Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Enciclopedias y manuales
Manual de terapia de conducta en la infancia (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788490310793
The Routledge International Companion to Emotional and Behavioural Difficulties by
Responding to disruptive or troubled pupils with emotional and behavioural difficulties (EBD) remains a highly topical issue. The challenges these children present relate to wider issues of continuing political concern: the perceived declining discipline in schools; school and social exclusion; the limits to inclusion for children with special needs; increasing mental health difficulties in children; youth crime and parenting skills. It's little wonder that the 'EBD' (often known as 'BESD' or 'SEBD') category is one of the most common forms of SEN around the world. This topical and exhaustively-researched Companion examines the difficulties of defining EBD, and the dangers of allocating this imprecise label to children. Bringing together the work of contributors from fifteen countries and across four continents, this book features the research of leading experts in the global field of EBD, who discuss and debate educators' key concerns by: looking at the overlaps between EBD, ADHD and mental health difficulties; outlining the types of appropriate schooling for children with EBD; urging readers to look beyond pupils' challenging behaviour in order to understand and respond to the social, biological and psychological causation; considering the key areas of assessment, whole-school and targeted approaches that help pupils with EBD in mainstream and in special settings; outlining helpful work with families, the crucial contribution of effective multi-agency working and the importance of supporting and developing teachers who work with challenging pupils. Containing contrasting views on controversial topics, this Companion's approachable style makes it an essential reference book for academics, policy makers, practitioners, educators and students who are working towards a higher degree in education.
ISBN: 9780415584630Publication Date: 2012
Routledge Handbook of Deviant Behavior by
The Handbook of Deviant Behavior presents a comprehensive, integrative, and accessible overview of the contemporary body of knowledge in the field of social deviance in the twenty-first century. This book addresses the full range of scholarly concerns within this area - including theoretical, methodological, and substantive issues - in over seventy original entries, written by an international mix of recognized scholars. Each of these essays provides insight not only into the historical and sociological evolution of the topic addressed, but also highlights associated notable thinkers, research findings, and key published works for further reference. As a whole, this Handbook undertakes an in depth evaluation of the contemporary state of knowledge within the area of social deviance, and beyond this considers future directions and concerns that will engage scholars in the decades ahead. The inclusion of comparative and cross-cultural examples and discussions, relevant case studies and other pedagogical features make this book an invaluable learning tool for undergraduate and post graduate students in disciplines such as criminology, mental health studies, criminal theory, and contemporary sociology.
ISBN: 9780415482745Publication Date: 2011
Análisis de la Conducta
El curso de Análisis de la Conducta, está fundamentado a partir de principios, aplicaciones y práctica del modelo de análisis de la conducta, con énfasis en la autoadministración de procedimientos en el manejo de problemas de adaptación. Se presta atención al concepto de adaptación desde la perspectiva conductual y cognoscitiva. También, incluye la discusión y aplicación de técnicas de autocontrol, asertividad, manejo del estrés y otros problemas de adaptación.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Modificación de la conducta by
Behavior Modification,10/eassumes no specific prior knowledge about psychology or behavior modification on the part of the reader. The authors begin with basic principles and procedures of behavior modification and then provide readers with how-to-skills such as observing and recording. Next, the authors provide advanced discussion and references to acquaint readers with some of the empirical and theoretical underpinnings of the field. Readers will emerge with a thorough understanding of behavior modification in a wide variety of populations and settings.
ISBN: 9788483223802Publication Date: 2015
Introducción a la modificación de conducta
Understanding Behaviorism by
Understanding Behaviorism is a classic textbook that explains the basis of behavior analysis and its application to human problems in a scholarly but accessible manner. Now in its third edition, the text has been substantially updated to include the latest developments over the last decade in behaviour analysis, evolutionary theory, and cultural evolution theory The only book available that explains behavior analysis and applies it to philosophical and practical problems, written by one of today's best-known and most highly respected behaviorists Explores ancient concepts such as purpose, language, knowledge, and thought, as well as applying behavioural thinking to contemporary social issues like freedom, democracy, and culture Part of the new evolutionary perspective for understanding individual behavior in general and culture in particular - culminates with practical approaches to improving the lives of all humanity
ISBN: 9781119143642Publication Date: 2017
Modifiación de conducta
The Behavioral Addictions by
The Behavioral Addictions is the first American Psychiatric Publishing title to explore the diagnosis and treatment of patients who suffer from behavioral addictions, extreme forms of which share specific characteristics with severe forms of substance use disorders. These characteristics include tolerance (the need to use the substance or perform the troublesome behavior at higher doses, or more and more frequently, in order to achieve the same effect); withdrawal (feelings of restlessness, irritability, and discontent following abrupt discontinuation of the substance or the behavior); obsessive thinking and planning that block out anything other than obtaining or engaging in the addictive agent or behavior; and accompanying external consequences in related to finances, health, interpersonal relationships, legal affairs, etc. Although not all behavioral addictions are currently recognized as such by DSM-5, both substances and behaviors can hijack a person's pleasure-and-reward brain circuitry, causing great suffering. This case-based volume is practical and engaging and offers many features that make it not only informative but also accessible and entertaining: * Behaviors covered, both those widely recognized and those less commonly accepted, involve exercise, food, gambling, Internet gaming, Internet surfing, kleptomania, love, sex, shopping, work, tanning, and e-mailing/texting.* Introductory chapters discuss the relationship of behavioral or process addictions to substance use disorders across many spheres, and they provide an overview of the behavioral addictions from neurobiological, theoretical, clinical, and forensic perspectives.* Gambling disorder is now classified in DSM-5 as a behavioral addiction, lending credence to the construct of behavioral addictions and providing precedent for future consideration of other behavioral addictions, such as those highlighted in the volume. * Each chapter focuses on a real-life case study of a patient with a behavioral addiction. Videos that accompany the volume demonstrate encounters between a clinician and a patient exhibiting an addiction. This puts material on assessment, treatment, etc. into a real-world context.* Key points for review and multiple-choice questions are included at the end of each chapter. Not simply an exaggeration of everyday social and personal ailments, these behavioral conditions present clinicians with unique and poorly researched challenges in everyday clinical practice. The Behavioral Addictions helps the reader to determine not only where to draw the line between healthy and unhealthy levels of participation in a behavior, but also how to intervene in ways that are therapeutic, effective, and evidence-based.
ISBN: 9781585624850Publication Date: 2014
Bad Boys, Bad Men by
Several years after the first edition of Bad Boys, Bad Men was published, Donald W. Black, MD, brings us the Revised and Updated edition. Containing the same examination of antisocial personality disorder, Dr. Black continues to draw on case studies, scientific data, and current events toexplore antisocial behavior in people.In this new edition, Dr. Black builds upon the succes of the previous volume and updates it with new research findings, including the genetic and biological determinants of antiscoial personality disorder. Dr. Black also discusses the difference between, and overlap with, psycopathy. Several newcases have been added to Bad Boys, Bad Men including John Wayne Gacy, Mike Tyson, and Sadam Hussein. He also briefly discusses antisocial women, and provides a case example of Aileen Wuornos.
ISBN: 9780199862030Publication Date: 2013-03-06
Jóvenes y adultos con problemas de conducta: “el buen rollo” programa de competencia social para personas difíciles by ISBN: 9788427715455Publication Date: 2020
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal y Psicología
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
Bases de datos Psicología
- Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
- Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia
Bases de datos de Leyes y Jurisprudencia
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.