Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Diccionarios
Diccionario criminal, criminología, criminalística y victimología by ISBN: 9789962710684Publication Date: 2016
Dictionary of Criminology by
In professional disciplines, just as in academics, the definition of basic concepts is fundamental for adequate understanding of issues. A dictionary of criminology may be regarded as irrelevant for the simple reason that criminology cannot be said to constitute an academic or professional discipline in East Africa. But this dictionary is not limited to criminological or sociological concepts alone. Just like any academic discipline, it covers other areas of social studies such as law, economics and politics. The dictionary covers some areas that, to the average reader, are least related to law and crime; but to the specialist, even the least likely entry, like race, tribe and democracy is, in some remote way, linked to the incidence of crime, delinquency or deviance.
ISBN: 9789966031662Publication Date: 2011
PodCasts
Crimepod Puerto Rico es un podcast que reseña las historias de crimen que conmocionaron al pueblo de Puerto Rico.
Criminología
Utilizando como criterios de análisis las estructuras sociales y/o personalidad, se analizan las formas, causas y efectos de la delincuencia. Se consideran los recursos sociales para la solución de los problemas de la delincuencia.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Criminología: fundamentos y teorías
Crime and Criminal Justice by
Crime and Criminal Justice provides students with a comprehensive and engaging introduction to the study of criminology by taking an interdisciplinary approach to explaining criminal behaviour and criminal justice. The book is divided into two parts, which address the two essential bases that form the discipline of criminology. Part One describes, discusses and evaluates a range of theoretical approaches that have offered explanations for crime, drawing upon contributions from the disciplines of sociology, psychology, and biology. It then goes on to apply these theories to specific forms of criminality. Part Two offers an accessible but detailed review of the major philosophical aims and sociological theories of punishment, and examines the main areas of the contemporary criminal justice system - including the police, the courts and judiciary, prisons, and more recent approaches to punishment. Presenting a clear and thorough review of theoretical thinking on crime, and of the context and current workings of the criminal justice system, this book provides students with an excellent grounding in the study of criminology.
ISBN: 9780415581516Publication Date: 2011
The Handbook of Criminological Theory by
An indispensable resource for all levels, this handbook provides up-to-date, in-depth summaries of the most important theories in criminology. Provides original, cutting-edge, and in-depth summaries of the most important theories in criminology Covers the origins and assumptions behind each theory, explores current debates and research, points out knowledge gaps, and offers directions for future research Encompasses theory, research, policy, and practice, with recommendations for further reading at the end of each essay Features discussions of broad issues and topics related to the field, such as the correlates of crime, testing theory, policy, and prediction Clearly and accessibly written by leading scholars in the field as well as up-and-coming scholars
ISBN: 9781118512326Publication Date: 2015
Criminología (antecedentes-historia)
Evolutionary Criminology by
In our attempts to understand crime, researchers typically focus on proximate factors such as the psychology of offenders, their developmental history, and the social structure in which they are embedded. While these factors are important, they don't tell the whole story. Evolutionary Criminology: Towards a Comprehensive Explanation of Crime explores how evolutionary biology adds to our understanding of why crime is committed, by whom, and our response to norm violations. This understanding is important both for a better understanding of what precipitates crime and to guide approaches for effectively managing criminal behavior. This book is divided into three parts. Part I reviews evolutionary biology concepts important for understanding human behavior, including crime. Part II focuses on theoretical approaches to explaining crime, including the evolution of cooperation, and the evolutionary history and function of violent crime, drug use, property offending, and white collar crime. The developmental origins of criminal behavior are described to account for the increase in offending during adolescence and early adulthood as well as to explain why some offenders are more likely to desist than others. Proximal causes of crime are examined, as well as cultural and structural processes influencing crime. Part III considers human motivation to punish norm violators and what this means for the development of a criminal justice system. This section also considers how an evolutionary approach contributes to our understanding of crime prevention and reduction. The section closes with an evolutionary approach to understanding offender rehabilitation and reintegration. Reviews how evolutionary findings improve our understanding of crime and punishment Examines motivations to offend, and to punish norm violators Articulates evolutionary explanations for adolescent crime increase Identifies how this knowledge can aid in crime prevention and reduction, and in offender rehabilitation
ISBN: 9780123984937Publication Date: 2015
Breve historia del Derecho penal y de la criminología: del primitivismo criminal a la era de las escuelas penales by ISBN: 9788412089219Publication Date: 2019
Criminología (contemporánea y nuevas tendencias)
Criminología (ciencias auxiliares)
Criminología del desarrollo: teorias psicológicas de la criminalidad by ISBN: 9781512972818Publication Date: 2016
Crimen y delincuencia en PR
- Biblioteca Digital Policia de Puerto RicoBiblioteca digital de la Policía de Puerto Rico con acceso a reglamentos, órdenes y manuales de operación.
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.