Introducción a las Artes Gráficas
Curso introductorio a los principales procesos de impresión. Experimentación con varios procesos, equipo y materiales, a fin de familiarizar al estudiante con diversos medios de comunicación gráfica.
Bibliografía recomendada
The Language of Graphic Design by
For anyone trying to communicate in a new language, one has to first gain a complete understanding of its fundamentals; the ABC's of that language--definitions, functions, and usage. The Language of Graphic Design provides graphic design students and practitioners with an in-depth understanding of the fundamental elements and principles of their language--graphic design--what they are, why they are important, and how to use them effectively. Organized by the building blocks of the graphic design language, this reference includes work by some of the most successful and renowned practitioners from around the world and how they have applied these fundamental principles to their work. By examining both student and professional work, this comprehensive handbook is a more meaningful, memorable, and inspiring reference tool for novice design students, as well as young designers starting their careers. To understand visual communications one has to first understand by seeing. To develop this discipline or visual sense is similar to learning a new language with its own unique alphabet, lexicon (vocabulary), and syntax (sentence structure). This book provides clear, concise information that will enhance visual literacy, while using dynamic, memorable visual references to inspire and reinforce the skill of seeing.
ISBN: 9781592536764Publication Date: 2011
Elementos básicos en los procesos de composición gráfica by ISBN: 9789585478084Publication Date: 2017
Bases de datos de apoyo a Diseño
Bases de datos de revistas académicas y magazines
Arquitectura, arte, artes visuales y diseño
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowBase de datos con acceso a índices y artículos en texto completo.
Temas: Arte, Humanidades, Arquitectura, Teatro, Arte Moderno, Historia del Arte, Diseño, Diseño Gráfico, Diseño de Interiores, Filosofía, Música, Art, Design, Graphic Design, Arts, Humanities, Artes, Architecture, Art History, Interior Design,
Modern Art - Art & Architecture Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos educativos, documentales de corta duración en varios temas del arte.
Temas: Arquitectura, Architecture, Arte, Art, Historia del Arte, Art History, Arte Moderno, Modern Art, Artes decorativas, Decorative arts, Artes visuales, Visual arts, Artes gráficas, Graphic arts, Diseño, Design, Diseño Gráfico, Graphic Design, Historia, History, Humanidades, Humanities
Multidisciplinarias
- Proquest One AcademicProQuest One Academic le provee acceso a la colección curada más grande del mundo de revistas, libros electrónicos, disertaciones, noticias, videos y fuentes primarias, todo en un solo lugar. La base de datos integra cuatro productos multidisciplinarios de la compañía: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online y ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
- Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
- SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica
Bases de datos de eBooks
- Digitalia HispánicaColección de libros electrónicos en español que cubre temas en ciencias sociales, humanidades, ciencias y tecnologías.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de libros electrónicos de cobertura multidisciplinaria.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de libros electrónicos en temas variados