Enciclopedias y manuales
Crisis Intervention Handbook by
Fewer concepts in American society have received more attention recently than the need for skilled crisis intervention. Images of crises inundate internet and newspaper headlines, television screens and mobile devices. As a result of the growing amount of acute crisis events portrayed in themedia that impact the lives of the general public, interest in crisis intervention, response teams, management, and stabilization has grown tremendously. Skills and methods to effectively manage acute crisis situations are in high demand. While many claim to understand the rapidly growing demand foreffective crisis management, few provide clearly outlined step-by-step processes to educate and guide health and mental health professionals. This is a thorough revision of the first complete and authoritative handbook that prepares the crisis counselor for rapid assessment and timely crisisintervention in the 21st century.Expanded and fully updated, the Crisis Intervention Handbook: Assessment, Treatment, and Research, Fourth Edition will focus on crisis intervention services for persons who are victims of natural disasters, school-based and home-based violence, violent crimes, and personal or family crises. Itapplies a unifying model of crisis intervention, making it appropriate for front-line crisis workers-clinical psychologists, social workers, psychiatric-mental health nurses, and graduate students who need to know the latest steps and methods for intervening effectively with persons in acutecrisis.
ISBN: 9780190201050Publication Date: 2015
The Crisis Counseling and Traumatic Events Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates, 2nd Edition by
This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 27 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions--plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most accrediting bodies, insurance companies, and third-party payors Includes new Evidence-Based Practice Interventions as required by many public funding sources and private insurers PracticePlanners® THE BESTSELLING TREATMENT PLANNING SYSTEM FOR MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS The Crisis Counseling and Traumatic Events Treatment Planner, Second Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies. New edition features empirically supported, evidence-based treatment interventions Organized around 27 behaviorally based presenting problems including child abuse and neglect, adult and child suicide, job loss, disaster, PTSD, sexual assault, school trauma including bullying, sudden and accidental death, and workplace violence Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions--plus space to record your own treatment plan options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Additional resources in the PracticePlanners® series: Documentation Sourcebooks provide the forms and records that mental health professionals need to efficiently run their practice. Homework Planners feature behaviorally based, ready-to-use assignments to speed treatment and keep clients engaged between sessions. For more information on our PracticePlanners®, including our full line of Treatment Planners, visit us on the Web at: www.wiley.com/practiceplanners
ISBN: 9781119063155Publication Date: 2014
Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Intervención en Crisis
Curso teórico y práctico que trata el tema de intervención en situaciones de crisis. Incluye consideraciones teóricas, perspectivas multiculturales, manejo de poblaciones especiales y estrategias de intervenciones. Se discuten distintos sistemas para los servicios de rescate, particularmente relacionados al sistema de justicia criminal y a los servicios de salud mental. Este contempla, además, consideraciones sobre cambios recientes y recomendaciones para la práctica e investigación de la intervención en crisis basada en la evidencia.
Prontuario del curso
Texto del curso
Crisis y emergencias de salud mental
High Risk Clients by
Crises are never scheduled, convenient or easy. But they happen, and you need the best tools at your disposal to navigate any situation you face. High Risk Clients provides a comprehensive and concise resource that you will turn to time after time to effectively intervene and keep clients safe. - Suicide assessment & minimizing risk with realistic safety planning - Recognize medical emergencies that present with psychological symptoms - Strategies for trauma-informed care - Tools and treatment protocols for substance abuse - Prepare for the risk of violent behavior - Downloadable assessments and handouts - Practice case studies
ISBN: 9781683731986Publication Date: 2019
Psychological First Aid by
This manual is designed to orient helpers to offer psychological first aid (PFA) to people following a serious crisis event. PFA involves humane, supportive and practical assistance for people who are distressed, in ways that respect their dignity, culture and abilities. The instructions and materials in this manual are for a half-day orientation (4 hours excluding breaks) to prepare helpers to support people recently affected by very stressful events. If you have more time available for the orientation, extra activities and slides are included in text boxes to deliver a full day orientation (five and a half hours excluding breaks). Where possible, one should organize full day orientations to allow for deeper learning. It is important to adapt the orientation and materials to the local culture, language and context, and to the likely kinds of crisis situations in which your participants would be helping. This facilitator's manual is to be used together with Psychological First Aid: Guide for Field Workers.
ISBN: 9789241548618Publication Date: 2014
Fundamentals of Crisis Counseling by
An indispensable handbook for assisting clients in crisis and in their journey toward healing Integrating practical training with both research and theory, Fundamentals of Crisis Counseling offers students and professionals proven hands-on techniques to assist clients in recovery from crisis and towards an eventual return to their day-to-day lives. Written in the author's gentle yet purposeful voice, this reader-friendly guide is filled with lessons on current evidence-based counseling, how to operate as a client stress manager, and information on finding resources that facilitate client resilience. In addition, the author helps counselors improve counseling effectiveness by gaining a better understanding of their own strengths and weaknesses and emphasizes the importance of self-care. Stemming from the author's thirty-five years of experience as a crisis counselor, this book contains valuable information on: Crisis theory and intervention models Concepts, techniques, assessment, and treatment for disaster mental health work Legal and ethical concerns regarding working with individuals, groups, couples, and families Assessment and instrument selection Main concepts and techniques of brief therapy, motivational interviewing, stages of change, positive psychology, grief therapy, client resilience, and spirituality Multicultural crisis counseling techniques centered on age, gender, sexual orientation, and ethnicity Counselor self-care complete with case studies and examples Ideal for all mental health professionals looking for guidance on best practices in crisis counseling, this book is also suitable for training professionals and counseling students. The book includes access to an online instructor's test bank, PowerPoint slides, and syllabi in line with 2009 Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP) standards. Fundamentals of Crisis Counseling imparts useful knowledge on little utilized crisis counseling abilities, preparing counselors at every stage to effectively respond to the immediate and lasting affects of crisis.
ISBN: 9780470438305Publication Date: 2011
Crisis Resolution and Home Treatment in Mental Health by
Crisis resolution and home treatment teams respond rapidly to people experiencing mental health crises and offer an alternative to hospital admission. They are an increasingly important component of mental health care and are adopted by many health care systems around the world. This practical and pioneering book describes the evidence for the effectiveness of such teams, the principles underpinning them, how to set up and organise them, how patients should be assessed and what types of care the teams should offer. Other topics covered include integration of crisis teams with in-patient, community residential and day care services, the service users' experiences of crisis teams, and responding to diversity in home treatment. This book is essential reading for all policy makers, service managers and mental health workers interested in establishing or operating crisis resolution and home treatment services, as well as for researchers and students seeking to understand this model.
ISBN: 9780521678759Publication Date: 2008
Psychological Interventions in Times of Crisis by
There is controversy as to whether psychological interventions in the aftermath of disaster are helpful or not. This book addresses these controversies and describes the responses that psychologists have made in different parts of the world to disaster.
ISBN: 9780826132253Publication Date: 2006
Bases de datos
Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.
Psicología
- Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
- Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia