Métodos Investigativos en Psicología
PSIC 4001- Discusión y función de la noción de paradigma en la investigación científica y su significado en el desarrollo del conocimiento psicológico. Análisis crítico en la estructura y proceso de la investigación en psicología. Taxonomía del saber psicológico acumulado como partida para la elaboración de proyectos de investigación.
PSIC 4002- Presentación fundamentada, a partir del primer curso, de los diseños de investigación psicológica. Asumida la investigación científica como relación de campo teórico y observaciones, se estudian los métodos y técnicas más utilizadas en cada diseño: funcional, estructural, fenomenológico y dialéctico, poniendo especial énfasis en los diseños experimentales y cuasi experimentales.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Metodologías de investigación (6a. ed.). by ISBN: 9781456223960Publication Date: 2014(Acceso 4 usuarios simultáneos)
Textos suplementarios
Métodos de Investigación en Psicología
A Research Guide to Psychology by
This authoritative research guide uses a problem-solving approach to presenting print and electronic resources. Coverage includes: -Definition and deep background sources -Specialized dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks -Current research - Journal Articles and Annual Reviews -Tests and Measures -Bibliographies -U.S. Government Resources -Biographical Resources -Directories and Organizations -Style Guides -Diagnostic Measures -Career Path and Educational Resources -Book Reviews -Major Museums and Archives
ISBN: 9781442276017Publication Date: 2018
Métodos de investigación en psicología y educación: las tradiciones cuantitativa y cualitativa (4a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788448615116Publication Date: 2015
Investigating the Psychological World by
A broad theory of research methodology for psychology and the behavioral sciences that offers a coherent treatment of a range of behavioral research methods. This book considers scientific method in the behavioral sciences, with particular reference to psychology. Psychologists learn about research methods and use them to conduct their research, but their training teaches them little about the nature of scientific method itself. In Investigating the Psychological World, Brian Haig fills this gap. Drawing on behavioral science methodology, the philosophy of science, and statistical theory, Haig constructs a broad theory of scientific method that has particular relevance for the behavioral sciences. He terms this account of method the abductive theory of method (ATOM) in recognition of the importance it assigns to explanatory reasoning. ATOM offers the framework for a coherent treatment of a range of quantitative and qualitative behavioral research methods, giving equal treatment to data-analytic methods and methods of theory construction. Haig draws on the new experimentalism in the philosophy of science to reconstruct the process of phenomena detection as it applies to psychology; he considers the logic and purpose of exploratory factor analysis; he discusses analogical modeling as a means of theory development; and he recommends the use of inference to the best explanation for evaluating theories in psychology. Finally, he outlines the nature of research problems, discusses the nature of the abductive method, and describes applications of the method to grounded theory method and clinical reasoning. The book will be of interest not only to philosophers of science but also to psychological researchers who want to deepen their conceptual understanding of research methods and methodological concerns.
ISBN: 9780262027366Publication Date: 2014
Introducing Qualitative Research in Psychology by
Why use qualitative research in psychology? How is qualitative research in psychology carried out? What are the major debates and unresolved issues surrounding this form of research? Introducing Qualitative Research in Psychology is a vital resource for students new to qualitative psychology. It offers a clear introduction to the topic by taking eight different approaches to qualitative methods and explaining when each one should be used, the procedures and techniques involved, and any limitations associated with such research. Throughout the new edition, material has been re-organized and updated to reflect developments in the field, while Carla Willig''s style of writing, popular with students and lecturers alike, remains unchanged. Together with wider coverage of conceptual issues and epistemological & theoretical challenges in qualitative research, this third edition boasts three new methods chapters: Thematic Analysis, Narrative Analysis and Visual Methodologies. Three additional chapters on Qualitative Research Design & Data Collection, The Role of Interpretation and Putting Together A Research Proposal will be invaluable to students and researchers during conceptual preparation. This edition contains more interactive exercises and discussion points in order to help students understand what they are learning, as well as three qualitative research reports written by students. The third edition is supported by a new Online Learning Centre www.openup.co.uk/willig with resources for lecturers and students. With contributions from Sarah Jane Dryden, Caroline Silcock and Joanna Silver. "All students of qualitative research in psychology will find a wealth of information in Carla Willig''s book. With its expanded sections and detailed consideration of concepts, techniques and applications of qualitative research, the interactive approach taken in this book is ably supported by extensive research examples. As usual with Carla Willig''s clear and detailed writing style, this book will give both new and existing researchers the opportunity to think clearly about their use of qualitative research and its methods." Dr Nollaig Frost, Senior Lecturer, Psychology, Middlesex University, UK "A tour de force from an expert guide which grounds students in the lexicon of qualitative psychology, before explicating a range of major methodologies. Students will appreciate many worked examples, and will be stimulated by the coverage of contemporary innovations, issues and debates - an invaluable textbook." Professor Brendan Gough, Institute of Health and Wellbeing, Leeds Metropolitan University, UK "In just over a decade, Carla Willig''s book has become one of the key introductory texts in the field. Many of my students and supervisees have enjoyed reading it - finding complex issues and debates have been explained in an accessible manner. This latest edition includes helpful advice on writing a research proposal, some newer research methods and discussion about the future of qualitative research. In addition, there are new chapters on epistemology and interpretation which I think my students will find particularly valuable as these are often the most challenging topics when one is new to qualitative research." Dr David Harper, Reader in Clinical Psychology, University of East London, UK "Once again, Carla Willig has produced a wonderfully clear account of how and why qualitative methods ought be used to answer psychological questions. Not only does Willig examine key theories, ethics and debates surrounding the use and interpretation of qualitative data, she shows us ''how'' to do it - step by step, with a tremendous sense of balance and integrity. This new edition covers some of the more recent debates in qualitative research, contains new examples of how to design, carry out and approach analysis in qualitative methods and lots of useful questions that researchers ask themselves along the way. My students have used Willig''s writings on qualitative methods for many years as they can understand and engage with it. There is simply no other equivalent text in psychology to rival Willig''s - her clarity, conviction and sheer brilliance in putting difficult ideas on methods into plain language is something students in psychology will relish for a very long time to come." Paula Reavey, Professor of Psychology, London South Bank University, UK "In writing this text originally, Carla Willig argued that, unlike quantitative research (where the aim is to follow a set of rules and get them ''right''), qualitative research is more about ''having adventures''. From the start it sounds a lot more fun, and certainly a lot more interesting! And it was. Students and lecturers alike appreciate its lively, practical approach, its very clear and elegant writing, its use of clever examples of students'' own work and its lucid explanations of the theory underpinning methods and methodologies. This new, third edition is a real triumph. It''s more comprehensive and it''s bang up to date, with three additional new chapters, more examples of student projects, and overall an even more systematic approach. It is, in my view, the most approachable and person-friendly text around introducing qualitative research in psychology, and a great opportunity to ''boldly go'', have adventures, and really get to grips with doing qualitative research." Wendy Stainton Rogers, Professor Emerita, Faculty of Health and Social Care, The Open University, UK
ISBN: 9780335244492Publication Date: 2013
Métodos, diseños y técnicas de investigación psicológica by ISBN: 9788436250220Publication Date: 2012
Investigación Cualitativa
Métodos de investigación cualitativa: fundamentos y aplicaciones by ISBN: 9789587463033Publication Date: 2009
Investigación Cuantitativa
El Paradigma Cuantitativo de La Investigacion Cientifica by ISBN: 9789591603432Publication Date: 2008
Metodología de la investigación social: paradigmas: cuantitativo, sociocrítico, cualitativo, complementario by ISBN: 9789587628616Publication Date: 2018
Técnicas de investigación
Encuestas
Estrategias de muestreo: diseño de encuestas y estimación de parámetros by ISBN: 9789587625868Publication Date: 2016
Entrevistas
La entrevista en profundidad: justificación metodológica y guía de actuación práctica by ISBN: 9788415279648Publication Date: 2012
Grupos de discusión y grupos focales
Focus Groups by
Focus Groups: From Structured Interviews to Collective Conversations is a conceptual and practical introduction to focus group. As the title indicates, focus groups traditionally encompass a wide range of discursive practices. These span from formal structured interviews with particular people assembled around clearly delimited topics to less formal, open-ended conversations with large and small groups that can unfold in myriad and unpredictable ways. Additionally, focus groups can and have served many overlapping purposes--from the pedagogical, to the political, to the traditionally empirical. In this book, focus groups are systematically explored; not as an extension or elaboration of interview work alone, but as its own specific research method with its own particular affordances. This book comprehensively explores: The nature of focus groups Politic and activist uses of focus groups Practical ways to run a successful focus group Effective analysis of focus group data Contemporary threats to focus groups Focus Groups: From Structured Interviews to Collective Conversations is essential reading for qualitative researchers at every level, particularly those involved in education, nursing, social work, anthropology, and sociology disciplines.
ISBN: 9780415692267Publication Date: 2013
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal y Psicología
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
Bases de datos Psicología
- Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
- Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia
Bases de datos de Leyes y Jurisprudencia
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.