Obras de referencia
Diccionario para la corrección terminológica en Psicopatología, Psiquiatría y Psicología Clínica by ISBN: 9788493619664Publication Date: 2009
The Psychology of Criminal and Antisocial Behavior by
The Psychology of Criminal and Antisocial Behavior: Victim and Offenders Perspectives is not just another formulaic book on forensic psychology. Rather, it opens up new areas of enquiry to busy practitioners and academics alike, exploring topics using a practical approach to social deviance that is underpinned by frontier research findings, policy, and international trends. From the relationship between psychopathology and crime, and the characteristics of catathymia, compulsive homicide, sadistic violence, and homicide victimology, to adult sexual grooming, domestic violence, and honor killings, experts in the field provide insight into the areas of homicide, violent crime, and sexual predation. In all, more than 20 internationally recognized experts in their fields explore these and other topic, also including discussing youth offending, love scams, the psychology of hate, public threat assessment, querulence, stalking, arson, and cults. This edited work is an essential reference for academics and practitioners working in any capacity that intersects with offenders and victims of crime, public policy, and roles involving the assessment, mitigation, and investigation of criminal and antisocial behavior. It is particularly ideal for those working in criminology, psychology, law and law enforcement, public policy, and for social science students seeking to explore the nature and character of criminal social deviance. Includes twenty chapters across a diverse range of criminal and antisocial subject areas Authored by an international panel of experts in their respective fields that provide a multi-cultural perspective on the issues of crime and antisocial behavior Explores topics from both victim and offender perspectives Includes chapters covering research, practice, policy, mitigation, and prevention Provides an easy to read and consistent framework, making the text user-friendly as a ready-reference desktop guide
ISBN: 9780128095775Publication Date: 2017
PodCasts
Crimepod Puerto Rico es un podcast que reseña las historias de crimen que conmocionaron al pueblo de Puerto Rico.
Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Psicopatología
El curso de Psicopatología comprende el estudio y análisis de la conducta anormal desde la perspectiva de su dinámica, diagnóstico y pronóstico. Se estudia la esquizofrenia y otros trastornos psicóticos; trastornos depresivos, bipolares, de ansiedad, somáticos, de personalidad, trastornos disociativos y trastornos sexuales, entre otros. Igualmente, se estudian los manuales de clasificación diagnóstica de los trastornos mentales (DSM e ICD).
Prontuario del curso
Texto sugerido del curso
Psicopatología clínica : adaptado al DSM-5 by ISBN: 9788436829419Publication Date: 2017Ejemplar disponible en formato impreso (físico) en la Colección de Reserva de la BIblioteca.
Psicopatología: anormalidad y enfermedad mental
Psicopatología: una perspectiva neuropsicológica social by ISBN: 9786074488272Publication Date: 2020
Psychopathology by
A modern take on adult disorders, incorporating context, research, and more Psychopathology provides unique, state-of-the-art coverage of adult psychopathology as categorical, evidence-based, and continuously evolving. Comprehensive coverage features a detailed examination of DSM disorders, including description, epidemiology, prevalence, consequences, neurobiological and translational research, treatment, and more, with each chapter written by an experts in the field. Mapped to the DSM-5, each chapter includes clinical case examples that illustrate how psychopathology and assessment influence treatment. This new third edition has been updated to align with the latest thinking on alcohol and substance use disorders, sleep-wake disorders, and personality disorders. Students will delve into the DSM system's limitations and strengths, and they will gain deeper insight into the historical context in which today's diagnoses are made. Advancing research continues to broaden the boundaries of psychopathology beyond traditional lines, revealing its complexity while simultaneously deepening our understanding of these disorders and how to treat them. This book goes beyond DSM descriptions to provide a comprehensive look at the whole disorder, from assessment through treatment and beyond. Review DSM-5 classifications matched with illustrative case examples Learn the neurobiological and genetic factors related to each disorder Understand related behavioral, social, cognitive, and emotional effects Delve into translational research, assessment methodologies, and treatment Contributions from specialists in each disorder provide exceptional insight into all aspects of theory and clinical care. Psychopathology helps students see the whole disorder--and the whole patient.
ISBN: 9781119221753Publication Date: 2017
Estrategias de evaluación en la psicopatología
Evaluación psicológica: historia fundamentos teórico-conceptuales y psicometría (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9786074484663Publication Date: 2015
Pruebas psicológicas: una introducción práctica (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9786074485011Publication Date: 2015
Clasificación de los trastornos mentales
Manual clínico de trastornos psicológicos: tratamiento paso a paso by ISBN: 9786074487121Publication Date: 2018
La Patología Mental y Su Terapéutica, II by
En este segundo volumen se amplían algunos de los temas abordados en el primero. en el área del diagnóstico, resaltan los capítulos sobre neuropsicología, clinimetría, imágenes cerebrales y el empleo de pruebas de laboratorio en psiquiatría. en cuanto a la atención de los enfermos, se incluyen capítulos sobre las adicciones, el suicidio, el sueño y la genética y se abordan también los trastornos del afecto, de la personalidad, el alcoholismo y la terapia familiar.
ISBN: 9789681650919Publication Date: 2006
Trastornos mentales y psicológicos
Psicópatas, sociópatas y antisociales: un estudio de las mentes criminales by ISBN: 9788412270013Publication Date: 2020
Trastornos de ansiedad y Trastornos obsesivos-compulsivos
Trastornos de ansiedad y fobias: una perspectiva cognitiva by ISBN: 9788433027108Publication Date: 2014
Trastorno obsesivo compulsivo: una perspectiva cognitiva y neuropsicológica by ISBN: 9788433014153Publication Date: 1999
Trastornos depresivos y Trastornos bipolares
Esquizofrenia y Trastornos relacionados al trauma
Esquizofrenia: explicación desde las teorías de Sigmund Freud y César Lombroso by ISBN: 9781512972412Publication Date: 2016
Trastornos de la personalidad y Trastornos sexuales y parafilias
Los trastornos de la personalidad: modelos y tratamiento by ISBN: 9788433022202Publication Date: 2008
Clínica e intervención psicológica en trastornos de la personalidad (2a. ed.) by ISBN: 9788490211663Publication Date: 2013
Otras fuentes recomendadas
Trastornos psicológicos y neuropsicológicos en la infancia y la adolescencia by Call Number: 2018ISBN: 9786074487169
Drogodependientes con trastorno de personalidad: guía de intervenciones psicológicas by ISBN: 9781512979879Publication Date: 2014
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal y Psicología
Bases de datos Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowProvee acceso a artículos de investigación en temas relacionados a Justicia Criminal
- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new windowcolección de Videos y documentales de corta duración en temas de criminología
Bases de datos Psicología
- Psychology DatabaseUna base de datos de texto completo que cubre la producción académica integral en temas de psicología.
- Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos sobre temas de psicologia
Bases de datos de Leyes y Jurisprudencia
- Ayuda Legal PRProvee información relacionada a temas legales que abarcan derecho de familia, inmigración, género, educación, herencias, etc.