Psicología y Derecho
Este curso entra en el estudio crítico de la relación entre el sistema legal y la teoría, práctica e investigación de la psicología. Se describe el vínculo entre el sistema de justicia y las ciencias del comportamiento. incluye los temas de los derechos de los pacientes mentales, las normas de responsabilidad legal, testimonios por peritos en ciencias de la conducta, predicción de peligrosidad, la defensa de insanidad mental, disputas sobre la custodia de menores y temas éticos dentro del campo de la psicología y el derecho.
Prontuario del curso
Psicología jurídica
Fundamentos de psicología jurídica e investigación criminal by ISBN: 9788478002375Publication Date: 2009
Psicología de la conducta criminal
The Psychology of Criminal and Antisocial Behavior by
The Psychology of Criminal and Antisocial Behavior: Victim and Offenders Perspectives is not just another formulaic book on forensic psychology. Rather, it opens up new areas of enquiry to busy practitioners and academics alike, exploring topics using a practical approach to social deviance that is underpinned by frontier research findings, policy, and international trends. From the relationship between psychopathology and crime, and the characteristics of catathymia, compulsive homicide, sadistic violence, and homicide victimology, to adult sexual grooming, domestic violence, and honor killings, experts in the field provide insight into the areas of homicide, violent crime, and sexual predation. In all, more than 20 internationally recognized experts in their fields explore these and other topic, also including discussing youth offending, love scams, the psychology of hate, public threat assessment, querulence, stalking, arson, and cults. This edited work is an essential reference for academics and practitioners working in any capacity that intersects with offenders and victims of crime, public policy, and roles involving the assessment, mitigation, and investigation of criminal and antisocial behavior. It is particularly ideal for those working in criminology, psychology, law and law enforcement, public policy, and for social science students seeking to explore the nature and character of criminal social deviance. Includes twenty chapters across a diverse range of criminal and antisocial subject areas Authored by an international panel of experts in their respective fields that provide a multi-cultural perspective on the issues of crime and antisocial behavior Explores topics from both victim and offender perspectives Includes chapters covering research, practice, policy, mitigation, and prevention Provides an easy to read and consistent framework, making the text user-friendly as a ready-reference desktop guide
ISBN: 9780128095775Publication Date: 2016
Manual de consultoría en psicología y psicopatología clínica, legal, jurídica, criminal y forense by ISBN: 9781512913989Publication Date: 2008
Psicología Correcional
The Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology by
A two-volume handbook that explores the theories and practice of correctional psychology With contributions from an international panel of experts in the field, The Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology offers a comprehensive and up-to-date review of the most relevant topics concerning the practice of psychology in correctional systems. The contributors explore the theoretical, professional and practical issues that are pertinent to correctional psychologists and other professionals in relevant fields. The Handbook explores the foundations of correctional psychology and contains information on the history of the profession, the roles of psychology in a correctional setting and examines the implementation and evaluation of various interventions. It also covers a range of topics including psychological assessment in prisons, specific treatments and modalities as well as community interventions. This important handbook: Offers the most comprehensive coverage on the topic of correctional psychology Contains contributions from leading experts from New Zealand, Australia, Europe, and North America Includes information on interventions and assessments in both community and imprisonment settings Presents chapters that explore contemporary issues and recent developments in the field Written for correctional psychologists, academics and students in correctional psychology and members of allied professional disciplines, The Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology provides in-depth coverage of the most important elements of the field.
ISBN: 9781119139683Publication Date: 2019
Introduction to Forensic Psychology by
Introduction to Forensic Psychology, Third Edition, has been completely restructured to explain in greater detail how courses on forensic psychology are taught, making it more applicable as a textbook than previous editions. It also features more figures, tables and text boxes, making it a true textbook. What this book has that others do not is equal representation of criminal behavior, the court systems, and law enforcement/prisons. It also has equal representation of criminal and civil forensics. Other texts tend to be weighted towards just criminal behavior or just criminal justice and primarily criminal or civic forensics but not both. This new edition also has equal representation of issues to pertaining to adults and children. It contains new coverage of cyberbullying, tests and assessments in the courtroom, mental deficiency and competency to stand trial, and information on mothers who kill their children. Adult, juvenile and family issues are dealt with separately, making it easier to find what you need. Case illustrations dramatically highlight how the lives of individuals have been (or could be) impacted by developments in psychology and law. Chapters now include pedagogy, including outlines, main points, and relevant websites. This book is intended for professors teaching introduction to forensic psychology, as well as for students interested in adult, child, and family forensics as they apply to criminal and civic forensics law enforcement/prisons.
ISBN: 9780123821690Publication Date: 2012
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal y Psicología
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
Bases de datos Psicología
- Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
- Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia
Bases de datos de Leyes y Jurisprudencia
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.