Introducción a la Mediación de Conflictos
Curso dirigido a familiarizar al estudiante con los métodos alternos para solución de conflictos, y los estándares éticos de la profesión del mediador. El estudiante ha de conocer cuál es la naturaleza y el manejo de los conflictos. Igualmente ha de conocer sobre la mediación, los modelos y métodos alternos para la solución de conflictos, y las situaciones en las cuales interviene. Se desarrollarán destrezas en el estudiante tomando en consideración la función del Mediador de Conflictos
Diccionarios
Dictionary of Conflict Resolution by
The first and only dictionary for the field of conflict resolution. Defining 1,400 terms, this comprehensive resource will standardize the language of conflict resolution--improving dialogue and understanding among professionals and theorist and promoting uniformity and consistency in the language. The Dictionary of Conflict Resolution offers common and varied uses of terms, clarifies differences between terms, and recommAnds accurate usage. Bringing much-needed clarity and cohesion to this evolving profession, the Dictionary of Conflict Resolution is a major breakthrough in the field's linguistic evolution. In Cooperation with the Society of Professionals in Dispute Resolution and with the support of the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation and the Georgia Consortium on Negotiation and Conflict Resolution.
ISBN: 9780787946791Publication Date: 1999
Bibliografía recomendada
Publicaciones en español
Del cerebro hostil al cerebro inteligente: neurociencia, conflicto y mediación by ISBN: 9788429024357Publication Date: 2021
Negociación y mediación para la resolución de conflictos: una aproximación con estudios de caso by ISBN: 9788413775579Publication Date: 2021
La mediación como estrategia de resolución de conflictos en ámbitos sociales y educativos by ISBN: 9788413246529Publication Date: 2019
Teoría y práctica de la mediación intercultural: diversidad, conflicto y comunidad by ISBN: 9788429021622Publication Date: 2019
Mediación motivacional: hacia una relación de acompañamiento en los conflictos by ISBN: 9788429020113Publication Date: 2017
La mediación como método para la resolución de conflictos by ISBN: 9788491483892Publication Date: 2017
Gestión positiva de conflictos y mediación en contextos educativos (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788429019353Publication Date: 2016
El arte de la mediación: argumentación, negociación y mediación by ISBN: 9788498795820Publication Date: 2015
Mediación policial: teoría para la gestión del conflicto by ISBN: 9788490852200Publication Date: 2015
Mediación policial: práctica para la gestión del conflicto by ISBN: 9788490853443Publication Date: 2015
Mediación familiar: prevención y alternativa al litigio en los conflictos familiares by ISBN: 9788490311790Publication Date: 2013
Conflicto, mediación y memoria: justicia restaurativa y daño colectivo by ISBN: 9789585719255Publication Date: 2012
Mediación, arbitraje y resolución extrajudicial de conflictos en el siglo XXI. Tomo II: arbitraje y resolución extrajudicial de conflictos by ISBN: 9788429016246Publication Date: 2010
Mediación, arbitraje y resolución extrajudicial de conflictos en el siglo XXI. Tomo I: mediación by ISBN: 9788429016239Publication Date: 2010
Publicaciones en inglés
Mediating Legal Disputes by
This book teach you how to work with difficult litigants and overcome the hidden barriers that frustrate settlements. You will learn to: Mediate effectively between parties who refuse to talk with each other; Deal with insulting first offers, backward steps, and other adversarial tactics; Influence how parties assess their legal case; Add value and respond to hidden emotional obstacles; Apply specialized tactics to overcome impasses 65 linked video excerpts featuring leading mediators will take your understanding beyond the printed page, showing how to apply these techniques in actual cases.
ISBN: 9781641059138Publication Date: 2022
Resolving Disputes by
A guide to the appropriate options available for resolving disputes, such as adjudication, arbitration, conciliation, dispute boards, expert determination, litigation, mediation, neutral evaluation, etc. The book carries out a thorough explanation of each of these mechanisms, how each operates, and practical considerations as to how each of these mechanisms may be appropriate, the key differences between the various dispute resolution mechanisms and why a party may need to adopt a particular method are also explored.
ISBN: 9789814828512Publication Date: 2020
Mediation by
Mediation is a very old practice that has been reborn to meet the needs of the contemporary world. It is thus increasingly present in today's societies. This book presents the theoretical foundations of mediation, as well as the way in which teachers and researchers in Information and Communication Sciences (ICS) have taken up this concept. Whether it is communicational, informational, cultural, organizational or societal, mediation belongs to a field of research, instituted by ICS, which sees in it a process of overcoming conflict, restoring communication and deconstructing social connections. Mediation: A Concept for Information and Communication Sciences inaugurates this set through its contribution to a state of the art of the theory and concepts used by the ICS community. It is addressed to teachers, researchers and students, as well as information professionals wishing to think about their daily practice.
ISBN: 9781119579823Publication Date: 2019
Mediation Skills and Strategies by
Mediation is a process that can be used to resolve conflict in many different dispute contexts. This book focuses on the essential skills and strategies needed by any mediator to be successful in their work. Tony Whatling draws on his extensive experience in the field of mediation to explain the range of skills and strategies that are commonly used, as well as why you would use different skills and when they are best employed. The author shows how, by adopting these techniques, a mediator can manage challenging conflicts. It features the use of questioning skills and how they can be used effectively, as well as how to deal with high emotion and negative responses. This book is essential for anyone who wants to improve their mediation skills, whether as a trainee, novice or experienced professional.
ISBN: 9780857006271Publication Date: 2012
Dealing with Differences by
Conflict and dispute pervade political and policy discussions. Moreover, unequal power relations tend to heighten levels of conflict. In this context of contention, figuring out ways to accommodate others and reach solutions that are agreeable to all is a perennial challenge for activists, politicians, planners, and policymakers. John Forester is one of America's eminent scholars of progressive planning and dispute resolution in the policy arena, and in Dealing with Differences he focuses on a series of 'hard cases'--conflicts that appeared to be insoluble yet which were resolved in the end. Forester ranges across the country--from Hawaii to Maryland to Washington State--and across issues--the environment, ethnic conflict, and HIV. Throughout, he focuses on how innovative mediators settled seemingly intractable disputes. Between pessimism masquerading as 'realism' and the unrealistic idealism that 'we can all get along,' Forester identifies the middle terrain where disputes do actually get resolved in ways that offer something for all sides. Dealing with Differences serves as an authoritative and fundamentally pragmatic pathway for anyone who has to engage in the highly contentious worlds of planning and policymaking.
ISBN: 9780199745012Publication Date: 2009
The Mediator's Handbook by
The classic resource for effective mediation - now fully updated and expanded The popular Mediator's Handbook presents a time-tested, adaptable model for helping people work through conflict. Starting with a new chapter on assessing conflict and bringing people to the table, it explains the process step-by-step, from opening conversations and exploring the situation, through the phases of finding resolution-deciding on topics, reviewing options, and testing agreements. The "Toolbox" section then details the concepts and skills a mediator needs in order to: Understand the Conflict Support the people Facilitate the process Guide decision-making. The Mediator's Handbook's emphasis is on what the mediator can do or say NOW, and on the underlying principles and core methods that can help the mediator make wise choices. Long a popular course textbook for high schools, universities, and training programs, The Mediator's Handbook is also a valued desk reference for professional mediators, and a practical guide for managers, organizers, teachers, and anyone working with clients, customers, volunteers, committees or teams. Extensively revised to incorporate recent practice and thinking, the accessible manual format lays out a clear structure for new and occasional mediators, while offering a detailed, nuanced resource for professionals.
ISBN: 9781550925166Publication Date: 2012
Mediation by
This unique and practical resource shows what mediation is, the rationale behind it and how it differs from litigation. It explains every aspect of the mediation process and provides practical tips and useful case studies, clearly setting out all the do's and don'ts of mediation.
ISBN: 9781843147015Publication Date: 2004
Videos educativos
