Fundamentos de Microbiología
Estudio de los conceptos fundamentales de los organismos vivos con énfasis en la estructura y función de los microorganismos.
Prontuario del curso
Bibliografía recomendada
-
-
Essential Microbiology
by
Essential Microbiology 2nd Edition is a fully revised comprehensive introductory text aimed at students taking a first course in the subject. It provides an ideal entry into the world of microorganisms, considering all aspects of their biology (structure, metabolism, genetics), and illustrates the remarkable diversity of microbial life by devoting a chapter to each of the main taxonomic groupings. The second part of the book introduces the reader to aspects of applied microbiology, exploring the involvement of microorganisms in areas as diverse as food and drink production, genetic engineering, global recycling systems and infectious disease. Essential Microbiology explains the key points of each topic but avoids overburdening the student with unnecessary detail. Now in full colour it makes extensive use of clear line diagrams to clarify sometimes difficult concepts or mechanisms. A companion web site includes further material including MCQs, enabling the student to assess their understanding of the main concepts that have been covered. This edition has been fully revised and updated to reflect the developments that have occurred in recent years and includes a completely new section devoted to medical microbiology. Students of any life science degree course will find this a concise and valuable introduction to microbiology.
ISBN: 9781119978909Publication Date: 2013 -
The New Microbiology
by
Microbiology has undergone radical changes over the past few decades, ushering in an exciting new era in science. In The New Microbiology, Pascale Cossart tells a splendid story about the revolution in microbiology, especially in bacteriology. This story has wide-ranging implications for human health and medicine, agriculture, environmental science, and our understanding of evolution. The revolution results from the powerful tools of molecular and cellular biology, genomics, and bioinformatics, which have yielded amazing discoveries, from entire genome sequences to video of bacteria invading host cells. This book is for both scientists and especially nonscientists who would like to learn more about the extraordinary world of bacteria. Dr. Cossart's overview of the field of microbiology research, from infectious disease history to the ongoing scientific revolution resulting from CRISPR technologies, is presented in four parts. New concepts in microbiology introduces the world of bacteria and some recent discoveries about how they live, such as the role of regulatory RNAs including riboswitches, the CRISPR defense system, and resistance to antibiotics. Sociomicrobiology: the social lives of bacteria helps us see the new paradigm by which scientists view bacteria as highly social creatures that communicate in many ways, for example in the assemblies that reside in our intestine or in the environment. The biology of infections reviews some of history's worst epidemics and describes current and emerging infectious diseases, the organisms that cause them, and how they produce an infection. Bacteria as tools introduces us to molecules derived from microbes that scientists have harnessed in the service of research and medicine, including the CRISPR/Cas9 genome-editing technology. The New Microbiology takes us on a journey through a remarkable revolution in science that is occurring here and now.
ISBN: 9781683673019Publication Date: 2018 -
-
Métodos analíticos de microbiología general y aplicada
by
ISBN: 9789587462494Publication Date: 2020 -
Manual de Prácticas de Laboratorio: Microbioogía general y aplicada
by
ISBN: 9781512943566Publication Date: 2012
Bases de datos de apoyo a Microbiología
Artículos científicos de revistas académicas y datos de referencia.
-
BacDive: Explore Bacterial DiversityLa base de datos de metadatos de diversidad bacteriana BacDive es la base de datos más grande del mundo para información fenotípica bacteriana estandarizada. Provee datos sobre taxonomía, morfología, fisiología, origen, datos moleculares y condiciones de cultivo de 81,827 cepas bacterianas.
Temas: Biología, Ciencias Biológicas, Biology, Biological Science,
Microbiología, Microbiology -
Biological Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos en temas de biología y ciencias en general.
Temas: Ciencias, Biología, Ciencias Biológicas, Science, Biology, Biological Science, General Science, Human Biology, Biologia Humana, Microbiología, Microbiology -
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest creó esta base de datos en respuesta a la creciente necesidad de contenido autorizado relacionado con el nuevo coronavirus (COVID-19).
Temas: Salud, Salud Mental, Salud Pública, Health, Public Health, Mental Health -
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new windowProporciona acceso de texto completo en línea a cientos de colecciones de libros de referencia multidisciplinarios, que incluyen arte, historia, derecho, medicina, psicología, tecnología, diccionarios bilingües y enciclopedias.
-
Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
-
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica en temas relacionados a las ciencias ambientales, terrestres y atmósfericas.
Temas:
Ciencias Ambientales, Ciencias Terrestres, Environment, Earth Science -
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a información sobre temas relacionados a ciencias ambientales.
Temas: Ciencias Ambientales, Environment, Ambiente -
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
-
Medline Plus This link opens in a new windowEnciclopedia médica sobre temas de salud y vida saludable.
Temas: Ciencias, Salud, Medicina & Salud, Salud Pública, Nutrición, Science, Health, Public Health, General Science, Nutrition, Drugs,
Drogas, Fármacos, Pharmacology, Farmacología, Ciencias General -
Proquest Databases This link opens in a new windowPermite realizar búsquedas en todas las bases de datos de Proquest.
Proquest Central, Dissertation Abstracts & Thesis, Historical Newspapers: The New York Times y Worldwide Political Science Abstracts -
PubMed This link opens in a new windowBase de datos sobre artículos de investigación en Enfermería, Medicina y Salud.
Temas: Salud
Medicina & Salud
Salud Pública
Health
Public Health
Toxicology
Drugs
Drogas
Fármacos
Pharmacology
Farmacología
Nursing
Enfermería -
Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
-
SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica
-
Science DirectBase de datos que cubre temas en ciencias naturales, informática, medicina, ramas aliadas a la salud, ciencias sociales, psicología y tecnología.
Texto completo disponible hasta el 2017. -
Wiley Online LibraryBase de datos multidisciplinaria que provee acceso a artículos en texto completo de prestiogiosas revistas académicas y científicas.
Bases de datos eBooks
-
Digitalia HispánicaColección de libros electrónicos en español que cubre temas en ciencias sociales, humanidades, ciencias y tecnologías.
-
eBook Central This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de libros electrónicos de cobertura multidisciplinaria.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de obras de referencia en formato digital de diversos temas y disciplinas