Tecnología para el Diseño de Interiores
Se introducen los conocimientos básicos de la electricidad e iluminación y el desarrollo de planos de diseño eléctrico-lumínico residencial y comercial. Se estudian los conceptos que rigen el diseño lumínico, tipos de lámparas, luminarias y cálculos de iluminación interior. Entendimiento básico de acústica, diseño de sistemas de acondicionamiento de aire, comunicaciones y protección contra incendios.
Texto sugerido del curso
Building Systems for Interior Designers by
The ultimate interior designer's guide to building systems and safety Building Systems for Interior Designers, Third Edition is the single-source technical reference that every designer needs, and an ideal solution for NCIDQ exam preparation. Now in its third edition, this invaluable guide has been updated to better address the special concerns of the interior designer within the context of the entire design team. New coverage includes the latest information on sustainable design and energy conservation, expanded coverage of security and building control systems, and a new and expanded art program with over 250 new illustrations. Covering systems from HVAC to water to waste to lighting, this book explains technical building systems and engineering issues in a clear and accessible way to help interior designers communicate more effectively with architects, engineers, and contractors. Professional interior design is about much more than aesthetics and decorating, and technical knowledge is critical. Before the space is planned, the designer must consider the mechanical and electrical equipment, structural system, and building components, and how they impact the space. This book shows you how to evaluate these complex factors, and how each affects your work throughout the building. Consider how site conditions and structural systems affect interior design Design functionally for human health and safety Factor water, electrical, and thermal systems into your design plans Examine the ways in which lighting and acoustics affect the space The comfort, safety, and ultimate success of a project depend upon your knowledge of building system and your coordination with architects and engineers. Building Systems for Interior Designers, Third Edition provides the comprehensive yet focused information you need to excel at what you do best.
ISBN: 9781118925546Publication Date: 2016
Bibliografía recomendada
Construction Technology by
The second edition of Construction Technology: Analysis and Choice has been expanded to include commercial buildings. This now covers, in a single textbook, all the basic forms of construction studied on professional courses. The book takes as its theme the process of choice: what the expert has to know and how he/she might think through the decisions to be made about the design, production, maintenance and disposal of buildings. It is written with the conviction that by focusing on the process of choice, the range of theory and knowledge that is useful to practice becomes explicit, making the link between knowledge and practice, and between understanding and experience. The new edition has been updated throughout with extensive additions to Chapter13: Manufacture and Assembly and to Chapter 15: Sustainability. An entire new section has been added, covering all the main elements of commercial construction. Students will find here explanations of how environments, structural behaviour, production know-how, cost and social concerns such as sustainability can be taken into account in the choice of construction. They will also gain a clear understanding of the construction details and specifications adopted for both housing and commercial buildings in the UK at the beginning of the 21st century. Provides a framework to think through proposed solutions Sets the choice of solution in both time and place, and in the context of sustainability Focuses on key questions: will the proposal fail; and can it be built? Considers a building's response to loading, environmental conditions and time Looks at the production process as manufacture and assembly Book website at www.wiley.com/go/bryanconstructiontech2e Contains nearly 200 fully referenced, clear line drawings to download for free, as well as suggested learning activities for lecturers to incorporate into their teaching programmes.
ISBN: 9781119024989Publication Date: 2015
Illumination and Decoration of Flat Surfaces by
It must be appreciated that no building surface is perfectly flat and that the best that can be expected is the appearance of flatness. Unfortunately, this appearance can easily be destroyed by the effect of glancing light, whether natural or artificial. Illumination and Decoration of Flat Surfacesshows the effect of different light sources on a variety of lining materials and paints so that best effects can be achieved. Different types of building surfaces are investigated, including set plaster, fibrous plaster, hardboard and gypsum board with gloss and semi-gloss paint applied. This full-color edition also discusses new building materials such as cement sheet, polystyrene and various composite panels, as well as new building practices, low embodied energy materials and higher energy efficiency of buildings. Illumination and Decoration of Flat Surfacesis a must-have for people involved in the building industry, both commercial and residential.
ISBN: 9780643094901Publication Date: 2009
Architectural Lighting by
Architectural Lighting, the latest addition to the Architecture Briefs series, provides both a critical approach to and a conceptual framework for understanding the application of lighting in the built environment. The key considerations of lighting design are illuminated through accessible texts and instructional diagrams. Six built projects provide readers with concrete examples of the ways in which these principles are applied. Short essays by architect Steven Holl, artist Sylvain Dubuisson, and landscape architect James Corner explore the role of lighting in defining spatial compositions.
ISBN: 9781568989389Publication Date: 2011
Illuminating by
The image of open working and living spaces flooded with light has, more than any other, become fixed in our minds as a symbol of modernity and the spirit of the times. While the workplace has always been the focus of ergonomic studies and optimization with respect to a good provision of daylight, large glass surfaces have now become the order of the day for living spaces as well. But does this automatically make for better illumination? Taking this question as its starting point, the publication Illuminating thematizes central aspects of light planning, including the connection between the provision of daylight and architectural design, building orientation, the nature of the facade, the ground plan, comfort, and the proportions and atmosphere of rooms. In the process, general characteristics and fundamental principles as well as subtle facets of an intelligent treatment of daylight are discussed and critically examined within an expanded architecture- and culture-historical context.
ISBN: 9783038216414Publication Date: 2014
The Landscape Lighting Book by
This richly illustrated, up-to-date guide offers practical coverage of all aspects of lighting design. Written by an award-winning, internationally known lighting designer, it covers lighting practices, materials, and their design applications and offers guidelines for preparing lighting drawings, control and transfer charts, symbol lists, and other technical specifications. This edition provides a new focus on the use of LEDs, as well as new and expanded coverage of renderings, Mesopic Vision, and the latest controls approaches and systems.
ISBN: 9781118418758Publication Date: 2013
Daylighting Design by
For thousands of years people have aligned their homes with the sun. This tendency decreased with the availability of artificial light. Yet, due to the health effects of artificial light as well as rising energy costs, the issue of designing with daylight is of great importance again today. The primary objective of daylight systems is to make maximum use of daylight for certain building types and climates. The book documents the various dimensions of the optimum use of daylight with particular reference to window orientation, light distribution, and prism technology, and discusses the health and economic related aspects. In the final chapter, existing design concepts are documented in detail, including the expansion of the Art Institute of Chicago Museum in the United States by Renzo Piano Building Workshop,Terminal 3 of the Changi Airport in Singapore by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, and the Clever House in Germany by Behnisch Architekten.
ISBN: 9783038214786Publication Date: 2014
Electrical Installation Designs by
The book shows how to design and complete a range of electrical installation projects - domestic, commercial, industrial and agricultural - in a competitive manner, while ensuring full compliance with the Wiring Regulations. Guidance is given on certification and test methods, with full attention given to electrical safety requirements.
ISBN: 9781405106344Publication Date: 2002
Water Efficiency in Buildings by
This reference source on water efficiency in buildings provides comprehensive and up-to-date information. Both multi-disciplinary and practical, it signposts current knowledge, innovation, expertise and evidence on an important subject which is high in the resource management debate. Water Efficiency in Buildings: a review of theory and practice is structured into five sections: Policy; People; Building Design and Planning; Alternative Water Technologies; and Practical Examples & Case Studies. This final section of the book presents new and current practice as well as lessons learnt from case examples on the use of water saving technologies and user engagement. Current evidence is vital for effective policy making. The dynamic nature of issues around water resource management creates a higher need for robust and reliable data and research information that can inform policy and regulations. This compendium provides a roadmap for researchers and building professionals on water efficiency as well as for policy makers and regulators. The case studies and research presented fall within the water supply and demand spectrum, especially those that focus on process efficiency, resource management, building performance, customer experiences and user participation, sustainable practises, scientific and technological innovation. The benefit and impact of the research is at the localandnational level, as well as in the global context.
ISBN: 9781118456576Publication Date: 2014
Architectural Acoustics by
Architectural Acoustics, Second Edition presents a thorough technical overview of the discipline, from basic concepts to specific design advice. Beginning with a brief history, it reviews the fundamentals of acoustics, human perception and reaction to sound, acoustic noise measurements, noise metrics, and environmental noise characterization. In-depth treatment is given to the theoretical principles and practical applications of wave acoustics, sound transmission, vibration and vibration isolation, and noise transmission in floors and mechanical systems. Chapters on specific design problems demonstrate how to apply the theory, including treatment of multifamily dwellings, office buildings, rooms for speech, rooms for music, multipurpose rooms, auditoriums, sanctuaries, studios, listening rooms, and the design of sound reinforcement systems. Detailed figures illustrate the practical applications of acoustic principles, showing how to implement design ideas in actual structures. This compendium of theoretical and practical design information brings the relevant concepts, equations, techniques, and specific design problems together in one place, including both fundamentals and more advanced material. Practicing engineers will find it an invaluable reference for their daily work, while advanced students will appreciate its rigorous treatment of the basic building blocks of acoustical theory. Considered the most complete resource in the field - includes basic fundamental relations, derived from first principles, and examples needed to solve real engineering problems. Provides a well-organized text for students first approaching the subject as well as a reliable reference for experienced practitioners looking to refresh their technical knowledge base. New content for developing professionals includes case studies and coverage of specific focus areas such as audio visual design, theaters, and concert halls.
ISBN: 9780123982650Publication Date: 2014-02-05
Sustainable Design by
Written for students and practitioners in the fields of architecture and interior design, our new Architecture Brief Sustainable Design provides a concise overview of all the techniques available for reducing the energy footprint of structures and spaces. With clear, simple language and a practical "can-do" approach, author David Bergman covers everything from the profession's ethical responsibility, to design structures and spaces that sustain our natural resources, to specific considerations such as rainwater harvesting, graywater recycling, passive heating techniques, solar orientation, green roofs, wind energy, daylighting, indoor air quality, material evaluation and specification, and how to work with green building certification programs.
ISBN: 9781616892067Publication Date: 2013
Bases de datos de apoyo a Diseño de Interiores
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new windowBase de datos con acceso a índices y artículos en texto completo.
- Art & Architecture Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos educativos, documentales de corta duración en varios temas del arte
- Bloomsbury Design LibraryProvee acceso a obras de referencia y libros en temas relacionados al arte, diseño y diseño de interiores.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowBase de datos que provee acceso bibliográfico a artículos de investigación en ciencias terrestres
Sitios web
- ASID Interior Design Product Finder This link opens in a new windowBase de datos para identificar distribuidores de objetos y productos para proyectos de diseño de Interiores
- ARCAT DirectoryDirectorio que provee acceso a listados de los catalogos de materiales de construcción de diferentes manufactureros. Provee información de diversos productos y sus específicaciones.
- Design InsiteDirectorio materiales de diseño. Contiene información que describe varios procesos y materiales de fabricación, así como los productos en los que se utilizan.
- Textures.comsitio web que ofrece imágenes digitales de todo tipo de materiales. Tenemos cuadros de telas, madera, metal, ladrillos, plástico y muchos más. Estas imágenes se denominan texturas y se pueden usar para diseño gráfico, efectos visuales, juegos de computadora y cualquier otra situación en la que necesite un patrón agradable o una imagen de fondo.
Puedes descargar hasta 15 imágenes gratis todos los días - Whole Buliding Design Guide This link opens in a new windowProvee datos sobre codigos y especificaciones para el diseño de edificios y estructuras