Enciclopedias, diccionarios y manuales
The SAGE Handbook of Tourism Management by
The SAGE Handbook of Tourism Management is a critical, state-of-the-art and authoritative review of tourism management, written by leading international thinkers and academics in the field. With a strong focus on theories, concepts and disciplinary approaches to tourism studies, the chapters in this volume are framed as critical synoptic pieces covering key developments, current issues and debates, and emerging trends and future considerations for the field. Part One: Researching TourismPart Two: Social AnalysisPart Three: Economic AnalysisPart Four: Technological AnalysisPart Five: Environmental AnalysisPart Six: Political Analysis This handbook offers a fresh, contemporary and definitive look at tourism management, making it an essential resource for academics, researchers and students.
ISBN: 9781526461124Publication Date: 2018
The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Travel and Tourism by
Taking a global and multidisciplinary approach, The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Travel and Tourismbrings together a team of international scholars to examine the travel and tourism industry, which is expected to grow at an annual rate of four percent for the next decade. In more than 500 entries spanning four comprehensive volumes, the Encyclopedia examines the business of tourism around the world paying particular attention to the social, economic, environmental, and policy issues at play. The book examines global, regional, national, and local issues including transportation, infrastructure, the environment, and business promotion. By looking at travel trends and countries large and small, the Encyclopediaanalyses a wide variety of challenges and opportunities facing the industry. In taking a comprehensive and global approach, the Encyclopedia approaches the field of travel and tourism through the numerous disciplines it reaches, including the traditional tourism administration curriculum within schools of business and management, economics, public policy, as well as social science disciplines such as the anthropology and sociology. Key features include: More than 500 entries authored and signed by key academics in the field Entries on individual countries that details the health of the tourism industry, policy and planning approaches, promotion efforts, and primary tourism draws. Additional entries look at major cities and popular destinations Coverage of travel trends such as culinary tourism, wine tourism, agritourism, ecotourism, geotourism, slow tourism, heritage and cultural-based tourism, sustainable tourism, and recreation-based tourism Cross-references and further readings A Reader's Guide grouping articles by disciplinary areas and broad themes
ISBN: 9781483368948Publication Date: 2017-
Dictionary of Travel, Tourism and Hospitality by
This new edition combines within two covers: * A dictionary of 2500 terms * Descriptions of 300 organizations * A biographical dictionary of 100 personalities * Explanations of 1200 acronyms and abbreviations * Key data for well over 200 countries * A concise bibliography listing more than 100 useful sources of further information The author's long and wide experience of these fields makes this an indispensable companion for students and teachers, and those employed in relevant businesses and organizations, as well as for the travellers, tourists and guests who are the raison d'être of it all.
ISBN: 9780080521862Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Tourism by
In fewer than three hundred years tourism has become a global service industry of great economic, cultural and political importance. Published to critical acclaim, the Encyclopedia of Tourism - now available as a Routledge World Reference title - is the definitive one-volume reference source to this challenging multisectoral industry and multi disciplinary field of study. Comprising over one thousand entries, this volume has been written by an international team of contributors to provide a comprehensive guide to both the manifest and hidden dimensions of tourism. It explores the wide range of definitions, concepts, perspectives and institutions and includes: comprehensive coverage of key issues and conceptsnbsp; definitions of all terms and acronyms entries on the significant institutions, associations and journals in the field country-specific tourism profiles, from Greece to Japan and Kenya to Peru thorough analysis of the trends and patterns of tourism development and growth. The extensive cross-referencing and comprehensive index will assist the reader in making links between the diverse aspects of tourism studies, and the suggestions for further reading are invaluable.
ISBN: 9780203195673Publication Date: 2002
