Química Forense
Estudio de los principios básicos de la química forense. Análisis de los procedimientos, técnicas y aplicaciones de la química forense y su relación con la investigación de crímenes. Recolección, examen, evaluación y manejo de la evidencia física obtenida después de un crimen. Descripción de los métodos químicos analíticos, técnicas e instrumentación aplicada a la química forense. Evaluación de casos criminales desde una perspectiva química. Se estudiará el análisis sistemático de la evidencia recopilada en una escena del crimen. Incluirá los aspectos legales tanto en Puerto Rico como en Estados Unidos y el análisis químico de esa evidencia utilizando instrumentación que se ha discutido en el curso de química analítica.
Bibliografía recomendada
Forensic Chemistry by
Forensic Chemistry: Fundamentals and Applications presents a new approach to the study of applications of chemistry to forensic science. It is edited by one of the leading forensic scientists with each chapter written by international experts specializing in their respective fields, and presents the applications of chemistry, especially analytical chemistry, to various topics that make up the forensic scientists toolkit. This comprehensive, textbook includes in-depth coverage of the major topics in forensic chemistry including: illicit drugs, fibers, fire and explosive residues, soils, glass and paints, the chemistry of fingerprint recovery on porous surfaces, the chemistry of firearms analysis, as well as two chapters on the key tools of forensic science, microscopy and chemometrics. Each topic is explored at an advanced college level, with an emphasis, throughout the text, on the use of chemical tools in evidence analysis. Forensic Chemistry: Fundamentals and Applications is essential reading for advanced students of forensic science and analytical chemistry, as well as forensic science practitioners, researchers and faculty, and anyone who wants to learn about the fascinating subject of forensic chemistry in some depth. This book is published as part of the AAFS series 'Forensic Science in Focus'.
ISBN: 9781118897744Publication Date: 2015
Forensic Chemistry Handbook by
A concise, robust introduction to the various topics covered by the discipline of forensic chemistry The Forensic Chemistry Handbook focuses on topics in each of the major chemistry-related areas of forensic science. With chapter authors that span the forensic chemistry field, this book exposes readers to the state of the art on subjects such as serology (including blood, semen, and saliva), DNA/molecular biology, explosives and ballistics, toxicology, pharmacology, instrumental analysis, arson investigation, and various other types of chemical residue analysis. In addition, the Forensic Chemistry Handbook: Covers forensic chemistry in a clear, concise, and authoritative way Brings together in one volume the key topics in forensics where chemistry plays an important role, such as blood analysis, drug analysis, urine analysis, and DNA analysis Explains how to use analytical instruments to analyze crime scene evidence Contains numerous charts, illustrations, graphs, and tables to give quick access to pertinent information Media focus on high-profile trials like those of Scott Peterson or Kobe Bryant have peaked a growing interest in the fascinating subject of forensic chemistry. For those readers who want to understand the mechanisms of reactions used in laboratories to piece together crime scenes--and to fully grasp the chemistry behind it--this book is a must-have.
ISBN: 9781118062227Publication Date: 2011
Manejo de evidencia
Handbook of Trace Evidence Analysis by
Covers new trace evidence techniques and expanding areas of analysis, along with key theory and applications Developed around the need for updated information in the disciplines of trace evidence the Handbook of Trace Evidence Analysis focuses on the increasing awareness and need for validation, modern methods for addressing and controlling contamination, the shift towards incorporating statistical analyses into the interpretation phase and cutting edge research into new forensic science methods and their application. Beginning with an overview of the topic and discussing the important role that information derived from trace materials can provide during investigations, the book then presents chapters on key techniques. The first being the critical nature of microscopy, and the methods employed for the recognition, collection, and preservation of trace evidence. Subsequent chapters review the core disciplines of trace evidence examination: paints and polymers, hairs, fibers and textiles and glass. Each chapter contains in-depth discussions on the origin of the materials involved, including any natural or synthetic processes involved in their production, the nuances involved in their detection, and the methods of analysis that are used to extract valuable information from samples. In addition, suggested workflows in method and testing selections, as well as addressing specific scientific challenges as well as the limitations of knowledge on the transfer, persistence and background abundance of trace materials are discussed. The book ends by examining the interpretation of trace evidence findings from a historical perspective and examining the methods that are currently being developed. Provides an in-depth introduction to the general area of trace evidence and discusses current and new techniques Consolidates trace evidence and materials categories of testing into one reference series Offers a detailed focus on technical approaches and guidelines to trace evidence Includes analytical schemes/workflows and valuable guides for the interpretation of data and results The Handbook of Trace Evidence will appeal to forensic science academics, students, and practitioners in the trace evidence and materials science disciplines, as well as DNA analysts, toxicologists, forensic anthropologists, crime laboratory managers, criminal justice students and practitioners, and legal professionals. It would also be a valuable resource for every crime laboratory reference library.
ISBN: 9781118962107Publication Date: 2020
Crime Scene Forensics by
Bridging the gap between practical crime scene investigation and scientific theory, Crime Scene Forensics: A Scientific Method Approach maintains that crime scene investigations are intensely intellectual exercises that marry scientific and investigative processes. Success in this field requires experience, creative thinking, logic, and the correct
ISBN: 9781439897737Publication Date: 2011
Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation by
"If you are a Professional Crime Scene Investigator, then this book is a must have for both your personal forensic reference library, as well as your office reference library."Edward W. Wallace Jr., Certified Senior Crime Scene Analyst, Retired First Grade Detective, NYPD"Techniques of Crime Scene Investigation is a well-written, comprehensive gu
ISBN: 9781439810064Publication Date: 2012
Crime Scene to Court: The Essentials of Forensic Science by ISBN: 9781847550651Publication Date: 2007
Análisis de lámparas de vehículos
Forensic Systems Engineering by
A systems-level approach to reducing liability through process improvement Forensic Systems Analysis: Evaluating Operations by Discovery presents a systematic framework for uncovering and resolving problematic process failures. Carefully building the causal relationship from process to product, the discussion lays out in significant detail the appropriate and tactical approaches necessary to the pursuit of litigation with respect to corporate operations. Systemic process failures are addressed by flipping process improvement models to study both improvement and failure, resulting in arguments and methodologies relevant to any product or service industry. Guidance on risk analysis of operations combines evaluation of process control, stability, capability, verification, validation, specification, product reliability, serial dependence, and more, providing a robust framework with which to target large-scale nonconforming products and services. Relevant to anyone involved in business, manufacturing, service, and control, this book: Covers process liability and operations management from both engineering and legal perspectives Offers analyses that present novel uses of traditional engineering methods concerning risk and product quality and reliability Takes a rigorous approach to system tactics and constraints related to product and service operations and identifies dysfunctional processes Offers both prescriptive and descriptive solutions to both the plaintiff and the defendant The global economy has created an environment in which huge production volume, complex data bases, and multiple dispersed suppliers greatly challenge industrial operations. This informative guide provides a practical blueprint for uncovering problematic process failures.
ISBN: 9781119422761Publication Date: 2017
Forensic Investigation of Stolen-Recovered and Other Crime-Related Vehicles by
Forensic Investigation of Stolen-Recovered and Other Crime-Related Vehicles provides unique and detailed insights into the investigations of one of the most common crime scenes in the world. In addition to a thorough treatment of auto theft, the book covers vehicles involved in other forms of crime--dealing extensively with the various procedures and dynamics of evidence as it might be left in any crime scene. An impressive collection of expert contributors covers a wide variety of subjects, including chapters on vehicle identification, examination of burned vehicles, vehicles recovered from under water, vehicles involved in terrorism, vehicle tracking, alarms, anti-theft systems, steering columns, and ignition locks. The book also covers such topics as victim and witness interviews, public and private auto theft investigations, detection of trace evidence and chemical traces, vehicle search techniques, analysis of automotive fluids, vehicle registration, document examination, and vehicle crime mapping. It is the ultimate reference guide for any auto theft investigator, crime scene technician, criminalist, police investigator, criminologist, or insurance adjuster. Extensively researched and exceptionally well-written by internationally-recognized experts in auto theft investigation and forensic science All the principles explained in the text are well-illustrated and demonstrated with more than 450 black and white and about 100 full-color illustrations, many directly from real cases Serves as both a valuable reference guide to the professional and an effective teaching tool for the forensic science student
ISBN: 9780080477886Publication Date: 2006
Análisis de restos de fuego
Investigación de incendios con perros detectores de acelerantes del fuego (D.A.F.) (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788490852170Publication Date: 2014
Fire Debris Analysis by
The study of fire debris analysis is vital to the function of all fire investigations, and, as such, Fire Debris Analysis is an essential resource for fire investigators. The present methods of analysis include the use of gas chromatography and gas chromatography-mass spectrometry, techniques which are well established and used by crime laboratories throughout the world. However, despite their universality, this is the first comprehensive resource that addresses their application to fire debris analysis. Fire Debris Analysis covers topics such as the physics and chemistry of fire and liquid fuels, the interpretation of data obtained from fire debris, and the future of the subject. Its cutting-edge material and experienced author team distinguishes this book as a quality reference that should be on the shelves of all crime laboratories. Serves as a comprehensive guide to the science of fire debris analysis Presents both basic and advanced concepts in an easily readable, logical sequence Includes a full-color insert with figures that illustrate key concepts discussed in the text
ISBN: 9780080556260Publication Date: 2007
Gas Chromatography in Forensic Science by
Describes the application of gas chromatography to various aspects of forensic chemistry. Following an introduction to the basic theory of chromatographic separations, the text discusses specific issues, such as drug analysis, fires and explosives, alcohol and toxicology.
ISBN: 9780203016411Publication Date: 1992
Análisis de explosivos
Forensic Investigation of Explosions by
Now in its second edition, Forensic Investigation of Explosions draws on the editor's 30 years of explosives casework experience, including his work on task forces set up to investigate major explosives incidents. Dr. Alexander Beveridge provides a broad, multidisciplinary approach, assembling the contributions of internationally recognized experts
ISBN: 9781420087260Publication Date: 2011
Análisis de volátiles, acelarantes y derivados de petróleo por GM/MS
Mass Spectrometry by
With contributions from noted experts from Europe and North America, Mass Spectrometry Instrumentation, Interpretation, and Applications serves as a forum to introduce students to the whole world of mass spectrometry and to the many different perspectives that each scientific field brings to its use. The book emphasizes the use of this important analytical technique in many different fields, including applications for organic and inorganic chemistry, forensic science, biotechnology, and many other areas. After describing the history of mass spectrometry, the book moves on to discuss instrumentation, theory, and basic applications.
ISBN: 9780470395806Publication Date: 2008
Handbook of GC-MS by
The only comprehensive reference on this popular and rapidly developing technique provides a detailed overview, ranging from fundamentals to applications, including a section on the evaluation of GC-MS analyses. As such, it covers all aspects, including the theory and principles, as well as a broad range of real-life examples taken from laboratories in environmental, food, pharmaceutical and clinical analysis. It also features a glossary of approximately 300 terms and a substance index that facilitates finding a specific application. The first two editions were very well received, making this handbook a must-have in all analytical laboratories using GC-MS.
ISBN: 9783527674336Publication Date: 2015
Interpretation of MS-MS Mass Spectra of Drugs and Pesticides by
Provides comprehensive coverage of the interpretation of LC-MS-MS mass spectra of 1300 drugs and pesticides Provides a general discussion on the fragmentation of even-electron ions (protonated and deprotonated molecules) in both positive-ion and negative-ion modes This is the reference book for the interpretation of MS-MS mass spectra of small organic molecules Covers related therapeutic classes of compounds such as drugs for cardiovascular diseases, psychotropic compounds, drugs of abuse and designer drugs, antimicrobials, among many others Covers general fragmentation rule as well as specific fragmentation pathways for many chemical functional groups Gives an introduction to MS technology, mass spectral terminology, information contained in mass spectra, and to the identification strategies used for different types of unknowns
ISBN: 9781119294245Publication Date: 2017
Análisis de pintura
Análisis por microscopía electrónica
Caracterización química, morfológica y estructural de materiales by ISBN: 9789587949100Publication Date: 2022
Residuos y distancia de disparo
Bases de datos de apoyo a Ciencias Forenses
- Biological Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos en temas de biología y ciencias en general
- ChemRxviProvee acceso amplia gama de prepublicaciones (preprints= versión de un artículo académico o científico que precede a la revisión formal entre pares y a la publicación en una revista académica o científica) en diferentes campos de la química.
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new windowProQuest creó esta base de datos en respuesta a la creciente necesidad de contenido autorizado relacionado con el nuevo coronavirus (COVID-19).
- Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Books es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a libros digitales en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowEl Directory of Open Access Journals es un servicio que provee acceso gratuito a revistas cientiicas y academicas en diversos idiomás y materias.
- Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowBase de datos bibliográfica multidisciplinaria. Provee acceso a la información bibliográfica y en ocasíones el texto completo de artículos, documentos, libros, tesis y disertaciones.
- Redalyc This link opens in a new windowRedalyc incluye revistas científicas de los países de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal.
- SciELO :scientific electronic library online This link opens in a new windowBase de datos de revistas científicas de Iberoamérica