Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Obras de referencia
-
The Handbook of Forensic Psychology
by
A revised new edition of one of the top references for forensic psychologists This top professional and academic reference in forensic psychology is an established presence as both a professional reference and graduate text. This Fourth Edition is completely revised and updated for the new and rapidly growing demands of the field to reflect the new tools available to, and functions required of, present-day practitioners. The new edition expands coverage of neuropsychological assessment, eyewitness testimony, ad jury competence and decision-making, including selection, process and authority. In addition, the new ethics guidelines approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) are included and interpreted. Updated to include reframed content and the introduction of new chapter topics and authors Ideal for professional forensic psychologists and graduate students Written by experts in the field, a clinical professor of psychiatry and an associate professor of mental health policy
ISBN: 9781118348413Publication Date: 2013 -
-
Crime Classification Manual
by
Praise for Crime Classification Manual "The very first book by and for criminal justice professionals in the major case fields. . . . The skills, techniques, and proactive approaches offered are creatively concrete and worthy of replication across the country. . . . Heartily recommended for those working in the 'front line' of major case investigation." --John B. Rabun Jr., ACSW, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, National Center for Missing and Exploited Children "[CCM] is an outstanding resource for students pursuing forensic science degrees. It provides critical information on major crimes, which improve the user's ability to assess and evaluate." --Paul Thomas Clements, PhD, APRN-BC, CGS, DF-IAFN Drexel University Forensic Healthcare Program The landmark book standardizing the language, terminology, and classifications used throughout the criminal justice system Arranged according to the primary intent of the criminal, the Crime Classification Manual, Third Edition features the language, terms, and classifications the criminal justice system and allied fields use as they work to protect society from criminal behavior. Coauthored by a pioneer of modern profiling and featuring new coverage of wrongful convictions and false confessions, the Third Edition: Tackles new areas affected by globalization and new technologies, including human trafficking and internationally coordinated cybercrimes Expands discussion of border control, The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF), and Homeland Security Addresses the effects of ever-evolving technology on the commission and detection of crime The definitive text in this field, Crime Classification Manual, Third Edition is written for law enforcement personnel, mental health professionals, forensic scientists, and those professionals whose work requires an understanding of criminal behavior and detection.
ISBN: 9781118305058Publication Date: 2013 -
Atlas práctico-criminológico de psicometría forense (Volumen I: asesinatos)
by
ISBN: 9788412089257Publication Date: 2019 -
Atlas práctico-criminológico de psicometría forense (Volumen II: Tentativas de Asesinatos)
by
ISBN: 9788412102970Publication Date: 2019 -
Atlas práctico-criminológico de psicometría forense: parafilias y agresiones sexuales de adultos. Volumen III
by
ISBN: 9788412137613Publication Date: 2019 -
Atlas práctico-criminologico de psicometría forense (Volumen IV): parafilias y agresiones sexuales de menores
by
ISBN: 9788412192087Publication Date: 2019
PodCasts
Crimepod Puerto Rico es un podcast que reseña las historias de crimen que conmocionaron al pueblo de Puerto Rico.
Websites
-
FBI Records; The Vault This link opens in a new window Contiene 6.700 documentos y otros medios que se han digitalizado sobre criminales, fugitivos, terroristas, funcionarios del FBI y otras investigaciónes realizadas por la agencia. Temas: Crimen, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Seguridad, Violencia, Criminología, Crime, Criminology, Criminal, Justice, Security, Delincuencia, Offenders, Offender, Delinquency, Violence, Ofensores, Ofensor
Introducción a la Psicología Forense
Curso dirigido a presentar una visión de la interacción desarrollada cuando la ciencia de la psicología entra dentro del escenario legal y su pertenencia dentro del mismo. Se da atención a la interacción y dinámica desarrollada entre los campos de la psicología, la sociología, la criminología y el componente legal como forma de funcionamiento social. Igualmente se atienden las conductas disfuncionales o patológicas que van a la atención del psicólogo forense, y su manejo a través del sistema de justicia criminal.
Psicología Forense
-
-
Aportaciones a la psicología jurídica y forense desde Iberoamérica
by
ISBN: 9786074484045Publication Date: 2014 -
Forensic Psychology
by
Updated to reflect recent changes in the field, the 2nd Edition of Forensic Psychology presents a comprehensive overview of forensic psychology and its applications in the civil and criminal justice systems of the UK. Builds on the first edition to convey material in an engaging manner to postgraduate students in psychology Includes a significant expansion of pedagogical features, including text boxes highlighting key seminar issues and key debates in the field to further group discussion Provides an up-to-date summary of emerging evidence in the field, and its implications for evidence based practice Points to additional online learning resources at the conclusion of each chapter
ISBN: 9781118757789Publication Date: 2015 -
Epistemología y psicología forense: consideraciones epistemológicas en la práctica psicológica forense
by
ISBN: 9789588993355Publication Date: 2018 -
Aspectos éticos
-
Ethics in Forensic Psychology Practice
by
AN AUTHORITATIVE GUIDE TO THE CURRENT SPECIALTY GUIDELINES FOR FORENSIC PSYCHOLOGY Ethics in Forensic Psychology Practice is a comprehensive and authoritative resource that addresses major concerns of professionals who conduct evaluations, provide treatment, carry out research, as well as a guide for those who teach and train in diverse legal contexts. Including on the American Psychological Association's current Specialty Guidelines for Forensic Psychology, the standard measure for ethical and legal conduct, this important volume is organized around substantive practice issues that cut across various functions and roles. The authors include a range of topics such as training, business practices, roles, privacy, confidentiality, report writing, testifying, and more.
ISBN: 9781118712047Publication Date: 2017 -
Ethical Principles of Psychologists and Code of Conduct
Publication Date: 2017 -
Código de ética Asociación de Psicología de Puerto Rico
Publication Date: 2007
Testimonio pericial
-
Forensic Evidence in Court
by
The interpretation and evaluation of scientific evidence and its presentation in a court of law is central both to the role of the forensic scientist as an expert witness and to the interests of justice. This book aims to provide a thorough and detailed discussion of the principles and practice of evidence interpretation and evaluation by using real cases by way of illustration. The presentation is appropriate for students of forensic science or related disciplines at advanced undergraduate and master's level or for practitioners engaged in continuing professional development activity. The book is structured in three sections. The first sets the scene by describing and debating the issues around the admissibility and reliability of scientific evidence presented to the court. In the second section, the principles underpinning interpretation and evaluation are explained, including discussion of those formal statistical methods founded on Bayesian inference. The following chapters present perspectives on the evaluation and presentation of evidence in the context of a single type or class of scientific evidence, from DNA to the analysis of documents. For each, the science underpinning the analysis and interpretation of the forensic materials is explained, followed by the presentation of cases which illustrate the variety of approaches that have been taken in providing expert scientific opinion.
ISBN: 9781119054443Publication Date: 2016 -
Psicología forense en el proceso penal con tendencia acusatoria: guía práctica para psicólogos y abogados
by
ISBN: 9789588993027Publication Date: 2016 -
-
-
Evaluación psicológica en el área forense
-
Forensic Mental Health Assessment
by
Forensic mental health assessment (FMHA) continues to develop and expand as a specialization. Since the publication of the First Edition of Forensic Mental Health Assessment: A Casebook over a decade ago, there have been a number of significant changes in the applicable law, ethics, science, and practice that have shaped the conceptual and empirical underpinnings of FMHA.The Second Edition of Forensic Mental Health Assessment is thoroughly updated in light of the developments and changes in the field, while still keeping the unique structure of presenting cases, detailed reports, and specific teaching points on a wide range of topics. Unlike anything else in the literature, it provides genuine (although disguised) case material, so trainees as well as legal and mental health professionals can review how high-quality forensic evaluation reports are written; it features contributions from leading experts in forensic psychology and psychiatry, providing samples of work in their particular areas of specialization; and it discusses case material in the larger context of broad foundational principles and specific teaching points, making it a valuable resource for teaching, training, and continuing education. Now featuring 50 real-world cases, this new edition covers topics including criminal responsibility, sexual offending risk evaluation, federal sentencing, capital sentencing, capacity to consent to treatment, personal injury, harassment and discrimination, guardianship, juvenile commitment, transfer and decertification, response style, expert testimony, evaluations in a military context, and many more. It will be invaluable for anyone involved in assessments for the courts, including psychologists, psychiatrists, social workers, and attorneys, as well as for FMHA courses.
ISBN: 9780199941568Publication Date: 2014 -
Evaluación psicológica: historia fundamentos teórico-conceptuales y psicometría (2a. ed.)
by
ISBN: 9786074484663Publication Date: 2015 -
Forensic Reports and Testimony
by
Forensic Reports & Testimony: A Guide to Effective Communication for Psychologists and Psychiatrists provides a roadmap for the mental health professional who wants to provide consistently accurate, defensible, and useful reports and testimony to the legal system. Authors Randy K. Otto, Richart L. DeMier, and Marcus Boccaccini, recognized experts in the field, cover all aspects of the process, including preparing affidavits and reports, preparing for depositions, and testifying. Every written or spoken communication for the courts must be clear and precise, and distinguish between facts, inferences, and opinions. This book uniquely: *Shows the critical differences between forensic psychological reports and the clinical reports psychologists and psychiatrists are accustomed to writing *Includes and explains important maxims of forensic report writing, including separating facts from inferences, focusing on offering expert opinions, explaining why you think what you think, and connecting the dots between facts and conclusions *Provides numerous examples of experts' testimony, affidavits, reports-with commentary and critiques Expert forensic work deserves to be presented in a clear, precise, and understandable way so that it is useful to attorneys, judges, and juries. Forensic Reports & Testimony provides the guidelines and models forensic psychologists and forensic psychiatrists need to make that happen.
ISBN: 9781118136720Publication Date: 2014 -
Evaluación psicológica forense: la custodia de los menores
by
ISBN: 9786074486773Publication Date: 2018 -
Guía de buenas prácticas para la evaluación psicológica forense del riesgo de violencia contra la mujer en las relaciones de pareja (VCMP)
by
ISBN: 9788487556555Publication Date: 2009
Mente criminal
-
Psicopatología de la violencia: repercusiones forenses
by
ISBN: 9786074487398Publication Date: 2019 -
Signs of Crime
by
This book will introduce the field of forensic semiotics as a tool for understanding crime and criminality. It will focus on how symbolism, ritual, and other sign-based activities play a crucial role in the constitution of criminal organizations and often in the enactment of individual crimes. It will present semiotic notions, methods, and techniques that can be applied to forensic science, such as the role of ritual and slang in criminal gangs.
ISBN: 9781614513162Publication Date: 2013 -
The Mind of the Criminal
by
In American criminal law, if a defendant demonstrates that they lack certain psychological capabilities, they may be excused of blame and punishment for wrongdoing. However, criminal defense law often fails to consider the developmental science of individual differences in ability and functioning that may inform jurisprudential issues of rational capacity and responsibility in criminal law. This book discusses the excusing nature of a range of both traditional and non-traditional criminal law defenses and questions the structure of these defenses based on scientific findings from social and developmental psychology. This book explores how research on individual differences in the development of social perception, judgment and decision making explain why some youths and adults develop psychological tendencies that favor criminal behavior, and considers how developmental science can guide the understanding of criminal excuses and affirmative defense law.
ISBN: 9780521513760Publication Date: 2012 -
-
-
-
Psicópatas, sociópatas y antisociales: un estudio de las mentes criminales
by
ISBN: 9788412270013Publication Date: 2020 -
Mentes criminales: ¿eligen el mal?: estudios de cómo se genera el juicio moral
by
ISBN: 9786074483444Publication Date: 2013 -
The Mind of the Criminal
by
In American criminal law, if a defendant demonstrates that they lack certain psychological capabilities, they may be excused of blame and punishment for wrongdoing. However, criminal defense law often fails to consider the developmental science of individual differences in ability and functioning that may inform jurisprudential issues of rational capacity and responsibility in criminal law. This book discusses the excusing nature of a range of both traditional and non-traditional criminal law defenses and questions the structure of these defenses based on scientific findings from social and developmental psychology. This book explores how research on individual differences in the development of social perception, judgment and decision making explain why some youths and adults develop psychological tendencies that favor criminal behavior, and considers how developmental science can guide the understanding of criminal excuses and affirmative defense law.
ISBN: 9780521513760Publication Date: 2012
Evaluación de competencias legales
-
Psicopatología forense: comportamiento humano y tribunales de justicia
by
ISBN: 9789589446799Publication Date: 2014 -
Evaluation of Competence to Stand Trial
by
Forensic mental health assessment (FMHA) has grown into a specialization informed by research and professional guidelines. This series presents up-to-date information on the most important and frequently conducted forms of FMHA. The 19 topical volumes address best approaches to practice for particular types of evaluation in the criminal, civil, and juvenile/family areas. Each volume contains a thorough discussion of the relevant legal and psychological concepts, followed by a step-by-step description of the assessment process from preparing for the evaluation to writing the report and testifying in court. Volumes include the following helpful features: - Boxes that zero in on important information for use in evaluations - Tips for best practice and cautions against common pitfalls - Highlighting of relevant case law and statutes - Separate list of assessment tools for easy reference - Helpful glossary of key terms for the particular topic In making recommendations for best practice, authors consider empirical support, legal relevance, and consistency with ethical and professional standards. These volumes offer invaluable guidance for anyone involved in conducting or using forensic evaluations.
ISBN: 9780195323054Publication Date: 2008 -
Evaluating Capacity to Waive Miranda Rights
by
Forensic mental health assessment (FMHA) has grown into a specialization informed by research and professional guidelines. This series presents up-to-date information on the most important and frequently conducted forms of FMHA. The 19 topical volumes address best approaches to practice for particular types of evaluation in the criminal, civil, and juvenile/family areas. Each volume contains a thorough discussion of the relevant legal and psychological concepts, followed by a step-by-step description of the assessment process from preparing for the evaluation to writing the report and testifying in court. Volumes include the following helpful features: - Boxes that zero in on important information for use in evaluations - Tips for best practice and cautions against common pitfalls - Highlighting of relevant case law and statutes - Separate list of assessment tools for easy reference - Helpful glossary of key terms for the particular topic In making recommendations for best practice, authors consider empirical support, legal relevance, and consistency with ethical and professional standards. These volumes offer invaluable guidance for anyone involved in conducting or using forensic evaluations. This book considers those legal, ethical and assessment issues that arise when forensic mental health professionals are asked to evaluate an individual's capacity to waive his or her Miranda rights, and the subsequent validity of the confession.
ISBN: 9780195366174Publication Date: 2010
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal y Psicología
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
-
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal:
Temas: Ciencias Sociales, Crimen, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Seguridad, Violencia, Terrorismo, Violencia Escolar, Sociología, Tecnología, Psicología, Criminología, Corrupción, Social Science, Sociology, Crime, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Substance Abuse, Toxicology, Drugs, Abuso de Sustancias, Drogas, Security, Delincuencia, Offenders, Offender, Delinquency, Violence, Ofensores, Ofensor, Violence Against Women, Violencia de Género, Violencia Contra la Mujer, Terrorism, Delincuentes, Fire Arms, Armas de Fuego, Shooter, Active shooter, School Violence, Sexual Offender, Ofensor Sexual, Violencia Doméstica, Corruption, Psychology, Social Work, Trabajo social, Forensics,
Ciencias forenses, Human trafficking -
Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología.
Temas:
Ciencias Sociales, Crimen, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Justicia, Sociología, Psicología, Criminología, Crime, Criminology, Justice, Criminal Justice, Psychology, Forensics, Ciencias forenses
Bases de datos Psicología
-
Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
Temas: Psicología, Psychology -
Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia
Bases de datos de Leyes y Jurisprudencia
-
MicroJuris This link opens in a new windowBase de datos especializada en información legal.
Temas:
Leyes, Puerto Rico, Criminalidad, Justicia Criminal, Criminología, Law, Legislation, Legislación, Casos, Criminology, Criminal Justice, Cases -
Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
Temas: Leyes, Law, Puerto Rico