Horario servicios bibliotecarios
Horario de la biblioteca en periodo de clases
Lunes a Jueves: 7am - 9pm
Viernes: 7am - 4:30pm
Sábado: 9am - 1pm
Domingo y feriados - Cerrada
Pregúntale a tu bibliotecario
Enciclopedias, diccionarios y manuales
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Tourism by
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Tourism presents a collection of readings that represent an essential and authoritative reference on the state-of-the-art of the interdisciplinary field of tourism studies. Presents a comprehensive and critical overview of tourism studies across the social sciences Introduces emerging topics and reassesses key themes in tourism studies in the light of recent developments Includes 50 newly commissioned essays by leading experts in the social sciences from around the world Contains cutting-edge perspectives on topics that include tourism's role in globalization, sustainable tourism, and the state's role in tourism development Sets an agenda for future tourism research and includes a wealth of bibliographic references
ISBN: 9781118474624Publication Date: 2014-04-02
Tourism: the Key Concepts by
Tourism: The Key Concepts offers a comprehensive collection of the most frequently used and studied concepts in the subject of tourism. Within the text key terms, concepts, typologies and frameworks are examined in the context of the broader social sciences, blending together theory and practice to explore the scope of the subject. Terms covered include: Ethical Tourism LGBT Tourism Hospitality Mobility Authenticity Quality Management Destination Management Geographies of Tourism Planning Sociology in Tourism Society and Culture Tourism Strategy Each entry contextualises, defines and debates the concept discussed, providing an excellent starting point for those studying tourism for the first time, and a quick reference for those who are more experienced. With case studies, examples and further reading throughout, this text will be invaluable for all undergraduate and postgraduate tourism students.
ISBN: 9781136251573Publication Date: 2012
The Tourism Society's Dictionary for the Tourism Industry by
This dictionary is a handy reference covering everyday terms used within the tourism, travel, leisure and airline sectors. The dictionary provides an overview of terminology used within these global industries, complete with explanations for industry-specific terms and helpful annotated diagrams to illustrate travel related information, such as seating plans and airline tickets. It is a useful introduction for those new to studying or working in tourism and related industries. * Covers travel-related facts on over 130 countries, including capital cities, currencies and languages * Includes airline and airport codings for major airlines and airports worldwide * Lists the Phonetic Radio Alphabet as used by pilots and other transport professionals. * Provides a selection of interesting words and idioms useful for guides, tour managers and those compiling itineraries
ISBN: 9781845934491Publication Date: 2008
The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Travel and Tourism by
Taking a global and multidisciplinary approach, The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Travel and Tourism brings together a team of international scholars to examine the travel and tourism industry, which is expected to grow at an annual rate of four percent for the next decade. In more than 500 entries spanning four comprehensive volumes, the Encyclopedia examines the business of tourism around the world paying particular attention to the social, economic, environmental, and policy issues at play. The book examines global, regional, national, and local issues including transportation, infrastructure, the environment, and business promotion. By looking at travel trends and countries large and small, the Encyclopedia analyses a wide variety of challenges and opportunities facing the industry. In taking a comprehensive and global approach, the Encyclopedia approaches the field of travel and tourism through the numerous disciplines it reaches, including the traditional tourism administration curriculum within schools of business and management, economics, public policy, as well as social science disciplines such as the anthropology and sociology. Key features include: More than 500 entries authored and signed by key academics in the field Entries on individual countries that details the health of the tourism industry, policy and planning approaches, promotion efforts, and primary tourism draws. Additional entries look at major cities and popular destinations Coverage of travel trends such as culinary tourism, wine tourism, agritourism, ecotourism, geotourism, slow tourism, heritage and cultural-based tourism, sustainable tourism, and recreation-based tourism Cross-references and further readings A Reader's Guide grouping articles by disciplinary areas and broad themes
ISBN: 9781483368948Publication Date: 2017
Historia, Actualidad y Futuro del Turismo
Análisis histórico del turismo desde la antigüedad hasta nuestros días, principalmente, desde la Segunda Guerra Mundial. Se estudian los principales destinos turísticos en Europa y América y sus atractivos más importantes en este campo.
Prontuario del curso
Bibliografía recomendada
Barómetro OMT del Turismo Mundial by Publication Date: 2020
A Profile of the Hospitality Industry by
The hospitality industry is one of the world's largest and oldest industries. A Profile of the Hospitality Industry provides an inside look to the strategies of this industry. This book reviews the developments, challenges, and opportunities for the hotel, restaurant, foodservice and gaming industries. The hospitality industry is unique in many aspects which makes this book a must read for hospitality students, business students and those interested in management strategy.
ISBN: 9781606499184Publication Date: 2015
Tourism by
`Argued with a real verve, it makes a plea to rethink the role of tourism in modernity seeing it not as a fleeting and marginal element, but as something enduring, emblematic and constitutive of contemporary society. Tourism is seen as a key element of modern life, not an escape from it′ - Mike Crang, Department of Geography, University of Durham Tourism is a rapidly growing area of student enrolment. Lecturers and students who have waited patiently for an up-to-date, lucid and indispensable teaching and research text, need wait no more. This book is a matchless guide to understanding the theory, practice, development and effects of tourism. Tourism: An Introduction: - equips students with a critical perspective of the central processes of tourism and the relationship between tourism and culture - places tourism at the heart of modern life rather than as a peripheral feature added on after work - illuminates the relationship between tourism and nation formation, citizenship, consumerism and globalization - reveals the ritual, performative and embodied dimensions of tourist experience This book offers readers a major synthesis of modern thought on tourism. It breaks the mould of approaching tourism as a self-contained, compartment of contemporary life and treats it as a major and exciting cultural phenomenon. This is a landmark work in the study of tourism. Adrian Franklin is the editor of the acclaimed journal Tourist Studies (SAGE Publications).
ISBN: 9781848605251Publication Date: 2003
Bases de datos relacionadas con Turismo
- CABI eBooksColección de eBooks en temas relacionados a hospitalidad y turismo.
Temas: Hospitalidad, Hospitality, Travel, Viajes, Turismo, Tourism, Guías turísticos, Tour Guides - UNWTO eLibraryColección digital de las publicaciones desarrolladas por la Organización Mundial del Turismo. Incluye el barómetro del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes, - Glossary of Toursim TermsGlosario de términos turísticos desarrollado por la Organización Mundial del Turismo.
Temas: Turismo,Travel, Viajes, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos - Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowCubre investigaciónes academicas y noticias de la industria de la hoteleria y el turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism - Hospitality & Tourism Video Collection This link opens in a new windowColección de Videos y documentales de corta duración sobre temas relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas: Hoteles, Restaurantes, Turismo, Hotels, Restaurants, Hospitality, Hospitalidad
Tourism - Tourism GlossaryProvee definiciones de coneptos relacionados a la industria del turismo.
Temas:
Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Travel, Viajes, Tourism, Tour Guides, Administración de Hoteles y Restaurantes
Sitios web
- Discover Puerto Rico (DMO)Sitio oficial del Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) de la isla de Puerto Rico.
Temas: Hoteles y Restaurantes, Hoteles, Turismo, Hotels, Travel, Viajes, Hospitality, Hospitalidad, Tourism, Tour Guides, Guías Turísticos - World Travel & Tourism Council Resarch HubProvee información sobre la industria de viajes y turismo de diferentes naciones alrededor del mundo.
Temas: Hoteles Restaurantes Turismo Hotels Restaurants Hospitality Hospitalidad Tourism Travel Viajes Recreation Recreación Administración de Hoteles & Restaurantes Hotels & Restaurant Administration