Introducción a la comunicación
El curso introduce el estudio del desarrollo y la evolución de las diferentes formas de comunicación que ha utilizado el ser humano a través de su historia hasta la actual sociedad contemporánea. El estudiante establecerá el vínculo de la transformación de la sociedad con el desarrollo de los diferentes recursos, técnicas y tecnologías de la comunicación que permiten el conocimiento e intercambio continuo de los seres humanos y su desarrollo económico, cultural y social. Asimismo, el estudiante logrará identificar la interpelación de los procesos y recursos de comunicación de los que dispone la sociedad contemporánea. El curso tiene una orientación teórica y práctica y recurre a los recursos comunicativos audiovisuales disponibles.
Texto sugerido del curso
Communication: Principles for a Lifetime by Call Number: 6 usuarios simultáneosISBN: 9781292352022Publication Date: 2022
Bibliografía recomendada
Critical Media Studies by
Fully revised to reflect today's media environment, this new edition of Critical Media Studies offers students a comprehensive introduction to the field and demonstrates how to think critically about the power and influence of media in our daily lives. Material new to this edition includes a chapter on sociological analysis and reveals new ways audiences use media in their everyday lives to manage social roles, relationships, and contexts. Readers will also appreciate the extensive updating of previously discussed examples to reflect contemporary industry standards, textual forms, and audience behaviors and the inclusion of more international material to reflect contemporary media's global reach. Continuing its well-received writing style that is both engaging and accessible, the book's twelve perspectives provide readers with a diverse array of critical approaches to media studies, including original approaches such as erotic, sociological, and ecological analysis. Combining the best of well-tested theory with cutting-edge scholarship, this new edition of Critical Media Studies, offers invaluable insights into our current understanding of the nature and consequences of media in today's world. Updated and enhanced online resources for instructors - including PowerPoint slides, test bank, study guides, and sample assignments - can be found at www.wiley.com/go/criticalmediastudies.
ISBN: 9781118553978Publication Date: 2014
Media and Society by
This popular introductory book provides a clear introduction to the key ideas within media studies. The friendly writing style and everyday examples, which made the first edition a favourite with students and lecturers alike, has been retained and updated in this new edition. This comprehensive text provides a wide-ranging perspective on the Media and: Uses examples and case studies from the real world Shows how key concepts can help us understand the relationship between the Media and society Provides a clear explanation of how critical perspectives on the Media construct thinking about media businesses, texts and audiences The fully updated new edition features new boxed summaries of critical approaches and key thinkers. Chapters cover the main topics that students are likely to encounter in their studies, including advertising, media and violence, news, politics, young audiences, globalization, sport, popular music and new technology. This book is essential reading for students in Media Studies, Cultural Studies and courses with a media interest, such as Sociology and English. Please visit our supporting website for two additional chapters on Approaches to Film and Gendered Magazines: www.openup.co.uk/burton
ISBN: 9780335227235Publication Date: 2010
Bases de datos de apoyo a Diseño
Bases de datos de revistas académicas y magazines
Arquitectura, arte, artes visuales y diseño
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowBase de datos con acceso a índices y artículos en texto completo.
- Art & Architecture Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos educativos, documentales de corta duración en varios temas del arte
- Bloomsbury Design LibraryProvee acceso a obras de referencia y libros en temas relacionados al arte, diseño y diseño de interiores.
Multidisciplinarias
- Proquest One AcademicProQuest One Academic le provee acceso a la colección curada más grande del mundo de revistas, libros electrónicos, disertaciones, noticias, videos y fuentes primarias, todo en un solo lugar. La base de datos integra cuatro productos multidisciplinarios de la compañía: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online y ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
- Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
- SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica
Bases de datos de eBooks
- Digitalia HispánicaColección de libros electrónicos en español que cubre temas en ciencias sociales, humanidades, ciencias y tecnologías.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de libros electrónicos de cobertura multidisciplinaria.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de libros electrónicos en temas variados