Dibujo Humorístico
Introducción al dibujo humorístico para la creación de historietas cómicas. El curso se inicia con los trazos básicos y continúa paso a paso cubriendo el dibujo de las diferentes partes del cuerpo humano hasta la creación de personajes propios. Se enfatiza el estudio de las expresiones, objetos, escenarios, personajes en acción, diálogo, creación de argumentos, diagramación, creación de la historieta, entintado y aplicación del color, tanto a mano como en la computadora.
Bibliografía recomendada
Urban Sketching: guía completa de técnicas de dibujo urbano by ISBN: 9788425233586Publication Date: 2021
Atrévete con el cuaderno de dibujo: el compañero de viaje del urban sketcher by ISBN: 9788425232091Publication Date: 2018
The Big Book of Cartooning by
Get started cartooning, and create a wide range of fun, wacky, and unique characters! The Big Book of Cartooning provides a comprehensive, colorful, and creative guide for young artists-in-training to creating a wide range of cartoon characters. Learn the basics of cartooning, including how to exaggerate features, draw silly expressions, and create over-the-top gestures, as well as how to draw a variety of animals and characters. Featuring a variety of subjects, including quirky people and whimsical animals, as well as fantasy creatures, robots, and space aliens, The Big Book of Cartooning provides the essential techniques for drawing in true cartooning style. Each project starts with a simple shape, such as a circle or an oval, and then builds upon the previous steps toward a finished colored final. Tons of art tips are sprinkled throughout for a comprehensive learning experience, while an interactive format engages children for hours of creative fun.
ISBN: 9781633221772Publication Date: 2016
Cartooning by
From the editor of Yale's Anthology of Graphic Fiction, Cartoons, and True Stories, a smart and charming guide to the art of cartooning Winner of the 2012 Will Eisner Comic Industry Award for the Best Academic/Scholarly Work "Brunetti has given the cartooning world something very similar to what Strunk & White gave to prose with their Elements of Style. . . . Keep it right next to your desk where you can find it at a moment's notice."--Tim O'Neil, PopMatters.com The best cartooning is efficient visual storytelling--it is as much a matter of writing as it is of drawing. In this book, noted cartoonist and illustrator Ivan Brunetti presents fifteen distinct lessons on the art of cartooning, guiding his readers through wittily written passages on cartooning terminology, techniques, tools, and theory. Supplemented by Brunetti's own illustrations, prepared specially for this book, these lessons move the reader from spontaneous drawings to single-panel strips and complicated multipage stories. Through simple, creative exercises and assignments, Brunetti offers an unintimidating approach to a complex art form. He looks at the rhythms of storytelling, the challenges of character design, and the formal elements of comics while composing pages in his own iconic style and experimenting with a variety of tools, media, and approaches. By following the author's sophisticated and engaging perspective on the art of cartooning, aspiring cartoonists of all ages will hone their craft, create their personal style, and discover their own visual language.
ISBN: 9780300170993Publication Date: 2011
Insider Histories of Cartooning by
Many fans and insiders alike have never heard of Bill Hume, Bailin' Wire Bill, Abe Martin, AWOL Wally, the Texas History Movies, or the Weatherbird at the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. And many insiders do not know why we call comic books ""comics"" even though lots of them are not at all funny. Robert C. Harvey, cartoonist and a veteran comics critic, author of several histories of comics and biographies of cartoonists, tells forgotten stories of a dozen now obscure but once famous cartoonists and their creations. He also includes accounts of the cartooning careers of a groundbreaking African American and a woman who broke into an industry once dominated by white men. Many of the better known stories in some of the book's fourteen chapters are wrapped around fugitive scraps of information that are almost unknown. Which of Bill Mauldin's famous duo is Willie? Which is Joe? What was the big secret about E. Simms Campbell? Who was Funnyman? And why? And some of the pictures are rare, too. Hugh Hefner's cartoons, Kin Hubbard's illustrations for Short Furrows, Betty Swords' pictures for the Male Chauvinist Pig Calendar of 1974, the Far East pin-up cartoon character Babysan, illustrations for Popo and Fifina, and Red Ryder's last bow.
ISBN: 9781628461428Publication Date: 2014
Drawing from Life by
Autobiography has seen enormous expansions and challenges over the past decades. One of these expansions has been in comics, and it is an expansion that pushes back against any postmodern notion of the death of the author/subject, while also demanding new approaches from critics. Drawing from Life: Memory and Subjectivity in Comic Art is a collection of essays about autobiography, semiautobiography, fictionalized autobiography, memory, and self-narration in sequential art, or comics. Contributors come from a range of academic backgrounds including English, American studies, comparative literature, gender studies, art history, and cultural studies. The book engages with well-known figures such as Art Spiegelman, Marjane Satrapi, and Alison Bechdel; with cult-status figures such as Martin Vaughn-James; and with lesser-known works by artists such as Frédéric Boilet. Negotiations between artist/writer/body and drawn/written/text raise questions of how comics construct identity, and are read and perceived, requiring a critical turn towards theorizing the comics' viewer. At stake in comic memoir and semi-autobiography is embodiment. Remembering a scene with the intent of rendering it in sequential art requires nonlinear thinking and engagement with physicality. Who was in the room and where? What was worn? Who spoke first? What images dominated the encounter? Did anybody smile? Man or mouse? Unhinged from the summary paragraph, the comics artist must confront the fact of the flesh, or the corporeal world, and they do so with fascinating results.
ISBN: 9781617039058Publication Date: 2013
Bases de datos de apoyo a Diseño
Bases de datos de revistas académicas y magazines
Arquitectura, arte, artes visuales y diseño
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowBase de datos con acceso a índices y artículos en texto completo.
Temas: Arte, Humanidades, Arquitectura, Teatro, Arte Moderno, Historia del Arte, Diseño, Diseño Gráfico, Diseño de Interiores, Filosofía, Música, Art, Design, Graphic Design, Arts, Humanities, Artes, Architecture, Art History, Interior Design,
Modern Art - Art & Architecture Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos educativos, documentales de corta duración en varios temas del arte.
Temas: Arquitectura, Architecture, Arte, Art, Historia del Arte, Art History, Arte Moderno, Modern Art, Artes decorativas, Decorative arts, Artes visuales, Visual arts, Artes gráficas, Graphic arts, Diseño, Design, Diseño Gráfico, Graphic Design, Historia, History, Humanidades, Humanities
Multidisciplinarias
- Proquest One AcademicProQuest One Academic le provee acceso a la colección curada más grande del mundo de revistas, libros electrónicos, disertaciones, noticias, videos y fuentes primarias, todo en un solo lugar. La base de datos integra cuatro productos multidisciplinarios de la compañía: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online y ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
- Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
- SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica
Bases de datos de eBooks
- Digitalia HispánicaColección de libros electrónicos en español que cubre temas en ciencias sociales, humanidades, ciencias y tecnologías.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de libros electrónicos de cobertura multidisciplinaria.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de libros electrónicos en temas variados