies for investigation, practical examples, and resources for additional information A look at current trends and innovations in research Coverage of design studio-based research that shows how strategies described in the book can be employed in real life A discussion of digital media and online research New and updated examples of research studies A new chapter on the relationship between design and research Architectural Research Methods is an essential reference for architecture students and researchers as well as architects, interior designers, landscape architects, and building product manufacturers.
ISBN: 9780470908556Publication Date: 2013-04-08
Métodos de investigación formativa en historia de la arquitectura y el urbanismo by ISBN: 9789585151734Publication Date: 2020
The Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design by
The Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design offers a compelling collection of original essays that seek to examine the shifting role of interior architecture and interior design, and their importance and meaning within the contemporary world. Interior architecture and interior design are disciplines that span a complexity of ideas, ranging from human behaviour and anthropology to history and the technology of the future. Approaches to designing the interior are in a constant state of flux, reflecting and adapting to the changing systems of history, culture and politics. It is this process that allows interior design to be used as evidence for identifying patterns of consumption, gender, identity and social issues. The Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design provides a pioneering overview of the ideas and arrangements within the two disciplines that make them such important platforms from which to study the way humans interact with the space around them. Covering a wide range of thought and research, the book enables the reader to investigate fully the changing face of interior architecture and interior design, while offering questions about their future trajectory.
ISBN: 9781350000025Publication Date: 2017
Metodologías de investigación (6a. ed.). by ISBN: 9781456223960Publication Date: 2014(Acceso 4 usuarios simultáneos)
Videos educativos sobre destrezas de investigación
Bases de datos de apoyo a Diseño de Interiores
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowBase de datos con acceso a índices y artículos en texto completo.
- Art & Architecture Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos educativos, documentales de corta duración en varios temas del arte
- Bloomsbury Design LibraryProvee acceso a obras de referencia y libros en temas relacionados al arte, diseño y diseño de interiores.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowBase de datos que provee acceso bibliográfico a artículos de investigación en ciencias terrestres