Fundamentos de Química Orgánica y Bioquímica
Curso básico de química orgánica y bioquímica orientado a estudiantes de profesiones relacionadas con la salud. Nomenclatura, estructura, propiedades y reacciones importantes de las diferentes familias de hidrocarburos, alcoholes, éteres, aldehidos, cetonas, ácidos carboxílicos, esteres, aminas y amidas. Principios de bioquímica con énfasis en carbohidratos, lípidos y proteínas.
Reserva electrónica
Bibliografía recomendada
Understanding Chemistry by
This is the international edition of Prof Rao's popular science book, an elementary introduction intended for high school students and others interested in appreciation of chemistry. Ideas and facts are presented, and a few questions raised, in order to interest the reader in the subject and to arouse curiosity. The book covers essential aspects of chemistry, features of the modern periodic table, bonding between atoms in molecules and substances, shapes and structures of molecules, metals and materials, alkalis and acids, carbon compounds, electronic structure of atoms, classification of elements, simple chemical reactions, biopolymers and man-made polymers and aspects of energy. There are also life sketches of chemists and procedures for a few experiments.
ISBN: 9789812836038Publication Date: 2009
Chemistry for the Life Sciences by
Presents short topics tied to numerical or conceptual ideas, reinforced with worked examples and questions Retaining the user-friendly style of the first edition, this text is designed to eliminate the knowledge gap for those life sciences students who have not studied chemistry at an advanced level. It contains new chapters on - · Water, covering the mole concept and colloids · Gases, discussing pressure, gas laws, partial pressure, solubility of gases, and diffusion · Metals in biology, including properties, oxygen carriers, biocatalysis, charge carriers, and toxicity The authors divide their analysis of carbon compounds into two chapters. One focuses exclusively on aliphatic carbon compounds, while the other provides a greatly expanded exploration of aromatic carbon compounds, isomerism, amines and amino acids, including benzene, aromaticity, types of isomerism, and absolute configuration. With a current examination of organic and biological reactions, this instructional volume also features end-of-chapter questions and provides a solutions manual for qualified instructors. Key Features: Focuses on the particular aspects of chemistry that underpin biochemical and biomedical studies Includes new chapters on emerging topics of interest Offers a sequence of short topics with numerical or conceptual ideas supported by worked examples and questions within the text Provides a solutions manual for qualified instructors
ISBN: 9781420069358Publication Date: 2008
Bases de datos de apoyo a Química
Las siguientes bases de datos proveen acceso a artículos y prepublicaciones de artículos en diversos temas dentro del campo de la química.
- ArXivRepositorio de prepublicaciones de artículos científicos en el campo de las matemáticas, física, ciencias de la computación y biología cuantitativa.
Temas: Ciencias Ciencias Naturales Biología Ciencias Biológicas
Matemáticas Astronomía Física Biology Biological Science Physics
Astronomy Mathematics - ChemRxviProvee acceso amplia gama de prepublicaciones (preprints= versión de un artículo académico o científico que precede a la revisión formal entre pares y a la publicación en una revista académica o científica) en diferentes campos de la química.
Temas: Ciencias Naturales, Ciencias Biológicas, Química, Science, Biological Science, Chemistry - Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - PubChem This link opens in a new windowContiene datos e información sobre estructuras químicas, identificadores, propiedades químicas y físicas, actividades biológicas, patentes, datos de salud, seguridad, toxicidad y muchos otros.
Temas: Salud, Medicina & Salud, Química, Science, General Science, Chemistry
Toxicology, Toxicología - Public Library of Science This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a revistas en el área de ciencias naturales.
Temas: Ciencias, Ciencias Naturales, Biología, Física, Química, Science, Biology
General Science, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics - SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica