Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Enciclopedias y manuales
Handbook of Personality Assessment by
The Handbook of Personality Assessment provides comprehensive guidance on the administration, scoring, and interpretation of the most widely-used instruments. Written by two of the field's foremost authorities, this well-balanced guide blends theory and application to provide a foundational reference for both graduate students and professionals. Updated to reflect the most current advances, this second edition includes new chapters on the Minnesota Personality Inventory-Restructured Form and the Rorschach Performance Assessment System, along with in-depth coverage of the MMPI-2, MMPI-2-A, MCMI-IV, PAI, NEO-PI-R, Rorschach Comprehensive System, TAT, and Figure Drawing and Sentence Completion Methods. Each instrument is discussed in terms of its history, administration, scoring, validity, assessment, interpretation, applications, and psychometric foundations, and other chapters address ethical considerations and provide general guidelines in the assessment process. Personality assessments guide recommendations in a broad range of clinical, health care, forensic, educational, and organizational settings. This book delves deeply into the nature and appropriate use of the major assessment instruments, with authoritative insight and practical guidance. Review the latest concepts, research, and practices Administer, score, and interpret the most widely-used instruments Understand the psychometric foundations of personality assessment Access downloadable sample reports that illustrate software interpretation An individual's nature and disposition can be assessed in several ways. This book focuses on standardized psychological tests that assess personality characteristics and indicate how a person is likely to think, feel, and act. The results can only be as accurate as the process, from assessment selection and administration, to scoring, interpretation, and beyond. The Handbook of Personality Assessment is an invaluable resource for every stage of the process, with a practical focus and advice from two leading experts.
ISBN: 9781119258889Publication Date: 2017-04-03
Personality Disorders (Oxford Psychiatry Library) by
A practical guide to personality disorders, this pocketbook is written with clinical utility in mind. Case examples and a focus on evidence based treatments will give busy health professionals confidence when diagnosing and treating patients with personality disorders. Clear and concise, thisbook provides practical advice highlighted with useful "key points" so that readers can find information quickly and easily. Personality Disorders outlines the principles of management, with a focus on pharmacological, psychotherapeutic, and social interventions.Personality disorder is an area of psychiatry with much confusion and controversy, and Dr Newton-Howes explores the current understanding of the field, including where there are gaps. Informed by the classification systems in ICD-10 and DSM-5, this book will serve as a practical reference forpsychiatrists, psychiatric trainees, clinical psychologists, GPs with a special interest in mental health, and other mental health professionals.
ISBN: 9780199688388Publication Date: 2015
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by
This two-volume, accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; 40 landmark case studies and experiments; over 30 primary source materials; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. More than 800 articles -- 150 of those are entirely new and 650 are updated since the last edition. Each article ranges from 25 to 1, 500 words, covering the topics researchers want to know about, including: Advertising psychology, Alzheimers disease, Autism, Deep brain stimulation, Sigmund Freud, Meditation, Posttraumatic stress disorder (PSTD), Benjamin Spock, Sports psychology, Stanford Prison experiment, Test anxiety, Unconscious motivation, and Workplace violence. In addition to that there are more than 200 photographs, charts and graphs, students will also find Key Terms and Further reading sections, as well as an expanded glossary, an updated organizations appendix and an in-depth two-level index.
ISBN: 9781414412047Publication Date: 2016
Encyclopedia of Sociology
Winner of the 1993 Dartmouth Medal, this classic reference has been updated to reflect many changes in society and in the field of sociology in recent years. Articles covering core issues such as race, poverty, violence, economics, pregnancy and abortion have been updated and expanded, and completely new articles have been written on topics such as the Internet, privacy and epidemiology.
ISBN: 0028648536Publication Date: 2000
Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Teorias de la personalidad
Se estudiará la forma en que se ha construido y se ha configurado la noción de personalidad a partir de ciertos entendidos dominantes dentro del campo de la psicología. Se examinarán críticamente los supuestos epistemológicos de los que parten las teorías de personalidad. Se examinarán si algunas proposiciones teóricas como el psicoanálisis, el aprendizaje social y la teoría humanista desarrollan una teoría de personalidad explicita. Cotejará como la categoría de personalidad fue construida como una coherente y relacionada con determinantes biológicos y como en las teorías contemporáneas es propuesta como social e históricamente producida, flexible y fluida.
Prontuario del curso
Textos del curso
Teorias de la Personalidad by
This updated text provides an overview of classical and actual principles of personality, by combining the clear explanation of theory with the most recent research.
ISBN: 9789702602286Publication Date: 2002
Bibliografía recomendada
Criminología del desarrollo: teorías psicológicas de la criminalidad by ISBN: 9789962710714Publication Date: 2016
Psicología de la personalidad: teoría e investigación. Volumen I by ISBN: 9788436272444Publication Date: 2017
Psicología de la personalidad: teoría e investigación. Volumen II by ISBN: 9788436272451Publication Date: 2017
Tipos de personalidad: el eneagrama para descubrirse a sí mismo (13a. ed.) by ISBN: 9789562420051Publication Date: 2009
Desórdenes de la personalidad
Personalidades Tóxicas: conócete, identifícate y transfórmate by ISBN: 9789587862485Publication Date: 2021
Los trastornos de la personalidad: modelos y tratamiento by ISBN: 9788433022202Publication Date: 2008
Severe Personality Disorders by
This book is about understanding and managing patients with severe personality disorders. It covers biological, psychoanalytic and cognitive behavioral approaches and provides a pragmatic guide to best practice. As well as discussing issues of severity, treatability and the range of appropriate management options, the content explores the common elements of effective interventions and covers early prediction, countertransference, disruptions of the therapeutic alliance, suicidal crises and what to do when dealing with dangerous, refractory and stalking patients. The chapters are authored by an international cast of distinguished investigators and innovators from the field. This is a holistic, practical guide to the treatment of patients with a range of these disorders and it should be read by members of the mental health team dealing with this challenging clinical group.
ISBN: 9780521856515Publication Date: 2007
Personality Disorders by
Personality Disorders: Toward the DSM-V offers a scientifically balanced evaluation of competing theoretical perspectives and nosological systems for personality disorders. Editors William T. O'Donohue, Scott O. Lilienfeld, and Katherine A. Fowler have brought together recognized authorities in the field to offer a synthesis of competing perspectives that provide readers with the richest and most nuanced assessment possible for each disorder. The result is a comprehensive, current, and critical summary of research and practice guidelines related to the personality disorders. Key Features Focuses on controversies and alternative conceptualizations: Separate chapters are dedicated to each personality disorder and considered from various points of view. Presents authoritative perspectives: Leading scholars and researchers in the field provide a critical evaluation of alternative perspectives on each personality disorder. Frames the current state of personality disorder research and practice issues: Cutting edge and streamlined research is presented to be used in courses on diagnosis, assessment, psychopathology and abnormal psychology, especially those that include the DSM-IV. Offers an integrative understanding of elusive personality categorizations: Wherever possible, case examples are offered as illustrations of each disorder's clinical presentation. Minimizes the use of technical terms: Each contributor takes the approach of a user-friendly summary and integration of major trends, findings, and future directions. Intended Audience This is an excellent supplementary text for advanced undergraduate and graduate courses on adult psychopathology in the departments of psychology, psychiatry, social work, counseling, and marriage and family therapy.
ISBN: 9781412904223Publication Date: 2007
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal y Psicología
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
Bases de datos Psicología
- Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
- Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia
Bases de datos de Leyes y Jurisprudencia
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.