Complementos del Diseño I y II
DINT 3101
Estudio de los materiales y terminaciones utilizados en proyectos de diseño interior, sus propiedades, características y aplicaciones. Introducción a cálculos de materiales, estimados de costo y tablas de terminaciones para revestimientos de piso, pared y techo
DINT 3102
Estudio de los textiles, puertas y ventanas, sus recubrimientos e incluye los accesorios decorativos utilizados en un diseño. Se estudiarán sus características y aplicaciones en el entorno interior, desarrollo de estimados de costo y cálculos de materiales.
Texto sugerido del curso
Materials for Interior Environments by
Organized by types of materials and applications, this guide helps designers successfully address material evaluation and selection of interior components. Engagingly written, highly detailed, and helpfully illustrated with more than 550 color illustrations, Materials for Interior Environments is a comprehensive guide to everything a designer needs to know about the materials available for interiors--from aesthetic qualities to manufacturing and fabrication, applications, installation and maintenance, and specifications for materials used in commercial and residential applications.
ISBN: 9781118419908Publication Date: 2013
Complementos del diseño
Applying the Building Code by
No other resource--not even the building code--presents the exact code information you need, when you need it at design stage The International Building Code (IBC) is a model building code developed by the International Code Council (ICC). The IBC and its complementary codes provide design and construction professionals with a complete set of comprehensive, coordinated building safety and fire prevention regulations in order to safeguard the public health and general welfare of the occupants of new and existing buildings and structures. Adopted throughout most of the United States and its territories, it is referenced by federal agencies, such as the General Services Administration, National Park Service, Department of State, U.S. Forest Service, and the Department of Defense. For architects and other design and construction professionals, it is particularly important that they understand how to apply the IBC and how code officials view buildings, so that they integrate code-required provisions in the earliest design stages of any project. Applying the IBC, as well as its companion codes, to building design is a process that is uniquely different to that of applying the building code during a planning review. Whereas other guide books explain the IBC in sequential order, from cover to cover, chapter by chapter, and section by section, Applying the Building Code explains the requirements of the IBC as they would apply during the common phases of design: from schematic design through to the preparation of construction documents. This effectively highlights applicable requirements of the building code at the appropriate stage of design based on available information. The book provides a 28-step process that is organized according to the three phases of architectural design: schematic design, design development, and construction documents Each step explains the application of the IBC, as well as other codes and standards referenced by the IBC (i.e. International Fire Code, International Energy Conservation Code, and ANSI A117.1) based on available project information Illustrations and examples are provided throughout that explain the code fundamentals associated with each step A single example project is used throughout the step-by-step process to illustrate how each step is applied and builds upon code and project information obtained through previous steps Guidance is also provided on the International Existing Building Code and how the step-by-step process is applied to projects involving existing buildings The role of the building department and its staff in regard to plan reviews and code enforcement is discussed A detailed code data information template is provided that can help organize code-related information for construction documents
ISBN: 9781119149705Publication Date: 2016-02-29
Building Systems for Interior Designers by
The ultimate interior designer's guide to building systems and safety Building Systems for Interior Designers, Third Edition is the single-source technical reference that every designer needs, and an ideal solution for NCIDQ exam preparation. Now in its third edition, this invaluable guide has been updated to better address the special concerns of the interior designer within the context of the entire design team. New coverage includes the latest information on sustainable design and energy conservation, expanded coverage of security and building control systems, and a new and expanded art program with over 250 new illustrations. Covering systems from HVAC to water to waste to lighting, this book explains technical building systems and engineering issues in a clear and accessible way to help interior designers communicate more effectively with architects, engineers, and contractors. Professional interior design is about much more than aesthetics and decorating, and technical knowledge is critical. Before the space is planned, the designer must consider the mechanical and electrical equipment, structural system, and building components, and how they impact the space. This book shows you how to evaluate these complex factors, and how each affects your work throughout the building. Consider how site conditions and structural systems affect interior design Design functionally for human health and safety Factor water, electrical, and thermal systems into your design plans Examine the ways in which lighting and acoustics affect the space The comfort, safety, and ultimate success of a project depend upon your knowledge of building system and your coordination with architects and engineers. Building Systems for Interior Designers, Third Edition provides the comprehensive yet focused information you need to excel at what you do best.
ISBN: 9781118925546Publication Date: 2016
Building Codes Illustrated by
Dive into the history and application of the IBC Building Codes Illustrated: A Guide to the 2015 International Building Code, Fifth Edition is a bestselling complement to the International Building Code, or IBC. Designed to give you an insider's look at the origins of the IBC, how it can be interpreted, and how it applies to design and construction, this updated text offers new information regarding hazmat occupancies, hospitals, and nursing homes, major changes to how building heights and areas are presented, as well as means of egress, and the latest information on building materials, interior environments, and structural provisions. Francis D.K. Ching's distinctive illustrations and the code expertise of Steven Winkel, FAIA, give students and professionals in architecture, interior design, construction, and engineering industries a user-friendly, easy-to-use guide to fundamentally understanding the 2015 IBC. Building codes and standards serve to establish minimum regulations that emphasize performance while prioritizing public health and safety. Updated every three years, the IBC is the most important reference that you can leverage throughout your career in architecture, design, or engineering. The IBC is a national 'model building code' which is adopted in some form by most building permit jurisdictions across the nation and in several foreign countries. Access the updated regulations reflected in the 2015 IBC Explore how the IBC was developed, and why it is an important component of so many industries Identify the areas of the IBC that have undergone the most change, such as the presentation of building heights and areas, along with changes to means of egress provisions Easily navigate and digest the information with full illustrations Building Codes Illustrated: A Guide to the 2015 International Building Code, Fifth Edition is a practical, fully illustrated reference that guides you through the latest in building code regulations.
ISBN: 9781119150947Publication Date: 2016
Interior Lighting for Designers by
This revised edition of the successful primer thoroughly covers fundamentals of lighting design, and also serves as a handy reference for professional designers. The Fifth Edition is more comprehensive than ever, with new information on LED, energy efficiency, and other current issues. In addition, it includes more information for drawing ceiling floor plans and the application of designs to specific types of interiors projects. Considered a "key reference" for the Lighting Certified exam, no other text combines both technical and creative aspects of lighting design for beginners and novice designers.
ISBN: 9780470114223Publication Date: 2015
Bases de datos de apoyo a Diseño de Interiores
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowBase de datos con acceso a índices y artículos en texto completo.
- Art & Architecture Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos educativos, documentales de corta duración en varios temas del arte
- Bloomsbury Design LibraryProvee acceso a obras de referencia y libros en temas relacionados al arte, diseño y diseño de interiores.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowBase de datos que provee acceso bibliográfico a artículos de investigación en ciencias terrestres
Sitios web
- ASID Interior Design Product Finder This link opens in a new windowBase de datos para identificar distribuidores de objetos y productos para proyectos de diseño de Interiores
- ARCAT DirectoryDirectorio que provee acceso a listados de los catalogos de materiales de construcción de diferentes manufactureros. Provee información de diversos productos y sus específicaciones.
- Design InsiteDirectorio materiales de diseño. Contiene información que describe varios procesos y materiales de fabricación, así como los productos en los que se utilizan.
- Textures.comsitio web que ofrece imágenes digitales de todo tipo de materiales. Tenemos cuadros de telas, madera, metal, ladrillos, plástico y muchos más. Estas imágenes se denominan texturas y se pueden usar para diseño gráfico, efectos visuales, juegos de computadora y cualquier otra situación en la que necesite un patrón agradable o una imagen de fondo.
Puedes descargar hasta 15 imágenes gratis todos los días - Whole Buliding Design Guide This link opens in a new windowProvee datos sobre codigos y especificaciones para el diseño de edificios y estructuras
- WikiArt: Visual Art Encyclopedia This link opens in a new windowRepositorio en línea gratuito de imágenes de arte, desde el periodo clásico hasta el Moderno. Las imágenes en la colección son de obras tanto en el dominio público como en aquellas protegidas por derechos de Autor.