Investigación Forense II
Este curso es la continuación de CIFO 4501 (Investigación Forense I). En el mismo se estudia la aplicación de técnicas avanzadas de investigación criminal al esclarecimiento de delitos que no involucran muertes. Los estudiantes podrán investigar y evaluar la naturaleza y extensión del "modus operandi" del crimen organizado. Se estudiarán entre otros, los crímenes de cuello blanco, drogas, lavado de dinero, fraude, delitos económicos, delitos cibernéticos y corrupción gubernamental, así como el elemento ético asociado a éstos.
Bibliografía recomendada
Manual de criminalística y ciencias forenses: técnicas forenses aplicadas a la investigación criminal by ISBN: 9788473603386Publication Date: 2010
Evidence Found by
Evidence Found: An Approach to Crime Scene Investigation is not another analysis of forensic errors using an "After the Fact" or "Lessons Learned" approach but a "Before the Fact" guide that examines the thought processes that can lead to those mistakes. Plus a few extras tips and tricks from the author's experience of over 25 years. Many high-profile crime scene investigations (and routine ones, for that matter) have suffered errors that have had negative impact on the investigation result and in the courtroom. Typically, we examine what happened and develop a useful list of what to do and what not to do, fixing the symptoms but potentially leaving ourselves open to the same error type on the next scene. The reason? Many crime scene mistakes are the result of systemic issues that are repeated due to a failure to include an evaluation of the decision-making process, including our own foundations of knowledge. Through case study and logical argument, this book attempts to provide a framework to recognize, evaluate, and alter negative decision-making patterns, including evaluating our own experience, before they negatively impact an investigation or the overall operation of a forensic unit.
ISBN: 9780128020661Publication Date: 2015
Criminalistics Laboratory Manual by
The Criminalistics Laboratory Manual: The Basics of Forensic Investigation provides students with little to no prior knowledge of forensic science with a practical crime scene processing experience. The manual starts with an original crime scene narrative setting up the crime students are to solve. This narrative is picked up in each of the forensic science lab activities, tying each forensic discipline together to show the integrated workings of a real crime lab. After the completion of all of the exercises, the student will be able to solve the homicide based on forensic evidence.
ISBN: 9781317523123Publication Date: 2013-03-21
Foundations of Forensic Document Analysis by
Forensic document examination is a long established specialty and its practitioners have regularly been shown to have acquired skills that enable them to assist the judicial process. This book, aimed primarily at students studying forensic science and document examination in particular, introduces all of the essential ideas that are to be found in the work of the forensic document examiner in a concise and straightforward way. Each examination type is described not only in terms of its procedural basis but also the science and reasoning that underpins it. The reader will be able to relate the different kinds of interpretation skills used by the document examiner to those used in other forensic disciplines. This book will be an invaluable text for all students taking courses in Forensic Science or related subjects. The book will also be a useful reference for researchers new to this field or practitioners looking for an accessible overview. The author will be adding new references that are relevant as they are published and some more worked examples from time to time. Please visit qdbook.blogspot.co.uk for more details.
ISBN: 9781118729939Publication Date: 2015
Forensic Facial Identification by
Forensic Facial Identification "A broad view of contemporary eyewitness research in both traditional and emerging areas. The international cast of contributors particularly highlights the interplay between law and research across countries -- with lessons for all." Steven D. Penrod, Distinguished Professor, John Jay College of Criminal Justice "At an age where we are relying more than ever on facial identification to ensure public safety, this volume represents an important milestone in ensuring our decisions are informed by the latest developments in technology and science. International experts provide practitioners with an exhaustive review of the tools needed to identify and investigate cases relying on facial identification, be they terror suspects or victims of disaster. What is unique about this book is that experts are encouraged to learn from mistakes made in the past and to equip themselves with theory and science to enable them to best use identification evidence to avoid miscarriages of justice. An outstanding contribution to the field." Amina Memon, Professor of Psychology Royal Holloway, University of London Forensic Facial Identification provides an up-to-date set of best practices for professionals using eyewitness identification to solve crimes of all kinds. The book brings together a prominent group of contributors to discuss the latest scientific and technical advancements and their implications for practice. The contributors review current procedures for various facial identification methods and discuss their use and reliability. The chapters examine traditional forms of eyewitness identification, such as mugshots and line-ups, but also delve into newer technologies, such as facial identification using CCTV images and computerized automatic face recognition systems. Detailed case studies help put the latest research and technology in the proper legal context. Bridging the fields of psychology, criminology, and law, this essential volume, part of the Wiley Series in Crime, Policing and Law, is for those wishing to stay at the cutting-edge of this expanding and changing field.
ISBN: 9781118469118Publication Date: 2015
Electronic Crime Scene Investigation by
This book is intended to assist State and local law enforcement and other first responders who may be responsible for preserving an electronic crime scene and for recognising, collecting, and safeguarding digital evidence. It is not all inclusive but addresses situations encountered with electronic crime scenes and digital evidence. All crime scenes are unique and the judgement of the first responder, agency protocols, and prevailing technology should all be considered when implementing the information in this guide. First responders to electronic crime scenes should adjust their practices as circumstances -- including level of experience, conditions, and available equipment -- warrant. The circumstances of individual crime scenes and Federal, State, and local laws may dictate actions or a particular order of actions other than those described in this guide. First responders should be familiar with all the information in this guide and perform their duties and responsibilities as circumstances dictate. This is an edited and excerpted edition of a U.S. Dept. of Justice publication.
ISBN: 9781606922965Publication Date: 2008
Bases de datos de apoyo a Ciencias Forenses
- Biological Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos en temas de biología y ciencias en general.
Temas: Ciencias, Biología, Ciencias Biológicas, Science, Biology, Biological Science, General Science, Human Biology, Biologia Humana, Microbiología, Microbiology - ChemRxviProvee acceso amplia gama de prepublicaciones (preprints= versión de un artículo académico o científico que precede a la revisión formal entre pares y a la publicación en una revista académica o científica) en diferentes campos de la química.
Temas: Ciencias Naturales, Ciencias Biológicas, Química, Science, Biological Science, Chemistry - Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal:
Temas: Ciencias Sociales, Crimen, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Seguridad, Violencia, Terrorismo, Violencia Escolar, Sociología, Tecnología, Psicología, Criminología, Corrupción, Social Science, Sociology, Crime, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Substance Abuse, Toxicology, Drugs, Abuso de Sustancias, Drogas, Security, Delincuencia, Offenders, Offender, Delinquency, Violence, Ofensores, Ofensor, Violence Against Women, Violencia de Género, Violencia Contra la Mujer, Terrorism, Delincuentes, Fire Arms, Armas de Fuego, Shooter, Active shooter, School Violence, Sexual Offender, Ofensor Sexual, Violencia Doméstica, Corruption, Psychology, Social Work, Trabajo social, Forensics,
Ciencias forenses, Human trafficking - Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest creó esta base de datos en respuesta a la creciente necesidad de contenido autorizado relacionado con el nuevo coronavirus (COVID-19).
Temas: Salud, Salud Mental, Salud Pública, Health, Public Health, Mental Health - Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Books es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a libros digitales en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
- SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica