Business Report Writing
This course is designed to provide training in the fundamental techniques of business communication through written and oral reports. Special attention is given to the procedures employed in report writing. Emphasis is given to the objectivity and organization of the reports. These reports must be based on facts and must be classified using research methods. A research report is required at the end of the course.
Prontuario del curso
- Prontuario INCO 4006Business Report Writing
Libro de texto
Bibliografía recomendada
Business Research Reporting by
Business Research Reporting addresses the essential activities of locating, collecting, evaluating, analyzing, interpreting, and reporting business data. It highlights the value of primary and secondary research to making business decisions and solving business problems. It aims to help business managers, MBA candidates, and upper-level college students boost their research skills and report research with confidence. This book discusses primary data collection, sampling concepts, and the use of measurement and scales in preparing instruments. Also, this book explores statistical and non-statistical analysis of qualitative and quantitative data and data interpretation (findings, conclusions, and recommendations).
ISBN: 9781631574207Publication Date: 2017
Plain Language, Please by
Writing in plain language is not something they teach in you school. But it is an art and a science, and you can learn how to do it and apply it-how to write for results. This book provides a step-by-step, example-filled guide to the critical aspects of writing in plain English-plain language-the type of writing people understand and to which they respond favorably. Not many people refuse to read a newspaper because it is "too easy," but lots of people avoid technical publications and barbecue grill instructions because they are "too hard" or unintelligible. Good writers are made, not born. The examples and information in this book will guide you along the process of becoming one of those "good" writers...and you may even find yourself looking forward to your next writing project.
ISBN: 9781475824759Publication Date: 2016
Planning and Organizing Business Reports by
This book emphasizes the importance of planning reports to ensure they do what you, the writer or presenter, want them to do. Inside, the reader will discover useful information to make reports more effective, including: the steps involved to plan written and oral report presentations for individuals as well as teams, models for ethical reporting, exclusive tips for preparing webinars, well-thought out steps for preparing a research proposal, and so much more. Numerous examples, helpful illustrations, and a concise writing style let you acquire vital information rapidly, and each chapter ends with a convenient checklist. In Planning and Organizing Business Reports, you have a how-to guide for the various types of reports you will need to generate throughout your career!
ISBN: 9781631574146Publication Date: 2016
Producing Written and Oral Business Reports by
Producing Written and Oral Business Reports: Formatting, Illustrating, and Presenting emphasizes cost-effective methods for producing reports that will do what you want them to do. Numerous examples, helpful illustrations, concise writing style, and convenient checklists let you acquire vital information rapidly. Producing Written and Oral Business Reports is a how-to guide for report creation throughout your career!
ISBN: 9781631574160Publication Date: 2017
Secrets to Writing Great Papers
Secrets to Writing Great Papers illustrates how to work with ideas--develop them, hone them, and transform them into words. It provides techniques and exercises for brainstorming, choosing the right approach, working with an unknown or boring assigned topic, overcoming writer's block, and selecting the best point of view.
ISBN: 9780299191443Publication Date: 2003
Writing Effectively by
With 40 well structured and easy to follow topics to choose from, each workbook in this series has a wide range of case studies, questions and activities to meet both an individual or organization's training needs. Whether studying for an ILM qualification or looking to enhance the skills of your employees, Super Series provides solutions, frameworks and techniques to support management and leadership development.
ISBN: 9780750658836Publication Date: 2003
Writing for the Workplace by
Employers consider communication one of the most critical skills for workers today. Writing for the Workplace: Business Communication for Professionals is an easy- to-follow guide that provides strategies for effective professional communication. Written to address the needs of both students entering the workforce and business professionals looking to improve their written communication, the book offers guides to compose typical workplace documents, from effective e-mails and convincing reports to winning presentations and engaging resumes. This concise book offers busy readers concrete strategies to improve their workplace writing.
ISBN: 9781631572333Publication Date: 2015
How to Write by
How to Write is an introductory guide to writing, aimed at people who think they can't write, or for whom writing is an ordeal. Broken down into short topic-based chapters on everything from beginning to revising, it demystifies the writing process by taking the reader through each stagenecessary to bring a piece of writing to a decent finish. The book also offers a wealth of invaluable practical considerations, including when and where to write, when to printout and when to edit onscreen, what type of pen works well for revisions, and the hazards of the paperclip.The author is a seasoned writer whose encouraging but uncompromising guidance will delight as well as instruct. Offering practical advice in a lucid, no-nonsense style, How to Write will be ideal for both students and professional people who need to write during the course of their work.
ISBN: 9780199278503Publication Date: 2007
Teaching Writing by
Do you think that the qualities of good writing are culture specific or universal? This reflective question and many others await your discussion and analysis in this revised edition of TESOL Press's best-selling Teaching Writing, which explores different approaches to teaching writing in second language classrooms. This volume contains a new chapter, Designing Writing Assignments. New references and updated research, as well as lesson plans for teachers at various levels, are also included.
ISBN: 9781945351860Publication Date: 2020
Write in Style by
Write in Style is aimed at all for whom clarity and accuracy of expression are important skills. All the main styles and grammaticalrules are covered, their sense axplained and vivid examples given of how not to write. Plenty of sound and meticulous advice is offered in a friendly and enthusiastic toneand a large part of the book covers specific types of writing, from essays and articles to minutes and reportage. The many illustrations, examples and exercises throughout help the reader put into practice the techniques and skillds the book explores.
ISBN: 9780415252638Publication Date: 2002
Diccionarios
- Cambridge DictionaryCambridge University Press has been publishing dictionaries for learners of English since 1995. Cambridge Dictionaries Online began offering these dictionaries completely free of charge in 1999 — and today, Cambridge Dictionary is still growing.
- Macmillan DictionaryThe award-winning Macmillan English Dictionary was first published in 2002 in both British English and American English. In 2009, the online version of the dictionary – MacmillanDictionary.com – was launched. This included a thesaurus, fully integrated into the entries. Since its launch Macmillan Dictionary has been frequently updated and contains a crowdsourced component called the Open Dictionary, which allows users to be part of the dictionary-writing enterprise and submit words and keep Macmillan Dictionary up to date.
- Merriam-Webster DictionaryMore than 75,000 updated definitions, pronunciations, word origins, synonym lists, and over 8,000 usage examples to aid understanding―more than ever before.